Chevron Left
返回到 Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation

学生对 Google 云端平台 提供的 Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation 的评价和反馈

4.7
9,868 个评分
1,070 条评论

课程概述

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud Platform with a focus on Compute Engine. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including infrastructure components such as networks, virtual machines and applications services. You will learn how to use the Google Cloud Platform through the console and Cloud Shell. You'll also learn about the role of a cloud architect, approaches to infrastructure design, and virtual networking configuration with Virtual Private Cloud (VPC), Projects, Networks, Subnetworks, IP addresses, Routes, and Firewall rules. Prerequisites: To get the most out of this course, participants should have: • Completed Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure or have equivalent experience • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

热门审阅

SI

Jul 08, 2019

Hands-on labs are great! Overall gives a good understanding how things can be setup. Good course if you would like to brush-up on things. Some small updates are needed as UI has changed.

AM

Oct 01, 2017

Content is good, a great intro to get started with GCP, need some minor updates on content and labs to be aligned with latest GCP,, but nothing you shouldn't be able to figure out.

筛选依据:

1 - Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation 的 25 个评论(共 1,062 个)

创建者 Arthur B R d S

Jul 07, 2019

Excelente para aprender os princípios da nuvem e todos os recursos de redes oferecidos

创建者 Arash B

Aug 01, 2019

The script is very boring. Narrative is very monotonous. It is better to read the script, which makes me to question the experience, and the money I paid for this.

创建者 Aliaksei K

Aug 29, 2018

Unlike Core Infrastructure, which is more like a good overview, this course is designed so that you can feel the differences in details. The thing I liked most is the structure of the labs: they allow you to understand the platform step by step as well as encouraging to play with it by giving extra time (they all can be restarted, I know, but there it is as a default option). The other point I wanted to highlight is about quizes: though they do not have many questions, I believe they incorporate the key points which were sufficient to understand the module.

Last but not least, I really liked Philipp as a lector. Actually, there are two recommendations I would like to give: 1) giving pauses for the audience to examine complicated slides (even though pauses are always available); 2) hovering the elements on slides which are currently being discussed.

Thank you!

创建者 Ilia M

Sep 02, 2017

I think the course is great, but some of the GCP interface has changed since the labs were made, making it difficult in certain cases to follow them and get the results that you want. Having said that, one should realize that GCP is constantly changing, innovating, and coming out with better ways of doing things, so keeping the course current becomes rather difficult. The advantage is that one has to actually understand what they are trying to achieve and "poke" around the interface to achieve the required result - which in the end teaches you more than simply following instructions and exploring the platform a bit more. I would encourage the instructors to give a little more time for the labs due to inconsistencies between instructions and GCP UI. Thank you!

创建者 Abhishek J

Sep 07, 2017

The course is must for understanding various benefits Google Compute Engine provides over on-prem solutions and how to manage different VM instances. The lab sessions are the most important and useful part of this course. Not to mention the instructors are really well versed and explain complex concepts using simple analogies and diagrams. Thanks to the instructors, Google and Coursera for this course.

创建者 Stephen F

Sep 08, 2018

Everything is great. You should feel powerful and moderately competent with GCP once you've finished this course.

It's up to you to make the most of it. The instructors are good, the quizzes are difficult (making sure you know what you're talking about) and the depth is adequate, especially considering the breadth of material covered.

创建者 Julio C A

Jul 21, 2019

Fue un excelente curso que complementa al curso de Core Fundation, se especializa en el uso y configuración de funciones avanzadas de Compute Eangine, crear scripts, cron jobs, instancias bastion, uso del firewall y reglas, respaldos automatizados mediante SSH etc. Es uno de los mejores cursos que he tomado. Recomendado

创建者 Paul-Roland J

Sep 24, 2018

I loved this course, but i found that the guide is incomplete when trying to create bucket for backup. We have to reauthenticate one more time in commandline by using the command "gcloud auth login" before execute the command "gsutil mb gs://$YOUR_BUCKET_NAME-minecraft-backup" to create the bucket

创建者 Lee Y H

Jul 28, 2017

Very well created course for GCP, suits generally anyone that has interest with and wanted to explore Google Cloud Platform.

Content were built in smaller bits, helps for easier digestion and understanding.

The qwiklab sessions are great as well, to give a hands on for the related course content.

创建者 Bharath K

Feb 26, 2018

The course was informative and useful. Few suggestions - When access to Qwiklabs is introduced in first last lab, flow can be streamlined and bit more detail can be provided. As many have said the videos are too short. Some of them can be combined and for some, more details can be added

创建者 Soujanya A

Aug 16, 2019

Great Course, ideally, i would suggest this as starting point for completing this specialisation (Architecting with GCP) as it goes deeper into each concept very well and labs and examples are so well documented and explained that you truly get feel of setting it up in real world.

创建者 Usman Z

Jan 20, 2020

I have learned a lot of new things from this lab. this course has everything you need to know about cloud infrastructure. My plan to choose Cloud computing as career is turning out to be a very good choice. its interesting and also very informative that how GCP actually works.

创建者 Aaron A

Jan 15, 2019

This was well presented with good labs. If you already have a lot of AWS experience, this is a little slow because the concepts are very similar but there are some really important differences that you can miss if you aren't paying attention (networking in particular).

创建者 Madhur P

Jan 19, 2020

Excellent course to understand the basics of compute engine various options available and impact on cost due to various choices. Network subnets topics are bit complex but with labs those are easy to understand to build base for further study into this area

创建者 Venu T

Oct 30, 2018

great course and great start to learn more about google cloud services

helped me better understand

networking aspects with in gcloud

setting up of virtual machines

how to restrict vm from internet access

set up of bastion host

disks, set up of persistent disks

创建者 Harold L M M

Jan 19, 2018

This is an essential course on GCP. This course shows all the available features of services such as Compute Engine, Networking in the Cloud (Networks, Subnets, Firewalls, Routes) , Load Balancers and Backend services. Highly recommended.

创建者 Joe S

Aug 27, 2017

I liked this course a lot, it introduces the framework of the Google Machine Learning and Data processing in a fairly detailed way. As a Geographic information Science SME, I feel Lak's experience is encouraging.

创建者 Partha M

Nov 17, 2019

This is a really good one. I'd highly recommend it. It should actually be before the Core Infra course in my opinion.

p.s. the text box should have left-aligned text. middle-aligned looks funny when I type.

创建者 Dinesh K R

Oct 26, 2019

Course content is really good and the instructions are clear and easy to understand. The video quality could be made up to 1080p because for the videos which has the ssh terminal window, its little blurry.

创建者 Alejandro A

Jun 26, 2019

Like the name, essential intro to the world of GCP. It offers a good and light view of many topics that you'll encounter when using this cloud enviroment. It can be completed on a couple days with ease.

创建者 Syed T I

Jul 08, 2019

Hands-on labs are great! Overall gives a good understanding how things can be setup. Good course if you would like to brush-up on things. Some small updates are needed as UI has changed.

创建者 Alejandro M

Oct 01, 2017

Content is good, a great intro to get started with GCP, need some minor updates on content and labs to be aligned with latest GCP,, but nothing you shouldn't be able to figure out.

创建者 Shigeo M

Sep 01, 2018

It's quite interesting having completed this course, and at the same time, gone over exam prep for LPIC Level 1. It's as if I were time slipping about 5 years, back and forth.

创建者 Michael B

Sep 09, 2019

easy and enjoyable. A nice course with few inconsistencies. As of Sept 2019, it is slightly outdated. Notably, it lacks mention of Cloud Run as well as new storage options.

创建者 Richard P

Dec 08, 2018

A good course that was steady paced and didn't overload you with too much information. The final lab had some issues and didn't seem to score correctly but was easily sorted.