Chevron Left
返回到 Elastic Google Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation

学生对 Google 云端平台 提供的 Elastic Google Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation 的评价和反馈

4.7
7,696 个评分
701 条评论

课程概述

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including securely interconnecting networks, load balancing, autoscaling, infrastructure automation and managed services. Prerequisites: To get the most out of this course, participants should have: • Completed Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure or have equivalent experience • Completed Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation or have equivalent experience • Completed Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services or have equivalent experience • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment New! CERTIFICATE COMPLETION CHALLENGE to unlock benefits from Coursera and Google Cloud Enroll and complete Cloud Engineering with Google Cloud or Cloud Architecture with Google Cloud Professional Certificate or Data Engineering with Google Cloud Professional Certificate before November 8, 2020 to receive the following benefits; => Google Cloud t-shirt, for the first 1,000 eligible learners to complete. While supplies last. > Exclusive access to Big => Interview ($950 value) and career coaching => 30 days free access to Qwiklabs ($50 value) to earn Google Cloud recognized skill badges by completing challenge quests >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

热门审阅

CR
May 22, 2018

This was a great course. It moved a little fast but the labs were very detailed. The course helped me learn to navigate a number concepts and also made me aware of other areas where I will dig deeper.

SB
Oct 10, 2019

The labs in this course were a lot of fun. Deployment Manager and Terraform are two systems that I have been interested in for awhile and it was great actually building (small) things out with them.

筛选依据:

526 - Elastic Google Cloud Infrastructure: Scaling and Automation 的 550 个评论(共 693 个)

创建者 Chen H

Jul 18, 2020

The content for week 1 was good and very informative (especially because networking/scaling is quite important in cloud based solutions), especially for the labs. However, content in week 2 was a disappointment.

For Module 3: I appreciate that Deployment Manager and Terraform are both featured; Terraform was kind of extra material, considering that this course is on GCP. What made me so disappointed was that there was so little in the videos & labs.

Lastly, module 4 on managed services is a total let down. While you did say that being managed meant that there was little to do, but there could have been a lab involving the data processing services you introduced to let learners understand the different use cases, or more extensive explanations on the services.

创建者 Saravanan C

Mar 4, 2020

Your demo should use larger font size. If you are not able to show the screen with bigger fonts (It is reasonable, my eyes hurt whenever I look at your lab review i.e. when you are showing the GCP browser window) If you are NOT able to increase the font size by being considerate to others (the viewers) that should tell you that you have different class of usability problem. Do you have a diversity candidate (aged above 40 or 45) in your testing team... may be that also mightn't have uncovered this difficulty :) Thank you for listening in.

创建者 Oliver S

Feb 13, 2018

Great course but would have helped to have more diagrams in the labs (identifying how the components created via gcloud etc fit together in the lab), and sometimes the pace was a little rushed (the labs should go a little broader). This is specific to this course so far, I think because automation, networks is a vast topic.

创建者 Fernando H M

Sep 16, 2017

A few mistakes here and there, but just so happens to be wrong. Sometimes feels misleading, like saying the cluster will go up in around 90sec and after the editor's cut, you see that they recreated the cluster 8min later... You just wonder why?!?

Trainer corrects himself many times, which is annoying and could be edited.

创建者 Edward H

Apr 22, 2020

The content and labs were great. the only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because I had a hard time listening to "what" Priyanka was saying, as opposed to "how" she was saying it. Really reminded me of a scene from the movie Office Space: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4s5yHUpumkY

创建者 Andrei C

Jun 2, 2019

Mylene is pleasant as a speaker but it is quite visible in certain aspects that she does't really have knowledge of the items that are being presented. Also, some of the labs and the demos seemed rushed, with very little context and real-life application of the concepts.

创建者 Arnaud B

Nov 27, 2017

Différences de volume entre les vidéos, ce qui est désagréable, mais moins que les 404 à profusion lorsque l'on change de vidéo, autant ne pas les spliter.

Certaines vidéos de 30s ou 1m durent moins longtemps que le temps de chargement.

Coté contenu, rien à redire.

创建者 ripudaman j

May 24, 2018

lot of concepts, wish the slides had better coverage of concepts that the trainer talked about in the video. Also, wish there was an additional module of overall networking/automation best cases based on different scenarios and use cases.

创建者 Robin S

May 18, 2019

Course content was good but the speaker was way too fast in her delivery. It was hard to follow her through the videos and honestly I had to watch many videos more than once to understand correctly. Practise exercises were good though.

创建者 Uwizeye j p

Nov 27, 2020

yes the course was above my grade since am doing a bachelor degree but really i learnt alot and using google cloud platform aren't easy as you think but anyway if i have more resources i would really opt for continuing this course

创建者 Rowan L

Apr 3, 2019

Qwiklabs not registering points for useast-1 because it had no capacity for creating instances at the time. Had lots of issues using east-1-b please can you update to make it possible for users to get the accredited points.

创建者 Damien A

Nov 6, 2019

Great content. The labs for using Terraform and Deployment Manager were interesting. My only peeve with the content is that is the 720p videos look grainy. Please upload higher quality videos.

创建者 Augustin M

Jun 26, 2020

very good to connect all the information I have so far, good labs and well structure. however, I would have prefered to be a bit more complex but this is just me. Good job !

创建者 Aaron H

May 10, 2020

First half really useful, but then it gets kind of theoretical and surface level for the second half, especially the managed service section where there is not one lab.

创建者 Nicolae N

Oct 12, 2020

Very good and interactive course. nice you have to take some quizzes and most important the hands-on for qwiklabs are very good to get familiar with the interface.

创建者 Jeffrey C

May 25, 2019

Perhaps a little more hands-on would be useful. The managed services section was way too terse...IMO more description of the various services would be useful.

创建者 Julian O

Apr 9, 2019

Inconsistent audio quality, somewhat overloaded slides, and inconsistent pacing; however, it covers good material in a relatively clear and understandable way.

创建者 Antonio G

Aug 13, 2017

I think some topics are not so compatible between them. Maybe you need change the order of them. Why first cloud sql, then deployment and finally big query?

创建者 Stefan D

Jun 16, 2020

High quality content! Some labs might raise attention to critical aspects in dynamic infrastructures with erroneous configurations and how to fix them.

创建者 Sachin G

Aug 23, 2020

Not giving 5-stars due to very low volume. Had to use external speakers to hear some of the videos. The video resolution can be improved as well.

创建者 Dmytro V

Sep 5, 2019

For me was not so comfortable studying with this lecture, some of data expressed not so comfortable for perception to foraging guys (like me :) )

创建者 Aaron S

Sep 10, 2019

Course was largely excellent. I occasionally found myself lost and could have used a few more grounding/context reminders throughout. Thank you!

创建者 Vijay S

May 18, 2018

Content included some advanced topics in networking, the delivery could have been a little slower and could have been explained in a better way.

创建者 Rohit A

Mar 4, 2019

In the end deployment manager lab is having a different syntax, I feel that should have been part of the learning videos. Rest looks good.

创建者 Subir S

Aug 23, 2018

Couple of times when the Cloud Shell icon on the Google Console would not be activated thus preventing from completing a lab