Chevron Left
返回到 Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace

学生对 匹兹堡大学 提供的 Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace 的评价和反馈

4.7
777 个评分
210 条评论

课程概述

What is sex? What is gender? What is sexuality? What do we mean by LGBTQIA? How are these concepts related to the workplace? How have our understandings of these terms changed over time, and how have these changes impacted work and culture? To help you answer these important questions, this course will introduce you to the exciting field of gender, sexuality, and women's studies, and to LGBTQIA identities. We will use a range of interdisciplinary concepts, tools, and methods to understand and analyze how identity shapes our experiences in culture and in the workplace. Because we all live with gender expectations, this course is crucial for any profession, and for understanding the world around us. Also, you will learn key concepts that will help you to interpret and understand the world we share....

热门审阅

MF

Mar 23, 2022

I really learnt a lot in this course. This is not something that you can learn in everyday conversations, and with a lot of misinformation being spreaded, taking this course can really benefit you.

J

May 3, 2020

That was an excellent course. The video lectures and the reading materials were really good and I could learn a lot of new things from this course. Thank you very much for this eyeopening course.

筛选依据:

151 - Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace 的 175 个评论(共 215 个)

创建者 Kolluru V R

Jul 25, 2020

wonderful program

创建者 Devika

Jun 9, 2020

Brilliant course.

创建者 Missael H

Jun 4, 2022

G​reat Course!!!

创建者 Jerome m

Sep 15, 2021

very informative

创建者 Sakshi J

Feb 24, 2022

good experience

创建者 Xuxi Z

Aug 16, 2020

amazing course

创建者 Esteban L N V

May 25, 2020

Really handy!

创建者 LAXMI P S

Sep 25, 2021

Best Course!

创建者 Hilal A

Dec 30, 2020

thx coursera

创建者 SNEHIL S

Jun 21, 2020

Brilliant :D

创建者 Basset B

May 12, 2020

great cours!

创建者 Huangfu S

Nov 24, 2019

very helpful

创建者 Cecilia G F C

Jan 2, 2022

Excelent!

创建者 Quanchai K

Jun 21, 2021

Excellent

创建者 Lucas d S G d F

Jul 1, 2020

Amazing!

创建者 Paula A

Jul 13, 2021

ótimo!

创建者 Murat K

Nov 20, 2020

Thanks

创建者 Ngo T N A

Jul 11, 2021

great

创建者 Michael A A I

Mar 6, 2021

10/10

创建者 tale p

Jun 29, 2020

good

创建者 Krystina P

Mar 17, 2022

创建者 Maria V R

Jan 12, 2021

-

创建者 Deirdre A H

Jul 18, 2017

This course introduced me to a more formal way of understanding gender and sexuality. While I took issue with some of the ways things were defined, particularly the implicit assumption in the first week that gender is entirely socially constructed, I really got a lot of valuable information and material out of this course. As a transgender woman with an advanced degree, I found the course to provide information of the depth and breadth expected in a short undergraduate course. The evaluations were useful but the standards were a bit unclear and the peer review process a little questionable considering the unknown background of peers. The discussion forums were not helpful, the forums and chat sessions used by Stanford in their Intro to Databases MOOC were much better. Consider an IRC chatroom at least, or a listserv. Still, I got much of what I came for at only the cost of my time.

创建者 Richard H

Apr 27, 2020

This was a very informative and well presented course. As a university lecturer with responsibility for educating students in these issues and also educating staff it gave me a firm grounding in the central issues and background. If more advanced courses in this area become available I would be interested in taking them. If I have one point of criticism, it is that counter perspectives were not engaged with and discussed. But, as this is an introductory course that is understandable.

创建者 Roy H

May 18, 2020

I really appreciated the class, it's well designed, lots of pertinent information and good video lectures that are not too long and well presented enough to be concise. enough reading to delve into deeper theories and history. only thing that I felt was missing is that the program is designed for corporations, mostly and I had hard time relating to it as I am not in the corporate world. thank you