Chevron Left
返回到 遗传学与进化概论

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 遗传学与进化概论 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,377 个评分

课程概述

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution is a college-level class being offered simultaneously to new students at Duke University. The course gives interested people a very basic overview of some principles behind these very fundamental areas of biology. We often hear about new "genome sequences," commercial kits that can tell you about your ancestry (including pre-human) from your DNA or disease predispositions, debates about the truth of evolution, why animals behave the way they do, and how people found "genetic evidence for natural selection." This course provides the basic biology you need to understand all of these issues better, tries to clarify some misconceptions, and tries to prepare students for future, more advanced coursework in Biology (and especially evolutionary genetics). No prior coursework is assumed....

热门审阅

AT

May 28, 2020

I recommend this course for someone who is interested in learning of basics of population genetics and evolutionary processes. Prof. Noor is a very good teacher and I like his explanation of concepts.

YH

Jul 3, 2017

The course is really interesting! I love the way the professor demonstrate genetics theories by countless examples and evidence. And those questions about debates in genetics are thought-provoking!

筛选依据:

101 - 遗传学与进化概论 的 125 个评论(共 359 个)

创建者 Heer A

Jun 22, 2020

Amazing course. Despite being from a non-biological educational background, I was able to understand all concepts easily. It has been explained very clearly and in an interesting manner. I loved the course!

创建者 pennie m

May 5, 2016

The lecture materials are interesting and informative. And the quizzes require an understanding of the material. I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot about genetics and evolution. Thank you again.

创建者 Clare H

Sep 13, 2017

Excellent course taught me exactly what I needed to know! The lecturer is fabulous, really engaging and entertaining, and clearly has a very in-depth knowledge of the subject material. Highly recommend!!

创建者 Ambar N

Jun 27, 2020

My first completed course on Coursera. Dr. Noor was engaging and inspiring. I would highly recommend this course to anyone curious about Genetics and Evolution even if they have no background in Biology.

创建者 Rohit S

Apr 26, 2020

Very good course so as to give an insight into the field. Personally, I do not have any relation with this field of science, I easily understood the concepts as taught by Prof. Mohammed Noor. Thank you!

创建者 Yomna S

Aug 18, 2018

Dr. Mohamed Noor

I really appreciate your way of teaching, you're the reason why I loved Genetics . Thank you for every thing. I really recommend this course for every one, God bless you, Dr Mohamed

创建者 Lungelo K

Jan 21, 2022

T​he course is very good and I learnt a lot from this course. I was able to get the basic understanding of genetics and evolution. The instructor is also magnificent he makes everything simpler.

创建者 Abidet R A

Aug 29, 2020

This course is amazing, it really helped me understand the core concepts of genetics and evolution.Dr. Noor presented them in an extremely clear, and easy way, hence, I totally recommend this!

创建者 Frank F

Jun 28, 2021

First-class introduction to genetics and evolution. Dr. Noor's lectures were very clear and well organized. I especially liked that Dr. Noor was available for questions through the "Forum."

创建者 Sophia A

Apr 23, 2018

Very helpful course on the introduction to genetics and evolution, with both general concepts and specialized terminology. I highly recommend it to anyone who's interested in this field!

创建者 Eric H

Feb 24, 2016

If you are taking this course for a GT project, I recommend that you stop now. If you are taking this course for your own benefit (implying that they are not mutual), I rate it 5 stars.

创建者 Shyam S

Jul 6, 2020

Perfectly designed course. Really interesting videos and tests that are actually fun to take part in. Highly recommended for everyone interested in Biology. Cheers Darwin and Wallace.

创建者 Desmond L

Apr 19, 2022

Interesting coverage of genetics and evolution, clear presentation of scientific basis, and examples that helped to clarify understanding. Explanations were clear and understandable.

创建者 Teresa R R

May 9, 2020

I loved it. It explained complex concepts in a way that was easily understandable. I also liked that it showed lots of real life examples of the concepts. The instructor was amazing.

创建者 Manjunath B

Jan 15, 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. Prof Noor Mohamed is certainly an excellent teacher. I would like the Professor and the staff for the most enjoyable learning experience I have had.

创建者 Matt B

Mar 28, 2019

Very thorough introduction to the subject. As someone who comes from a math background, the biological terms and theory were explained very well. Dr. Noor was an excellent teacher.

创建者 Elena Y

Dec 1, 2019

I loved this course. I found it extremely interesting and Mohamed is an incredible teacher. I wished there were more courses taught by him in coursera. Definitely would recommend!

创建者 TAINAH G S

Jul 3, 2020

Greatest of the greatests courses I've taken in this quarantine times! I've learned a lot and I'm very thankful to Prof. Noor for sharing his knowledge. Also, he's so funny haha

创建者 Richard C

Aug 12, 2022

A new subject for me to get to grips with (as a programmer) and there were many areas I struggled with, but ultimately an enjoyable and eye-opening introduction to the subject.

创建者 CHAYANITA K

May 22, 2020

Very useful course. The way of teaching by the professor is truly recommendable. He made things easy to understand and helped to maintain interest in the course. Thank you Sir.

创建者 Tabassum T

May 18, 2020

A good course loaded with information.

Not for anyone who feels this will be relatively easy or will not be lengthy.

Prof Noor Mohamed was awesome and made the journey enjoyable.

创建者 Junior B

Jun 18, 2020

Best online teache you could hope for. He managed to present tricky notion in a really understandable way.

Unlike some other courses, this one has really interesting exercises

创建者 Vaishnavi P

Jun 11, 2020

this i course was really helpful for me. i was able to thoroughly understand the basic concepts, and i surely enjoyed the quirky question in the quizzes which made it fun.

创建者 Katongo S

Feb 7, 2022

​Very informative course. Good lecturer, too! Helped me understand genetics and evolution in depth. One must pay attention during the lessons. Can't afford to miss a thing!

创建者 Ahmad A

May 1, 2018

This course was really great, not too shallow and not to deep. Prof Noor is a natural, he keeps you interested throughout every video and explains the material rather well