Chevron Left
返回到 论文写作入门

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 论文写作入门 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,987 个评分
541 条评论

课程概述

Course 2: Getting Started with Essay Writing This is the second course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By introducing you to three types of academic essays, this course will especially help prepare you for work in college classes, but anyone who wants to improve his or her writing skills can benefit from this course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - create effective thesis statements for your essays - plan and write compare/contrast, cause/effect, and argument essays - write well-developed body paragraphs Note: The lectures and practice activities are available for free, but you must upgrade to the pay version in order to take the quizzes and get feedback on writing assignments....

热门审阅

MU

Feb 11, 2016

I always loved writing. What I didn't know, however, was that writing had some scientific structures that could make it very interesting. Take this course and know why. I took and was very successful.

BD

Nov 17, 2015

Thank you for teaching me how to write basic essays. This has been one of my most important goals for years. I've tried several other ways of learning but your method worked for me. Thank you so much.

筛选依据:

451 - 论文写作入门 的 475 个评论(共 539 个)

创建者 Yetzelly G A

May 18, 2020

I would had enjoy having feedback from actual educators or someone who is qualify to give proper critic.

创建者 ajaypal s d

Jan 29, 2016

The instructor way of guiding is highly commendable as a result the concepts can be easily comprehended.

创建者 Moayed A

Mar 03, 2016

For those who find it hard to write good Essays. This course is made for you.

Great and very informal.

创建者 Slesha S

Oct 11, 2019

This course was very helpful. But the problem is that it takes a lot of time to receive your grade.

创建者 Layla a

Nov 01, 2015

The course is very well organised.

Ideas are clear and precise.

Not too much talk to say a little.

创建者 Shashank D

May 20, 2020

Didn't like the peer reviews. They are most useless, act as blockers and waste a lot of time.

创建者 hanwenzhang

Mar 20, 2016

it is very helpful, and if could have more details about sample essays, would be better.

创建者 Richa g

Apr 18, 2017

I wish we could have feedback from coursera organizer as well for further improvement.

创建者 Aicha g

Feb 11, 2018

very goog course ..very well explaned but also need more paractices and reviews

创建者 Pao R

Apr 07, 2020

Follow up with the essay and grammar to know where we are doing our mistakes

创建者 Paula P d O

Jun 27, 2016

Very good!!! After the course, I feel more confident to writing an essay.

创建者 Jason M

Jan 24, 2016

I enjoyed this course; although, I only participated in the free version.

创建者 Avril C

Sep 23, 2017

Fantastic course for refreshing knowledge on grammar and essay writing.

创建者 David A R B

Jul 27, 2016

Nice introduction to essay writing. It gives several tips and examples.

创建者 Jeffrey R S

Dec 15, 2016

Very Good. But still, I think we need the feedback of the professor.

创建者 Prabhu S S

Jun 13, 2016

This course really helps improvise and develop essay writing skills.

创建者 Rodrigo S A

Jan 10, 2017

Great course, I learnt a lot of writing and improve my skills.

创建者 Brian T

Mar 17, 2016

This is a great course to advance your English writing skills.

创建者 salamades

Aug 12, 2016

Good course. Too bad we can t access to everything for free.

创建者 Nwet G

Nov 06, 2015

Leaning from thesis sentence, supporting ideas and topic .

创建者 Oluwasegun p I

Jun 04, 2019

Insightful, I learnt well about essays and their layout

创建者 Deleted A

Sep 08, 2018

some topics was interesting while others i already know

创建者 Radwa E

Oct 31, 2016

Very good for beginners in essay writing.

Thank you.

创建者 Amin k

Mar 18, 2016

It's a good course and it has a great structure !

创建者 Tania P P

Jan 02, 2016

Thank you for this course I have learned a lot!