Chevron Left
返回到 Using Git for Distributed Development

学生对 Linux 基金会 提供的 Using Git for Distributed Development 的评价和反馈

4.6
338 个评分
67 条评论

课程概述

Course 4 focuses on using git for open source software distributed development. Git is a revision control system which arose out of the Linux kernel development community. Git was designed to help developers spread across the globe working on complicated projects coordinate their work in a rational way and keep track of everything they were doing. Overtime, Git has grown to be used by millions of projects today. This course gives you the opportunity to learn how to use git efficiently and make contributions in a relatively short amount of time. It will cover: How to install git How to initialize a repository How to make changes in a repository How to make changes in repositories available to others How to acquire changes made by other individuals How to find errors in your work and go back to earlier states of yoru projects How to make commits, diffs, merges, rebases. The course will help you get the skills to have a good understanding on how to use git. You will have a good knowledge about git workflows, identifying problems in your workflows, and finding solutions to solve these problems....

热门审阅

AK
Jun 13, 2020

It's a amazing class for me thanks coursera and Linux group and thank you instructor for the valuable information about Linux

TP
Apr 19, 2020

Best to course to learn the basics of git and a good platform to learn how to become a power user of git.

筛选依据:

1 - Using Git for Distributed Development 的 25 个评论(共 67 个)

创建者 Thejus U P

Apr 20, 2020

Best to course to learn the basics of git and a good platform to learn how to become a power user of git.

创建者 Mahima A

May 14, 2019

Simple and easy explanation of the concept along with basic git commands. Best for beginners.

创建者 Jorge S

Oct 31, 2019

Very complete course of git.

创建者 yiding y

Dec 4, 2019

I have been using git in my current work for revision control but I didn't have a chance to systematically learn it and this is the reason I took the course.

Pro: This course gave me an overview of essential parts of using git even though I need to dive into each part more than the course's material. I like this type way in learning.

Cons: 1. For a beginner who didn't use any source control tool, I don't feel this is a good course to learn since there are very less practical examples. I feel the author assume you know or at least used other revision control tool. You would feel still don't know how to use it even though can pass all the quiz

2. Much more reading than demonstration in the course. Also the content in the reading is not well organized in some sections. Easily to lose the logic why this shown here. I usually need to search for other material after looking through the reading session.

创建者 Joao V d S D

Apr 26, 2020

I liked this one a lot, seems to talk about the core concepts that a developer needs to know, to deal with revision control via git. I was surprised that there was a lot of discussion about setting up a remote repository, but there wasn't a single mention to things like GitHub or GitLab, since that's what many people who are taking this course/specialization, are probably going to use and deal with.

创建者 Samuel F

Jun 12, 2020

Awesome course. Really, really well-structured. It leds you to right way to discover things in a very smart way. I've learned so many new stuff here. High recommended even for those in the intermediary level.

创建者 Aman k

Jun 14, 2020

It's a amazing class for me thanks coursera and Linux group and thank you instructor for the valuable information about Linux

创建者 houssem z

Mar 29, 2020

This course is very instructive and it contains all the information needed to master git.

创建者 Geo R

Jan 30, 2020

This course gives an introduction to Git. The concepts are explained well.

创建者 Sidra

Aug 22, 2019

It Was amazing experience to complete the specialization.

创建者 Tamzid A

Jun 4, 2020

Proper Knowledge About Git. Great Instructions.

创建者 Yoshida H

Dec 27, 2019

Very good course to learn the overview for git.

创建者 ELINGUI P U

Jan 6, 2019

Great course, happy to learn about Gerrit!

创建者 SUBRAT P P

May 14, 2020

I enjoyed learning the basics of git.

创建者 Manikant R

Jun 2, 2020

It was very great learning about git

创建者 Tushar M

Jan 30, 2020

A very brief introduction to Git.

创建者 Ted H

May 13, 2020

The Open Source Software Development, Linux and Git Specialization has been really helpful in understanding how Linux works. But this Git course has been the most useful of the four courses. The other Linux and OSS courses have given me a good foundation of where things are and how things are put together. But this Git course has helped me become more productive.

创建者 Travis S

May 20, 2020

This course taught me a lot about git I wasn't aware of, or didn't know enough about. I've been using git for a couple years on my own personal development projects, but after this course, I see I wasn't using git to it's full potential. Great work by the instructor.

创建者 Dor A

Feb 18, 2020

Excellent course that is informative, easy to follow, and has lots of opportunities to test your knowledge and learn more if interested. It is clear to me that a lot of work was put into preparing this course and that its creators are well-informed about these tools.

创建者 Ravi P

Jun 25, 2020

Definitely great course and little bit more focused on practical approach so you have to try it your self to actually know what exactly what all the commands do and how they work. Overall great I learned about version control systems specially GIT

创建者 MANUEL A Q C

Sep 4, 2020

This course has more difficult labs and you'll learn all of git basic for development. I enjoyed so much this course!

创建者 Gigi M D

Aug 14, 2020

Nice course to refresh or learn git, I refreshed a lot and I learnt new concepts and methods.

创建者 Dipjyoti S

Jul 19, 2020

Excellent course...Helped me a lot to learn the workflow of the real developers of OSS

创建者 Efraín M M

Nov 7, 2020

Excellent course. Good exercises that make the process simple and not tedious

创建者 Niladri B

Oct 11, 2020

A big thanks to Coursera and the Linux Foundation for this excellent course.