Chevron Left
返回到 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,578 个评分
1,056 条评论

课程概述

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

热门审阅

SS
May 28, 2020

Great course. I had a general interest in diplomacy and wanted a little taste of what it was, this course has provided me just that. It has amazing resources to help enhance our knowledge of diplomacy

TR
May 1, 2020

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

筛选依据:

376 - Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的 400 个评论(共 1,040 个)

创建者 Kouthar A

Sep 4, 2020

Fantastic, well-structured, easy to follow and understand course, highlighting key components in this field.

创建者 Christina T E

Apr 30, 2020

This course was really helpful for me to realize and understand the value of diplomacy in the modern world.

创建者 Robin D

Apr 4, 2020

Great course! Gives a great understanding of diplomacy and how diplomacy is changing and its further trends.

创建者 SAIF A

Dec 4, 2020

This course is crucial for those who are enthusiastic to study diplomacy or to be a diplomat in the future.

创建者 Shayda M

Sep 9, 2019

Good basic introduction to the subject. Nice balance of input and resources with a requirement of research.

创建者 Jeanne C

May 30, 2017

This course has whet my appetite for more courses in international politics and global diplomacy. Thanks!

创建者 Arafat A N

May 1, 2020

A Great Course for Understanding Basic Diplomacy throughout the Years and throughout the world we live in

创建者 Faisal R A

Apr 16, 2020

Very great and amazing course about global diplomacy where I learned more about diplmatic life and career

创建者 Robert D J

Apr 23, 2019

Very enjoyable. The course presentation was excellent. I would definitely recommend the course to others.

创建者 SHAHIN A

Oct 3, 2018

Global Diplomacy is the foreign policy and management of international affairs .It represent the country.

创建者 Amine Ü

Sep 24, 2020

Diplomasi konusunda hep meraklıydım ama bu kurs sayesinde merak ettiklerimin ötesinde bilgiler öğrendim.

创建者 Rose N

Jul 16, 2021

T​he course has been very educative, its worth the time. The lecturers are excellent. Thank you so much

创建者 Philip J

Feb 20, 2020

A worthwhile course which encourages learning at all levels.

Looking forward to completing another one.

创建者 Wissam G

Jun 24, 2017

A great course that has multitude of perspectives on Diplomacy . I Strongly recommend it for everyone.

创建者 Qeys A

Oct 22, 2020

Очень информативный курс, благодаря которому я понял многое о Дипломатии в современном мире.Спасибо.

创建者 Marceli C

Aug 6, 2020

Excelente, mudou minha visão de mundo e me preparou para seguir carreira em relações internacionais.

创建者 Rajantha M C T

Jul 28, 2020

an absolutely wonderful course, loved the topics, the contents and loved the way they were presented

创建者 Sethu S

Jan 21, 2021

Informative and education with learning objectives clearly defined and addressed during the course.

创建者 Camila B

Jun 8, 2020

Such a great course! It gave me the right tools to understand the diplomacy in a holistic approach.

创建者 Guillaume S

Nov 30, 2019

I found that course excellent! Interesting, going pretty deep in the topic. I enjoyed it very much.

创建者 Miriam S

Apr 3, 2018

Diverting and informative course, highly recommended! Good, clear and transparent course structure.

创建者 Moazzam K

Mar 21, 2021

It was a great experience of learning and interaction . Thanks to all the Instructors / colleagues

创建者 IBRAHIM B

Jan 4, 2021

A very good course, that define diplomacy in different aspect many time from experience individual

创建者 Md O I

Jun 19, 2020

I am very much glad to complete the course.

Thank you Coursera Team to provide such a great course.

创建者 Muhammad A

May 8, 2021

Hi dear folks! course was informative and basic for all, I enjoy to learn it that's appreciative.