Chevron Left
返回到 Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go 的评价和反馈

4.6
407 个评分
68 条评论

课程概述

Continue your exploration of the Go programming language as you learn about functions, methods, and interfaces. Topics include the implementation of functions, function types, object-orientation in Go, methods, and class instantiation. As with the first course in this series, you’ll have an opportunity to create your own Go applications so you can practice what you’re learning....

热门审阅

FR

Nov 23, 2018

Very nice course, it gives good understanding of OOP features of Go. I liked a lot course's assignments also. Thanks, Pr. Ian Harris !

NN

Aug 02, 2019

cool stuff,\n\nhelped to get a good overview of how go is different but still basically the same as most other languages.

筛选依据:

26 - Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go 的 50 个评论(共 67 个)

创建者 Dang V D

Feb 19, 2019

Great course, good structure

创建者 Stanley D

Feb 12, 2020

Very well prepared contents

创建者 Nir M

Nov 12, 2019

Informative and useful!

创建者 Akashdeep D

Jun 23, 2019

basic but a good intro!

创建者 Harris P

Aug 17, 2019

It is very helpful.

创建者 Camilo M

Dec 29, 2019

Very good course!

创建者 Devon E

Nov 09, 2019

Excellent course.

创建者 壹叶随心

May 13, 2019

It's very nice.

创建者 Light0617

Oct 24, 2018

good course!!

创建者 Jonathan H

Sep 27, 2018

a plus

创建者 yichen z

May 03, 2019

nice

创建者 Alec J

May 21, 2019

I'll say again what I said regarding the first course in this series. The teacher is good, and the material is valuable, but the fact that students have to grade each others' work is ridiculous, and actually kind of angering, if I'm honest. Why would you trust me to grade someone else's work, while I'm learning it at the same time they are? Who knows? Maybe I'm an idiot. Even if I'm bright and hard-working, I won't have the same insight as an instructor would, looking at the same material. This is pedagogically difficult to justify, and I can only believe that it's meant to shield the instructor from the drudgery of the task.

创建者 Chauncey G S J

Nov 11, 2019

Assignment 4 was telling us to create each Animal type: Bird, Cow, Snake with a name field of string type, but this was not required. There were other issues with wrong answers on quiz questions as well. The quiz question issues were well documented by other students in the forums.

创建者 sebastien6

Jan 07, 2019

Couple of interesting chapters and assignment. I though an additional chapter related to benchmark and testing is missing however in this module. Could make a great add on with assignment to test and benchmark latest assignment of the module.

创建者 Luiz C

Nov 08, 2018

Course is concise, though going through some advances concepts of functional programming. Presentation is ok. Examples and Final Exercises could be more interesting/challening

创建者 Rob S

Dec 17, 2018

Good flow to this course, but again - I suggest replacing the peer review process with automated test-based grading and fleshing out the assignments a bit more.

创建者 Robin Z

Mar 20, 2019

Nice follow-up on the first course, wish more focus would have been put on using interfaces

创建者 Hongyi L

Oct 28, 2018

The course given by Ian is great. But I wish there would be a TA in future.

创建者 Anh D

Nov 02, 2019

There is problem with answers of quiz but no update until now

创建者 Seyed M H M

Oct 01, 2018

Good course . again few error on quiz and materials

创建者 Roberto L

Oct 23, 2018

Error in question of quiz for week 3

创建者 Maxim C

Jun 28, 2019

Still there are errors in the tests

创建者 Alexander B

Sep 07, 2019

An awesome course!

创建者 Vladimir V

Oct 08, 2018

Good!

创建者 Edward H

Mar 20, 2019

The programming assignment workload is reasonable, but there is little support and discussion to support a newbie programmer. Also I believe a graphic display of user input and the program outputs would be much easier to understand. Reading off the instructions are too open to interpretation.

There is also the grading scheme is not fine-grained enough. It could utilized better to provide a more structured approach to a solution.

For example,

loop (1 mark)

use of map ( 1 mark)

user of slice ( 1 mark)

So there will be 10 chcekpoints to verify and validate.

Using 2 points as aggregate scores, did not help to achieve that goal. It penalised students excessively in my opinins.