Chevron Left
返回到 Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go 的评价和反馈

4.6
864 个评分

课程概述

Continue your exploration of the Go programming language as you learn about functions, methods, and interfaces. Topics include the implementation of functions, function types, object-orientation in Go, methods, and class instantiation. As with the first course in this series, you’ll have an opportunity to create your own Go applications so you can practice what you’re learning....

热门审阅

CV

Aug 20, 2021

The explanations and examples are excellent mainly of how the interfaces work, the teacher explains very well. The exercises are the best and allow you to practice and apply the concepts explained.

PR

Apr 3, 2020

Ian G Harris teaches the topics in a very understandable way and I felt really happy finding the ways and mistakes which I resolved while implementing Go code during the assignments.

筛选依据:

126 - Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go 的 150 个评论(共 187 个)

创建者 George H

Jul 7, 2021

The course had good information and was well done, however the code and quiz assignments had errors. Some of the quizzes had no correct answers due to typo's in the questions and coding assignment instructions did not align with grading instructions, causing confusion and grading issues.

What I found was already flagged and provided as feedback in the sections I discovered them.

创建者 Daniel N

Sep 2, 2021

I think the lectures are good, the instructor explains the concepts pretty well. However the design of having students to grade the assignments are really frustrating.. I would except a programming course to have automatic grading. This also renders the discussion forums useless, as 95% of the posts are about requests made by students to other students for assignment grading.

创建者 Parastoo M

Oct 13, 2021

The presentations and videos are good, however, they lack concrete examples that can compile and run. The assignments are interesting to do, it requires you to read about Go in go documentation a lot; however, instead of always asking to use prompt the user for input, it would be great to ask for TDD , writing unit tests with different sets of data.

创建者 Brian U M F

Jul 26, 2022

This is a 5-start course if you like to dive deep into the topics from other resources. If you like a self-contained course, it is a 4-start course.

Cons:

-Peer reviews can take time.

-Some important topics are briefly explained.

Pros:

-Great quality and explanations

-Assigments are challenging

创建者 Chauncey G S J

Nov 11, 2019

Assignment 4 was telling us to create each Animal type: Bird, Cow, Snake with a name field of string type, but this was not required. There were other issues with wrong answers on quiz questions as well. The quiz question issues were well documented by other students in the forums.

创建者 Julien C

May 26, 2020

several errors here and there, the slides are only duplicating information in a proprietary format, pdf would be better. The level is probably closer to beginner. Some statements are more opinions than facts. I guess this is a new course, thanks for putting it togheter

创建者 Sebastien D

Jan 7, 2019

Couple of interesting chapters and assignment. I though an additional chapter related to benchmark and testing is missing however in this module. Could make a great add on with assignment to test and benchmark latest assignment of the module.

创建者 Mantas A

Sep 25, 2020

Were are some obvious mistakes in the course exercise assignment descriptions - which are not corrected. Otherwise it is a nice course for someone who has a good grasp of programming and wants to learn basics of Go. Would recommend it.

创建者 Edwin D

Nov 5, 2020

This second course was better than the initial one. The content was more interesting, and the exercises more challenging. I enjoyed the course and I believe it was worth my time.

创建者 Luiz C

Nov 7, 2018

Course is concise, though going through some advances concepts of functional programming. Presentation is ok. Examples and Final Exercises could be more interesting/challening

创建者 Rob S

Dec 16, 2018

Good flow to this course, but again - I suggest replacing the peer review process with automated test-based grading and fleshing out the assignments a bit more.

创建者 Sachin S

Mar 1, 2021

The course is well structured and the coding assignments test our logic as well as coding skills..

创建者 Michael D

Feb 12, 2021

Discrepancies between the slides and the talks are a bit off putting, otherwise a very good course

创建者 Robin Z

Mar 20, 2019

Nice follow-up on the first course, wish more focus would have been put on using interfaces

创建者 Vidhan G

Sep 26, 2020

I would say this course was pretty decent to get around the basic concepts in golang ..

创建者 Fabián P

Jun 7, 2021

The course itself is great but some of the tests are not well explained or have errors.

创建者 Luis R A S

Jul 21, 2020

This course it's needed in the first one, but the things I've learned are so much good!

创建者 Charles D

Nov 29, 2021

Hits some really important topics but keeps it simple and in a condensed format.

创建者 Hongyi L

Oct 28, 2018

The course given by Ian is great. But I wish there would be a TA in future.

创建者 Rahimli A

Sep 24, 2020

Very good course, but it has lack of examples. complete program examples

创建者 Ronaldo V

Jul 21, 2020

Content is great, but need some polishing (specially the assignments).

创建者 Ravi M

Mar 2, 2020

Loved the course, minor mistakes in the examples but nothing too major

创建者 Anh D

Nov 1, 2019

There is problem with answers of quiz but no update until now

创建者 Seyed M H M

Oct 1, 2018

Good course . again few error on quiz and materials

创建者 Soham D

Apr 9, 2021

More practical needs to be included in the course