Chevron Left
返回到 语法和标点

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 语法和标点 的评价和反馈

4.7
8,109 个评分
2,379 个审阅

课程概述

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

热门审阅

R

Oct 09, 2017

Hi, Learn the basic of the English grammar and the rules on writing, which so important to writing. Enjoyed and learn so much that will help overcome fear writing.\n\nThank You, Again\n\nRobert Perea

KG

Dec 26, 2016

This is a very useful course even if you are very good in English . This course helps in understanding the type of sentences, proper usage of commas and perfect ways of writing attractive paragraphs.

筛选依据:

2276 - 语法和标点 的 2300 个评论(共 2,334 个)

创建者 Bin S

Mar 19, 2016

Review comments:

What I learn most form this course is parallel structure and sentence variety lessons in Week 4.

[Parallel Structure]

It uses some conjunctions like and, but, both....and..., not only...but also...

[Sentence Variety]

Use the different 4 types English sentence style, simple, compound, complex and compound-complex to enrich your writing. In addition, adverbs, prepositional phrases (like in the morning), other transitions (furthermore) could be used to create variety. At last, combining the short sentences, medium sentences (10-15 words) and long ones (20-40 words) will also make your writing alive. Some other tips will also help like repeating key nouns, using synonyms, saying things in different ways.

- Use different sentence types

- Start sentence differently

- Use different sentence lengths

- Use synonyms effectively

Considering sentence variety will be the last step when you revise your essay, so do not do it in the begining.

创建者 khalid m

Aug 18, 2016

Good course.

创建者 Pavan K

Mar 10, 2016

Good one

创建者 Xuelai W

Sep 23, 2016

Kind of... too basic?

创建者 Caroline

Oct 01, 2015

good way to go back to the basics

创建者 Jocelyn A

Nov 24, 2015

The videos are really boring, however the course is good.

创建者 Deleted A

Dec 29, 2017

Short course but well organize.

创建者 Kateryna H

Sep 04, 2016

too simple(

创建者 Erika W

Mar 20, 2016

Some of the lessons aren't clear enough to follow

创建者 Ravi K

Jan 19, 2016

it is very nice course, and improve my english writting style

创建者 Uday K

Aug 08, 2019

Good videos on grammar and punctuation but not much on writing.

创建者 Kolesnik A

Aug 28, 2019

It provides essential information neither about punctuation nor about grammar. I would say it is too superficial. Advanced learners will not gain new knowledge.

创建者 sinem

Jul 14, 2019

The exercices didn't work ,and I could not do them

创建者 Xin J

Jul 15, 2019

Too simple.

创建者 Sophie B J

Sep 08, 2019

It was alright. Thought I would learn more than that, but I'm very thankful for learning about comma structure and so on.

创建者 Julia M

Aug 15, 2016

It was a good start, but I wish the assignments were a little bit harder.

创建者 T. L

Nov 11, 2019

Must pay to sign up in order to submit final quizzes, etc.

创建者 Casandra M

Nov 04, 2019

I wish that the lessons could have gone a bit more in depth and have more abilities to give the students practice or interactions with instructors.

创建者 Ashish

Sep 27, 2015

Short course.

Please add more content to it.

创建者 Mandeep K

Nov 09, 2015

I had a good time learning new things which are generally not told in your academics.

Thanks to UCI for offering it. Best wishes.

创建者 David L

Dec 12, 2016

The course is helpful but incomplete. It does not mention dashes and colons. It also misrepresents the usage of semicolons. I have seen the idea of using a semicolon followed by a transition word taught before, but I do not think I have ever seen it done in published writing in my entire life. It strikes me as being pretentious, something to be discouraged.

创建者 Jason C

Nov 22, 2016

need more material.. course is too simple

创建者 Nader B

Mar 04, 2016

Good for a starter.Thank you professor.

创建者 Elizabeth D

Jan 22, 2016

It was overall, alright. All of the group assignments killed it for me, though.

创建者 Rodrigo S

Jan 18, 2016

Poor visual communications, it should be better since it is the only way to follow the course.

Should be nice if the slides counted with a kind of animation to enphatize what we are talking about.