Chevron Left
返回到 Health Across the Gender Spectrum

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 Health Across the Gender Spectrum 的评价和反馈

4.8
924 个评分
322 个审阅

课程概述

This course offers an intimate, story-based introduction to the experiences of six transgender children and their families. Through illustrated stories and short teaching videos, learners will gain a better understanding of gender identity and the gender spectrum. Stanford physicians, K-12 educators, and transgender faculty members offer practical tips for parents, teachers, healthcare providers and anyone who wants to help create a more gender-expansive environment - one in which all people can live authentically. As a global community of unique individuals, we can begin to build a world that is ready to nurture and love each and every child. Due to the sensitive nature of the story-based course content, we have chosen not to offer course certificates for this course. Simply put, we feel that the thoughts, ideas and sentiments of these remarkable children and their families... are priceless. We are confident that, like us, you will end up learning more from them than you could ever imagine. Together, we can lay a stronger foundation for all children. Join us as we explore health, across the gender spectrum. Additional note: When submitting answers to quizzes, you may be asked to enter your "full legal name". This feature is primarily for verification purposes for courses that offer a certificate on Coursera, so it does not really apply to this course. We recognize that, for some individuals the name they use does not match the one on their legal documents. Please feel free to enter the name you normally use in these boxes....

热门审阅

PB

May 11, 2017

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course. My stepson (born a female) is transgender. This course has helped me understand things more and gave me a lot of pointers on how to do things. Thank you so much!

FS

Apr 27, 2019

I would like to know more about LGBTs and as I am leaving in an Islamic country , I hope to help these high risk groups to be more accepted by others and be more healthy, sexually and mentally.

筛选依据:

1 - Health Across the Gender Spectrum 的 25 个评论(共 319 个)

创建者 Gesine F C W

Jan 11, 2018

I had expected a scientific approach from a University like Stanford. In this course, subjective, non-evidence based opinions are presented as facts.

Why not present honestly what is known and what is still being researched?

创建者 Morley G

Nov 21, 2017

This course was extremelly easy and i feel if this course is aimed at higher education you shouldn't be able to complete the course in 20 minutes without reading or watching the materials.

创建者 Leda P

May 09, 2019

I learned a lot about transgender, gender identity, and other terms that refer to gender non-conformity. I think this is important course to take so that one can learn about what the transgender people experience and how we can be accepting and supportive.

创建者 Ashley F E

May 07, 2019

This was a great introduction to gender diversity and how to support transgender and non-binary individuals, especially children. The lessons are relatively short and to-the-point, and the messages are clear. I would recommend this course to anyone who would like to learn more about the gender spectrum

创建者 Fatemeh S

Apr 27, 2019

I would like to know more about LGBTs and as I am leaving in an Islamic country , I hope to help these high risk groups to be more accepted by others and be more healthy, sexually and mentally.

创建者 Cynthia D

Feb 27, 2018

As the parent of a nonbinary child, this course helped me learn the vernacular of the gender spectrum and better prepared me for the inevitable conversations we as parents have with friends, family, educators and overly interested bystanders.

创建者 Danielle V

Feb 08, 2018

There is not nearly enough accurate information widely available about the transgender community. As a transgender woman, I thank you for this.

创建者 Paulina A

Dec 13, 2018

It was very interesting to hear the children and parent's experiences. It was a bit repetitive in some cases, but overall really interesting.

创建者 Jonathan G

Feb 28, 2018

Although this course was enlightening, transgenders and sexual orientation are really hard on families and I feel it's best to choose one or the other. Statistically, trans-genders are more likely to commit suicide more often than if you just stay the same gender. If you're a man, stay a man, if you're a woman and woman.

创建者 Mark

Apr 04, 2019

Informative, but VERY simplistic, esp for a Stanford course.

创建者 Arantxa M O

Aug 12, 2019

I LOVED IT

创建者 Ninoska S L

Aug 05, 2019

Excelente curso sobre el espectro de género y conceptos básicos de la comunidad LGBT. A pesar de que es un curso introductorio y de conocimiento general, el relato de los participantes niños, jóvenes y adultos trans enriquecen el aprendizaje y lo hace más cercano.

创建者 Rebecca N

Aug 07, 2019

Aamazing course which explains everything and then builds on that knowledge

创建者 Léo D S

Jul 10, 2019

Didático e empático, nos propicia uma visão ampla e clara sobre o acolhimento de indivíduos que não se identificam com o gênero que lhes foi atribuído ao nascimento.

创建者 Mark T

Jul 17, 2019

IT WAS A WONDERFUL COURSE, I LIKED THE WAY EVERY LESSON WAS EXPLAIN, THE DIDACTIC MATERIAL, EVERYTHING. THANK YOU COURSERA

创建者 MARIA A O G

Jul 01, 2019

he aprendido muchas cosas que ignoraba, como los bloqueadores en la adolescencia, ahora que lo sé me parecen fundamentales. y una crueldad no administrar los tratamientos necesarios en la transición hormonal. es un curso ameno, completo, con una invitación a profundizar más en el tema, más desconocido de lo que pensamos y sabiendo que se pueden hacer tantas cosas que no requieren mayor dificultad que tener un poco de empatía, respeto y creatividad.

创建者 sonia e

Jul 05, 2019

love this mind opening theme

创建者 Nancy L

May 16, 2019

This course open my eyes in many aspects¡ im very thankfull

创建者 Ariadna C

Mar 23, 2019

I really learned a lot and how to act among transgender people

创建者 Trần H

Aug 13, 2019

The way teaching very easy to understand and approach

创建者 Jess R

May 14, 2019

Great course! It was very informative and helped me to view gender in a new light!

创建者 deepali p

Apr 17, 2019

This course taught me the basics of gender discrimination and how to adjust myself and people around me towards gender spectrum perspective.

创建者 Jezabel V B

Mar 25, 2019

I took this course to better understand my friend who is currently transitioning. I loved the videos with the cute animations, and the Stanford staff interviews.

创建者 Juan P G D

Mar 15, 2019

Agradezco los subtítulos en castellano. Me ayudó a informarme sobre un tema desconocido para mi.

创建者 Nilver J C A

Jul 19, 2019

It helped me to have an opened mind about this matter and what things could be done to have a better environment that make transgender people to live well.