Chevron Left
返回到 Mental Health and Resilience for Healthcare Workers

学生对 多伦多大学 提供的 Mental Health and Resilience for Healthcare Workers 的评价和反馈

4.8
94 个评分
27 条评论

课程概述

This course will help institutions and individuals better manage the mental health challenges of being a healthcare worker. Healthcare providers such as the University Health Network (UHN) address the mental health needs of their staff through several initiatives intended to help build resilience and to provide respite from the demands of their work. This was critical during the pandemic but, of course, healthcare workers encounter high levels of stress even without a pandemic. The primary purpose of this course was to document and explain lessons learned with the hopes of informing healthcare institutions and healthcare workers about effective strategies and why they work. Dr. Heather Gordon will highlight strategies she has employed within the UHN during the pandemic, and Professor Steve Joordens will discuss the psychology underlying these interventions....

热门审阅

RM
Aug 27, 2021

Excellent materials, well balanced, clearly presented, and necessary. Thank you to the presenters and all others who made this available. Dr. Rick Meschino, Chicagoland, USA

EK
Aug 4, 2021

Thank you - It was good to hear someone officially explain the things we should do. Now I know these hints and strategies will work. Practice now and use them.

筛选依据:

1 - Mental Health and Resilience for Healthcare Workers 的 25 个评论(共 31 个)

创建者 Jason

Aug 31, 2021

Loved learning about mental health and resilience from Dr. Heather Gordon and Dr. Steve Joordens. All of their information helped provide me with some answers as to what is going on in both my mind and body. The content is fully relatable and pertinent to those that work in in Healthcare, teaching and any other profession where you have been exposed to chronic stress and have reached a point where you are burnt out and need to realize to realize that you have to put yourself first because it is not worth pushing yourself through the chronic stress. Your life and your health NEED to be the first priority!

创建者 Kendall S

Nov 8, 2021

This was a great course! I learned a lot of knowledgeable tools that I plan on sharing with my co-workers through these trying times and helping them relieve some of their stress as well as my own. Wonderful job to Dr. Gordon and Professor Joordens!! Super grateful for your guys' collaboration- you work so well together! :)

创建者 DR. B C

Jul 29, 2021

Excellent course, especially the last few modules which highlighted actual situations and recommended specific actions to mitigate stress, anxiety, and their detrimental outcomes. I wish this course had been available at the beginning of my health profession career.

创建者 Nadine M

Sep 1, 2021

This course was well planned and executed. The information was delivered in a way that made it easy to grasp and understand. It provided many great techniques that are easy to include in a busy schedule and help improve quality of life.

创建者 Ma. J V

Aug 10, 2021

The course was very enjoyable. It was stress-free because I'm learning like I am just flipping through the pages of my favorite novel.

It was really fun but at the same time learning new things. I like it very much

创建者 Richard J M

Aug 28, 2021

Excellent materials, well balanced, clearly presented, and necessary. Thank you to the presenters and all others who made this available. Dr. Rick Meschino, Chicagoland, USA

创建者 Elizabeth K

Aug 5, 2021

Thank you - It was good to hear someone officially explain the things we should do. Now I know these hints and strategies will work. Practice now and use them.

创建者 NIKI M

Nov 15, 2021

Excellent information, as care givers we need to hear this over and over again, so it was a great reminder to practice these steps to avoid burn out!

创建者 Renée C

Aug 12, 2021

V​ery well organized- lots of useful tools paired with the psychology theory to explain "why". A+

创建者 Alena B

Sep 19, 2021

It was very informative... Info and skills that I can apply... I need a certificate!!

创建者 Hans J

Jun 25, 2021

Muy buen curso. Presenta aspectos básicos en forma sencilla pero que resulta útil.

创建者 vikki t

Jul 31, 2021

Useful activities and knowledge for healthcare workers.

创建者 Clay M

Sep 28, 2021

Great information presented in an interesting format.

创建者 doncollins-williams@sympatico.ca

Aug 26, 2021

T​hank you very much. Very enjoyable and informative

创建者 Debbie B

Aug 30, 2021

fantastic- well worth the investment- many thanks

创建者 todd l

Sep 25, 2021

i found this sourse to be absolutely superb

创建者 Tracy D

Aug 18, 2021

Excellent course! Thank you!

创建者 Dr R B

Jul 17, 2021

An e​ncouraging exerience.

创建者 Meghan B

Sep 29, 2021

Amazing Course

创建者 Yen C T

Sep 2, 2021

Light hearted.

创建者 Hòa Đ

Oct 17, 2021

really nice

创建者 Binu A S

Jul 2, 2021

Good Course

创建者 Kylee G

Aug 18, 2021

Excellent!

创建者 Dr R R

Aug 11, 2021

​Excellent