Chevron Left
返回到 马的课程:基本护理和管理介绍

学生对 佛罗里达大学 提供的 马的课程:基本护理和管理介绍 的评价和反馈

4.9
660 个评分
276 条评论

课程概述

There are over 100 million horses, donkeys and mules in the world today and owners of these animals can be found on almost every continent and in almost every society. The Horse Course will cover many unique aspects of equine ownership and touch upon the science behind many of today’s management practices....

热门审阅

ES

Jul 07, 2020

Great course. A must have for all horse lovers. The instructor explained everything in a way that I could understand and grow from. I have learned so much thanks to this course and greatly enjoyed it!

TC

Sep 09, 2018

I have learnt so much by taking this course, so thorough and engaging, ill be sad to not be studying this on my evenings anymore for sure.\n\n100% recommend. Thankyou for holding such a great course.

筛选依据:

251 - 马的课程:基本护理和管理介绍 的 272 个评论(共 272 个)

创建者 JoAnne M F

Jan 12, 2018

Ok

创建者 Debbie C

Mar 09, 2018

t

创建者 Destiny L

Mar 13, 2016

v

创建者 Sophia H

Mar 14, 2017

This course covers anything you could possibly want to know about horses or other equids. It's great for beginners, like me. Having never owned any pets, much less a horse, I felt naïve in my knowledge on the correct handling of these wonderful creatures. This course really improved confidence for when I come into contact with horses. The only downside to this course was that it only gave one view as to how horses came in existence. There are some people, like me, who believe that all equids were specially created by the Creator. Perhaps for when the makers do this course again, they could give both views and let the viewers believe what they want. But everything else was great.

创建者 Kehan Y

Jun 06, 2020

I would like to rate this for 4.5? If it's possible to rate for half star it will be great. The course is awesome that both the forum and teacher is knowledgable and friendly. Though it's not possible to learn everything about horse care because of time limit, it introduce you basic plan for being a equid keeper. This might be helpful for me to get into horse club. But I was quite sad about the script that includes a lot of oral words like "you know", this makes note taking quite difficult. And when I would like to read the script to review, it sometimes confuses.

创建者 Chad v G

May 29, 2020

I found this to be a very informative course, it touched on every equine related subject giving you a basic understanding of every aspect of horse management. What you learn is also directly applicable in real life, and the assignments challenge you to think about what you have learnt. All in all I found it to be an ideal course for horse "lay-people" as well as people with a very basic knowledge of horses.

创建者 Fiona V

Apr 29, 2017

I have been around horses for years but I still learned lots of new stuff with this course. The only negative point would be that, sometimes, the lectures lack of explanations. It is the case for week 5 when talking about deworming. I could have done with a few more details about the types of dewormers and how often I should administrate them. Apart from that, the course is great and very interesting.

创建者 Kate C

Jul 12, 2017

Excellent general information. I would have been interested in more detailed genetics and generalized health problems. I enjoyed the professor's excitement about foals and reproduction, and he did an excellent job running the lectures.

创建者 Victoria C

Jul 27, 2017

As important as the assignments were, for those of us not purchasing the course they take a lot of time and therefore I'm sure I'm not the only one to opt not to do any of them

创建者 Farah E

Feb 02, 2017

It's an excellent basic course for anyone keen on equines. The best thing about it was interaction in assignments and peer marking.

创建者 Nadine L

Mar 14, 2016

please try and make easier but not too easy to pass. meaning less assignments and more quizzes, which i find fun to do.

创建者 Elizabeth L

Aug 31, 2018

It has helped me understand a lot more about equine care, and has really filled up my kit to become a good owner.

创建者 sophia d

Dec 23, 2015

one thing is that people eat horses today in iceland too but super helpfull

创建者 Ignacio P S N

Feb 11, 2016

Strong, fluid, insightfull and passionate course!

创建者 Rebecca b

Jun 25, 2017

attentive and informative

创建者 Este E

Aug 16, 2019

This is a great course!

创建者 Kamrun N M

Sep 13, 2020

That was excellent

创建者 Cheyanne K S

May 11, 2019

loved it

创建者 Rey W

May 29, 2017

Horses & equines are talked about less as sentient beings and creatures with the potential to be friends and family members than as animals who are clearly seen as "less than", regardless of whether they are seen to be impressive or not. Some information is clearly not in a horse's best interest (really, a horse is ok getting ONE hour of turnout?) and no quality information is given, which is most important, about the proper way a horse moves, soreness, etc. Body scale information is super black and white and it was evident with the peer review that students still did not know what they were talking about unless they were already horse people.

创建者 Jonathan G

Nov 07, 2016

informative but somewhat redundant. You can learn this stuff just fine at a stable. Tedious course.

创建者 Willie E

Apr 16, 2016

Good basic information overview. Helpful instructor.

创建者 Kaylee B

Jun 01, 2017

The course material was good and the lectures were well done, but i did not like the peer grading system as anyone could mark your work, meaning you could get a low score just because the peer doesn't understand your work or cant even read it if English is not their first language.