Chevron Left
返回到 How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

学生对 纽约州立大学纽约州立大学 提供的 How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course) 的评价和反馈

4.4
431 个评分
91 个审阅

课程概述

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you will craft an essential cornerstone of the modern-day job or internship search: the resume. You’ll review resume best practices and explore current trends with guidance from a professional career counselor and recruiter, and you’ll exchange structured feedback with your peers as you work to polish your own resume. When you complete the course, you’ll have an eye-catching resume that lets your professional strengths shine. What you’ll need to get started: This course is designed primarily for young professionals or college students who are writing their first resume or looking to give an old resume a fresh and polished professional look. All job seekers will benefit from the course material and project, however, regardless of their career stage or professional background. All you will need is word processing software that allows you to create a resume on a computer- there are free tools available. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of like-minded supportive learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

热门审阅

SS

Mar 30, 2016

Really a good course, it enhanced the knowledge on the resume writing skills and the made to note the areas which we actually miss. Thanks for the instructor and the other contributors

SH

Dec 03, 2019

I was able to create a new resume from scratch in an hour and it looks better that any document I have submitted in the past. Easy, informative, and straightforward

筛选依据:

1 - How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course) 的 25 个评论(共 88 个)

创建者 Pier L

Apr 07, 2019

I appreciated the concept of the one page resume with mostly relevant information, and the stimulus to squeeze experiences for skill display. At times, I felt that it was oriented only towards people with an abundance of experiences and education, leaving relatively inexperienced people hanging.

创建者 Jenny M T

Nov 22, 2016

It's very engaging and I learned very much about resume writing that I was able to revise my resume in good time for job seeking. Thank you very much!

创建者 jason P

Dec 20, 2016

This course was fantastic. Logically set out and full of great content. Made me really reevaluate my own resume as I learnt a lot.

创建者 Alexandra W

Jan 30, 2019

This information is available in a more concise format on many websites for free. The side-by-side comparison of resume to employment/job description was very helpful, though.

创建者 Ioannis D

Sep 02, 2016

This course is best for recent graduates. It covers the basics. Feedback from course participants is not very valuable unfortunately. People just don't have the time or the experience to give any substantial feedback. For a project-centered course, I would expect feedback on the project (your resume) to be important.

A better course that covers the same topic in more detail is: Writing Winning Resumes and Cover Letters. I've taken 5 MOOCs on resume writing and this course is by far the best. Much better use of your time.

创建者 Mostafa A M

Dec 09, 2018

great course

创建者 Zhongwu w

Dec 23, 2018

It is useful even though it is short. You could learn some detail things from here. However, if you want to know what you should writing, the course would not give you any clue. It just shows you how to organize you resume and make it be a right fit for the position you r looking for.

创建者 Maxim K

Jan 04, 2019

A very good information, no chit-chat. I would recommend to add some more resumes as an examples.

创建者 Edgar A C U

Aug 10, 2016

Very important information. Real experts advice.

创建者 Lydia S

Aug 03, 2017

This course helped to improve my existing resume to be more detailed. A great starting point for a recent graduate.

创建者 Mohammad M H

Apr 29, 2016

It helps me a lot to re-understand the concept of resume and recreating my resume in more professional way. Thanks Zach Slaybaugh!

创建者 Indunil M B H

Dec 20, 2016

This is a very interesting and informative course which is ideal for college students and young professionals to enhance their resume writing skills. The instructor's approach to writing resumes is quite impressive.

创建者 Tatiana P W

Aug 14, 2017

Very helpful course. Thank you!

创建者 jude

Nov 29, 2016

Good

创建者 omar m f

Oct 24, 2017

Highly Recommend

创建者 Mohammad K

Aug 30, 2016

very informative and will let you create your professional resume to attract employers

创建者 Ali M

Dec 20, 2017

very practical and straightforward

创建者 Ahmad L M

Jun 14, 2017

good and very informative course

创建者 Susan M

Jul 25, 2017

Exactly what the course name implies.

创建者 Joel P

Jun 08, 2018

It was an amazing experience. Writing a resume that can describe in and out of my skill sets and personality may sound easy but to actually sit and work on it was very difficult. This course helped me out on the same. Special thanks to the amazing rubric shared in the course.

创建者 maria

Apr 29, 2018

great tips on howto write a resume

创建者 Stephanie R T B

Jun 15, 2016

Helpful!

创建者 Maria O

Apr 25, 2017

This was a very helpful course to prepare a resume.

创建者 Ron D

Apr 10, 2016

Does what it promises with no nonsense.

Warning for those not living in the US: this course is tailored toward US resumes, which have requirements such as not being longer than one page, which may not be applicable to you. That said, I still found this course very useful despite being Dutch myself.

创建者 Xin L

Mar 10, 2016

Practical and really helpful! I redesigned my resume as it is instructed.