Chevron Left
返回到 Inferential Statistical Analysis with Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Inferential Statistical Analysis with Python 的评价和反馈

4.6
789 个评分
141 条评论

课程概述

In this course, we will explore basic principles behind using data for estimation and for assessing theories. We will analyze both categorical data and quantitative data, starting with one population techniques and expanding to handle comparisons of two populations. We will learn how to construct confidence intervals. We will also use sample data to assess whether or not a theory about the value of a parameter is consistent with the data. A major focus will be on interpreting inferential results appropriately. At the end of each week, learners will apply what they’ve learned using Python within the course environment. During these lab-based sessions, learners will work through tutorials focusing on specific case studies to help solidify the week’s statistical concepts, which will include further deep dives into Python libraries including Statsmodels, Pandas, and Seaborn. This course utilizes the Jupyter Notebook environment within Coursera....

热门审阅

RZ

Apr 1, 2020

This is a very great course. Statistics by itself is a very powerful tool for solving real world problems. Combine it with the knowledge of Python, there no limit to what you can achieve.

RS

Jan 21, 2021

Very good course content and mentors & teachers. The course content was very structured. I learnt a lot from the course and gained skills which will definitely gonna help me in future.

筛选依据:

51 - Inferential Statistical Analysis with Python 的 75 个评论(共 139 个)

创建者 19MDS038 R A

Jul 26, 2021

this is absolutely a great course. i happy learning this one. the subjects they explained was crystal clear and i would suggest this to my mates.

创建者 Walt T S L

Nov 20, 2020

Great in-depth content of further statistics, applied using Python Jupyter Notebooks. Python Code was comprehensive and enabled easy following.

创建者 Yaroslav B

May 29, 2019

This course is significantly better than the previous one. Nevertheless, if you want to get knowledge about Python, it’s not about this course.

创建者 Xinyuan G

Jun 6, 2020

I think I have gained a sense of how scientific research is conducted.

There is still a lot to be digested. The exercises are very helpful.

创建者 Maria G

Sep 11, 2019

It was very good course, everything was very well explained and the activities were challenging enough to practice the knowledges obtain.

创建者 Colt C

Aug 10, 2020

Excellent course that answered on my questions on how and why to use confidence intervals and hypothesis tests in the real world.

创建者 Paul-Henri C

Jun 8, 2020

Great course! I learnt so much, this is really helpful to make more sense out of the thousands of stats that we see everyday!

创建者 Jeffrey B

Jun 30, 2020

Harder than the first of the three courses in the Specialization and that makes it all the better. Really very well done!

创建者 Jonas N

Oct 14, 2019

Good Python tutorials that gives a good paratactical introduction to the theoretical core of the course.

创建者 Tarun D

Nov 30, 2020

Best course with in depth coverage of topics related to Hypothesis testing and inferential statistics.

创建者 qiaoshuang

Feb 24, 2020

This is the first certificate I got in Coursera. I like this course, especially then notebook part

创建者 Sumit M

Mar 30, 2020

It's just an exceptional course, 101 out of 100 would recommend, Learned a lot from it. Thank You

创建者 ARVIND K S

Apr 5, 2020

One of the best courses on statistics and python on Coursera. Do take it before it's gone!

创建者 Rohit B

Apr 24, 2021

Basic inferential statistical concepts are very well-explained! Five out of five stars!

创建者 Wai K W C

Dec 8, 2021

P​ractical course with numerous examples to illustrate statistical concepts

创建者 Vishal V

Dec 20, 2020

I enjoyed being part of this course and it was really a great experience.

创建者 parvatharajan k

Jul 17, 2019

The content explanation is excellent and one of the best I have seen.

创建者 AmirHossein M

Apr 25, 2020

Very detailed and well explained.

Thank yo so much to all instructors

创建者 Wissam Z

Nov 21, 2021

Very professional course. Thank you for this beautiful opportunity

创建者 Mindaugas Ž

Dec 21, 2020

Great course! Clear, concise, interesting. I highly recommend it.

创建者 Aarsh C

Apr 28, 2020

This course really helped boosting my statistical knowledge

创建者 Russel A

Aug 14, 2020

Concepts are explained very well with real world examples

创建者 Álvaro M R

Mar 21, 2021

Great course. Very good content. Excellent instructors.

创建者 Flo

Mar 23, 2020

It's an amazing course! very clear, very informative!!

创建者 Edilson S

Jun 18, 2019

Amazing course! Very useful for all kind of Analysis!