Chevron Left
返回到 Calculus: Single Variable Part 3 - Integration

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Calculus: Single Variable Part 3 - Integration 的评价和反馈

4.9
412 个评分
68 条评论

课程概述

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this third part--part three of five--we cover integrating differential equations, techniques of integration, the fundamental theorem of integral calculus, and difficult integrals....

热门审阅

CC
Jul 1, 2018

I like it because it though me differential equations. This topics was previously missing from my education. It can be daunting to learn DE without proper guidance. This course provided just that.

XL
Nov 21, 2017

The Bonus lectures are just great! I majored in Mathematics in university, and they're even enlightening to me. BTW, thanks for the introduction to Wolfram Alpha. It's really fun.

筛选依据:

51 - Calculus: Single Variable Part 3 - Integration 的 70 个评论(共 70 个)

创建者 Snehal P

Jul 11, 2020

Just Excellent

创建者 Michael C

May 2, 2019

Great course.

创建者 Moustafa A M E

Jun 28, 2021

It was good

创建者 lui l

Jan 1, 2016

Outstanding

创建者 An H T

Mar 10, 2021

Beautiful!

创建者 Siva k T

Jun 18, 2020

excellent

创建者 Rubén A O

Jan 20, 2020

Great!!!!

创建者 Tuan H

Oct 14, 2016

Very Good

创建者 王力超

May 24, 2016

excellent

创建者 somtochukwu o

Dec 14, 2019

good

创建者 Ren P

Apr 11, 2017

Good

创建者 arunitha v 1

Jul 12, 2021

vg

创建者 Etan

Jan 15, 2020

I am not completely done with this course. I am going through it to brush up on my calculus, it has been about 12 years since I took a calculus class. Somehow I don't remember math being this difficult when I took it at university. There are concepts here that I used to grasp easily and either I am getting old, or the way that they are described/evaluated here is not as clear as the way I was taught. I do like professor Ghrist's style and many of his videos employ more real-world examples which I was not exposed to as much in my calculus courses before, but somehow it is much more difficult for me than I remember. I have used lots of math, mostly algebra and some calculus in my career so I am somewhat comfortable with it, but this course feels like a struggle. Also, the times given on the practice exercises and quizzes are way off (at least for me)! I take about an order of magnitude longer than it says.

创建者 Stivy Z C

Nov 28, 2019

Los vídeos eran entretenidos y comprendibles, solo que el curso a estar en otro idioma lo complica un poco pero aun así es interesante el como se planteo la dinámica y la forma de calificar del curso.

创建者 Jim M

Mar 5, 2021

Students should be able to use trig and calculus cheat sheets while working problems. I would suggest they be provided and approved by the instructor.

创建者 Shiro K

Jul 24, 2017

Some sections were too hard with limited information from the videos. I had to study other material to be able to complete them.

创建者 Maria L

Feb 5, 2016

So far so good, pero el primer tema es confuso o yo soy muy torpe <3

创建者 Vedant A

Feb 26, 2020

The course was exhausting but worth it.

创建者 Sachin M V

Oct 25, 2017

Excellent Course

创建者 Kedibone K

Nov 29, 2016

try using practical examples after explaining the concepts