Chevron Left
返回到 Interpersonal Communication for Engineering Leaders

学生对 莱斯大学 提供的 Interpersonal Communication for Engineering Leaders 的评价和反馈

4.8
133 个评分
32 条评论

课程概述

This course covers communication skills that engineering leaders use every day to motivate, inspire, and support the people in their organizations. Speaking and writing are basic leadership communication skills. (We covered these topics in the Specialization course 1 and 3.) However, leaders also need to be skillful interpersonal communicators. Modern business requires communication skills that are effective across cultures, generations, and genders. Communication is also a key skill in building your personal brand. Leaders need to look, act, and speak like leaders. Another important leadership skill is the ability to handle difficult, emotional communications with employees, supervisors, and colleagues. Finally, engineers are often at the center of crisis communication. In this course, you will learn 1. How to communicate in a global environment, 2. How to communicate across cultures, generations, and genders 3. How to use communication to build your personal brand, communicate your values, and your leadership promise 4. How to handle high-stakes, emotionally charged, difficult conversations with employees, supervisors and your colleagues 5. How to handle crisis communication Required Material Disclaimer- The purchase of a case study is necessary to complete this course, as it is tied to an assessment. This case is an excellent illustration of the typical business situations requiring skillful handling of difficult conversations. Currently, the cost associated with this case study is $8.95 USD and is subject to change. Selected materials courtesy of Communiation Faculty at Rice University - all rights reserved....

热门审阅

AG
Sep 18, 2020

it was really extraordinary experience, already feel powered up after doing course, i am sure to benefit myself and my co workers with the knowledge gained from this course. thank you again..

JE
Nov 1, 2020

For future engineering leaders out there, this course is for you. This is a great platform for us to practice interpersonal communication in our workplace. Thank you also to the instructors.

筛选依据:

1 - Interpersonal Communication for Engineering Leaders 的 25 个评论(共 33 个)

创建者 Ravindranath. B K

Mar 9, 2017

Engineering is branch were in man power is a primary importance and communication is the source of discussion to take forward the management views , accomplishments and targets. This course teaches us the tools for interpersonal communication. Leadership is the driving force in engineering branch.

创建者 Ajay G

Sep 19, 2020

it was really extraordinary experience, already feel powered up after doing course, i am sure to benefit myself and my co workers with the knowledge gained from this course. thank you again..

创建者 John A E

Nov 2, 2020

For future engineering leaders out there, this course is for you. This is a great platform for us to practice interpersonal communication in our workplace. Thank you also to the instructors.

创建者 vikramjit b

Sep 9, 2021

A very informative training course that looks at the entire process of communication from a unique perspective not only on the professional front but on a personal front too

创建者 Dr S K

Oct 19, 2020

Really enchanting course. Loved it. Being an engineer myself and also in the teaching profession, i understand how important it is to communicate effectively.

创建者 Rola S

Sep 5, 2020

A very great course! Especially the session the brand You, it urged me to think about who I am, the person I want to be, and the way I want to be perceived.

创建者 Kiran A

Nov 26, 2017

It's a carefully crafted course, with excellent case studies and assignments. The course provides key ideas for a strong and effective communication.

创建者 Hymavathi K

Dec 9, 2020

helpful....................................................................gr8

创建者 jyothi a

Jul 18, 2020

It is useful.Communication skills are very important to students

创建者 SAMER A A H

Jun 17, 2021

thanks a lot material very helpful and clear to understand

创建者 Ghina H

Oct 19, 2020

Thank you very much it was so much helpful for my career!

创建者 ANKAM D S S K

Jul 3, 2020

good course for interpersonal communication skills.

创建者 Mayur S P

Apr 30, 2020

Very good trainig to improve interpersonal skills

创建者 ADITYA A

Jul 1, 2020

Learned a lot. Great Course. Thank you so much.

创建者 hrishitha B N

Jun 16, 2020

amazing course,gained a lot of knowledge

创建者 sasirekha n

Jul 19, 2020

excellent cousre

创建者 sindhuri K

Jun 17, 2020

Nice course

创建者 Mahesh S V

May 2, 2020

Nice course

创建者 Flt L G R

Jul 11, 2020

THANKS...

创建者 KOLEDOYE J A

May 15, 2020

Excellent

创建者 YASHKUMAR B

Jul 21, 2020

Perfect

创建者 Piyush P

Jul 9, 2021

Hugo​

创建者 Mona A A

Jun 19, 2020

GOOOD

创建者 ARBAZ M

Dec 3, 2020

good

创建者 OMPRAKASH K

Nov 27, 2020

Good