Chevron Left
返回到 化学基础:反应和比率

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 化学基础:反应和比率 的评价和反馈

4.8
241 个评分
65 个审阅

课程概述

This is an introductory course for students with limited background in chemistry; basic concepts involved in chemical reactions, stoichiometry, the periodic table, periodic trends, nomenclature, and chemical problem solving will be emphasized with the goal of preparing students for further study in chemistry as needed for many science, health, and policy professions.....

热门审阅

DP

Feb 06, 2018

Great Beginner Course. There are some parts where there will be frustration, but the forums are helpful. Any type of class involving math and science involves practice and work. Professor is great!

PF

Nov 24, 2016

A very good course to review basic college chemistry, or to prepare for for taking a college course if High School chemistry was taken too long ago. Highly recommended!

筛选依据:

1 - 化学基础:反应和比率 的 25 个评论(共 61 个)

创建者 Manaurwar A

Nov 12, 2018

hemistry is the study of matter and energy and the interaction between them. There are many reasons to study chemistry, even if you aren't pursuing a career in science.

Chemistry is everywhere in the world around you! It's in the food you eat, clothes you wear, water you drink, medicines, air, cleaners... you name it

创建者 Enosakhare O

May 20, 2018

It was a very good course, and I enjoyed it. It was fun, and I think I learnt quite a lot.

创建者 Isaac C

Jun 06, 2019

Excellent!!!!

创建者 Sherry H

Mar 24, 2019

Very informative and great teacher!

创建者 Roniel V

Mar 03, 2019

I learned so much about Chemistry! I really did not understand it in high school since I had a first year teacher. But now I know so much. I'm going to buy the text the professor recommended at the beginning of the course.

创建者

Jan 29, 2019

음... 내 생각에는 화학 공동교육과정을 할 때 이 강좌의 내용을 잘 알고 있으면 도움이 많이 될거같다.

创建者 Francisco J

Jan 22, 2019

muy bueno y bien explicado

创建者 Wang Z

Dec 23, 2018

Very thorough introduction. Hope it could be more challenging

创建者 Caitlin B

Nov 20, 2018

Very clear, well organized and well explained info! Teacher is very pleasant and engaging and you can see that she enjoys what she's doing.

创建者 이동혁

Nov 18, 2018

Loved all the lectures, It really helped me catching up my studies in high school.

创建者 Dr. B D

Nov 18, 2018

I rather enjoyed it. :-)

创建者 Christhian P S

Nov 04, 2018

Thanks a lot!!!

创建者 Raphaël R

Sep 08, 2018

The best way to learn the basics of Chemistry. I studied this course prior to a general course as part of a Physics Degree and it was very helpful. Prof. Canelas' explanations are really easy to follow and gives you a great understanding of the subjects. Plus you won't need a lot of math to go around this course. Basic algebra should be enough.

创建者 Natasha R

Sep 06, 2018

Brilliant! I would hugely recommend this to anybody who wants to dive into the basic concepts of chemistry. I did not take chemistry beyond GCSE level and this course was perfect for refreshing my basic knowledge and building upon it. Dr Canelas is very engaging and charismatic. She does a fantastic job of breaking down difficult concepts and making them clear and easy to follow. Interesting, challenging and fun! Every week felt a little more in-depth and challenging than the last. I will definitely be taking a look at the Structures and Solutions course.

创建者 Capucine P

Sep 06, 2018

This course was very helpful for my understanding of biology and physics related content. It is just the right amount of work to learn in seven weeks, although some tests were significantly harder than others and forced me to work more time on. Thank you very much for offering this course!

创建者 Rohan H

Aug 10, 2018

Quality course. Very basic in material but fabulous to understand nomenclature and other technical necessities. I used it to prepare for a honors chemistry course I am taking in my sophomore year of high school. It, in my opinion, is perfect for that use.

创建者 Liam A

Aug 07, 2018

I found this course to be very helpful. It has helped me to learn a lot about chemistry and has really boosted my confidence around studying. Professor Canelas explains topics in a really effective way, making it easy to understand without having to constantly rewind the video to make sense of it.

10/10 highly recommend for anyone looking to get into chemistry!

创建者 Louie A D B

Jul 23, 2018

There's so much to learn. Thank you Duke University! Thank you Coursera!

创建者 Prashant K M

Apr 11, 2018

It was a very interesting course. I enjoyed it a lot!

创建者 Rasha D

Mar 17, 2018

thank you very much :)

创建者 Yerkanat K

Feb 26, 2018

Professor is really good at explaining the things! I find this course awesome for starters

创建者 M L

Feb 09, 2018

It's a very good course and

clear teaching!

创建者 David P

Feb 06, 2018

Great Beginner Course. There are some parts where there will be frustration, but the forums are helpful. Any type of class involving math and science involves practice and work. Professor is great!

创建者 Crystal Q T Z

Dec 29, 2017

Clear explanations and an excellent course for beginners. Very slow to begin, but informative and thorough.

创建者 Eduardo A C

Dec 29, 2017

AMAZING! I HAVE LEARNED A LOT!