Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to English Common Law

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Introduction to English Common Law 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,296 个评分
384 条评论

课程概述

The common law of England and Wales is one of the major global legal traditions. This MOOC will give you an introduction to this influential legal system including its history, constitutional background, sources and institutions. You’ll learn about the different ways in which laws are made and interpreted, the English court system and the increasing importance of European Union and human rights law. Now is an especially exciting time to be learning about English common law, given the potential changes that lie ahead in today’s political, economic and social environment – all these pose challenges to and opportunities for the law. Each week we’ll focus on one aspect of English common law, using video lectures, readings, discussion questions and activities to enable you to learn about and evaluate key issues. Whether undertaken as a standalone course, or as preparation for the University of London’s world-class LLB degree, you will find this course interesting and stimulating. Please note that participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

热门审阅

FA
May 21, 2020

A comprehensive introduction to English Law. The lecturers outline things in a very clear manner and the readings cover the topic well. The quizzes are quite demanding. It is a very enjoyable course.

HJ
Jun 3, 2019

This course is a well designed one. It provides us a good comprehensive guide on the legal practice in England. I'm grateful to the designers of the course and 2 lecturers for presenting us this.

筛选依据:

76 - Introduction to English Common Law 的 100 个评论(共 391 个)

创建者 Ana C C M d B

Sep 18, 2020

It was very nice to learn about a different system, I just knew de civil law and now I know the common law too and the course made me to have a will to learn more about this.

创建者 Maria A M P

Nov 3, 2020

this is definitely a to-do course for those who want to study an LLM, it gave my a better insight of a common law system and help me to compare with the civil law system.

创建者 Kyriakos P

May 27, 2020

Really enjoyed the course! I am to start studying for my law degree next September and this course gave me a starter which was really interesting. Keep up the good work!

创建者 Mandadige T D F

Oct 21, 2020

I would like to thank Ms.Charlotte Crilly and Ms.Eloise Ellis of University of London for their well organized lectures and the causera team for giving this oppotunity.

创建者 Aditi I

Jul 9, 2020

I loved studying in this course and would like to thank Professors Charlotte Crilly and Eloise Ellis and Uni of London for such an informative and wonderful course.

创建者 Jelah G

Apr 29, 2020

The Course was very important to me since enabled me to understand much better the English Common Law.

The presentations were properly prepared and nicely delivered.

创建者 Aarón

Jul 26, 2020

The course was great and very interesting. I learned a lot about English law and I believe that it will functional this course for the rest of my life and career.

创建者 Ratnayake M H S R

Nov 12, 2020

"Introduction to the English common law" online course is a very interesting & well organized course that I have ever seen. Cousera is a perfect online platform.

创建者 Manit S

Jun 6, 2020

A very well structured course. I was eagerly looking for a course on the basics of English Legal System for non-lawyers and this course exceeded my expectations.

创建者 Ivana M d F

Sep 15, 2021

The course offers a very good introductory insight into the English system. The classes have a very good dynamic, and are to the point. I recommend the course!

创建者 Татьяна

May 17, 2020

Well structured course, the content is extremelly interesting, thank you this opportunity to know the basis of English common law and look forward another one!

创建者 Julio A T

May 26, 2020

I have learned fundamental elements and aspects of English law: the common law and the function of its institutions. I am really pleased with this experience.

创建者 Afreen A A

Dec 1, 2019

Fantastic course! It was my first course in this platform and it was a great introduction. I look forward to doing more courses from the University of London.

创建者 Cristian D S

Jul 19, 2021

V​ery well structured; some contents a bit out of step in one or two things that have been modified since the last updating of the cours; but everything OK.

创建者 Jorge F P M

Sep 30, 2020

Excellent course, quite well structured; supplementary reading quite appropriate and not so extensive.

I look forward to learning about English common law.

创建者 Victoria B

Jul 6, 2021

An easy course to follow in which you will earn basic competencies about the English Common Law legal system. Y​ou can complete it at your own rhythm!

创建者 Andrea A

Dec 24, 2020

I enjoyed this course very much because all topics are well explained and they are well developed with interesting lectures. I strongly recommend it.

创建者 Qaizaar B

Mar 3, 2019

Very helpful course, would advise for beginners to law. Useful skills are taught, such as how to read cases, and very helpful examples are provided.

创建者 Sharifah F A S B S A H

Oct 11, 2021

The teachings and contents uploaded in this course is very helpful and useful. It has provided me with better clarity on the subject of common law.

创建者 Konstantin T

Aug 26, 2019

It was a great experience learning about English Common Law with Coursera! It gave the basics to continue my education with other related courses!

创建者 Ramprasad A

Jun 6, 2021

It was a course worth the effort don't expect to run over the course. They will certainly teach you the best and the exams are quite competitive

创建者 Parul Y

Oct 8, 2019

Provides insight of the English Common Law System with interesting materials and knowledge is continuously enhanced through discussion forums.

创建者 ANA S C G

Aug 10, 2020

Very fun and interesting, as a person living in a country ruled by the Roman law it was so nice to see how other country's legal system works

创建者 Jose L R

May 31, 2020

Muy valioso. Felicitaciones a ambas Profesoras; muy claras y se mantienen en lo esencial.

El material complementario es muy valioso.

Gracias.

创建者 GADHVI P

Feb 5, 2020

A brilliant course for learning the fundamentals of English Common Law. A very thorough explanation to the various approaches and systems.