Chevron Left
返回到 基因组技术基础

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 基因组技术基础 的评价和反馈

4.6
3,937 个评分
616 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

热门审阅

SS

May 27, 2020

It was well taught. I liked the fact the two professors focused on two different subjects- biology and statistics portion of this course. The paragraphs written below each video was extremely helpful.

KK

Nov 20, 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

筛选依据:

601 - 基因组技术基础 的 615 个评论(共 615 个)

创建者 Madhuri G

Feb 22, 2022

The course is extremely basic & outdated. Data science part comes only in the last part of the course, the content could definitely be enhanced with the inclusion of few latest technology information and developed research paper for project work (current project work paper is 21-years-old)

创建者 Md. M H

May 13, 2020

Totally introductory course. If you have biological science background, you don't need to take it. If you are not, then you might take it. But you'll find it difficult at the end of the course(project).

创建者 JULIETH C N Q

Jun 27, 2020

its important to interact a little beat with the virtual student i mean is necessary use different activities apart of the questionare

Since colombia.Thanks for your course

创建者 David P

Aug 7, 2016

I learned some things that I didn't know from this class. Compared to other classes that I have taken on Coursera, it has rather low production values.

创建者 luz p g d c

Jan 29, 2021

The course is a good introduction to the field but must be updated. In year 2021, lectures and data should not be from 2014 the latest.

创建者 Dave K

Jan 8, 2022

This course is very out of date. The charts the instructor shows are dated 2009! That is 11 years out of date!

创建者 Courtney S

Jun 24, 2018

Not much content for an entire "course", but hopefully a good introduction to the rest of the series.

创建者 Mario L

May 9, 2016

Explanations of concepts are too complex for non-biologist who want to approach the Genomic field

创建者 Randy K

Jun 1, 2022

statistics part was dissapointing and underexplained. Course project is also very uninteresting.

创建者 Kris R

Mar 10, 2017

Too basic.

创建者 Ana L C

Jul 16, 2020

This part is a complete waste of time. IF you are going to mention the biological bases for genomics then you should do it properly, none of the important biological bases are address. If the idea is not to go deep into biology then erase the whole course because this way it really doesn't help.

The history part is way too long, I really don't care about that, I care about the current trend.

A whole module to say that statistics in science is important, really?, we all know that. Maybe it would be helpful to refresh the most important concepts that are used in genomics analysis would be helpful.

Really disappointing

创建者 Jason M

Oct 31, 2017

The material is trivial and yet presented chaotically. Additionally, there is a quality reminiscent of a child pooping in the potty and then begging for applause.

创建者 Michael S

Dec 26, 2020

Awesome genomics lections! I didn't like statistics lections

创建者 kelly

Jun 29, 2020

Too confusing for beginner learners.

创建者 Tomer L

Sep 6, 2017

Disappointing....I expected more