Chevron Left
返回到 心理学导论

学生对 多伦多大学 提供的 心理学导论 的评价和反馈

4.9
stars
2,665 个评分
834 条评论

课程概述

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

热门审阅

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

筛选依据:

1 - 心理学导论 的 25 个评论(共 809 个)

创建者 Michelle S

Feb 14, 2017

Professor Steve Joordens is beyond awesome!! He made the Introduction to Psychology MOOC both interesting and fun. I would highly recommend this course to everyone. I give it a five-star rating!

创建者 Dima A

Mar 24, 2017

The teacher was amazing! I was so entertained with the material we were taught throughout the few months!

Definitely recommend this course so anyone with curiosity to why we do what we do!

创建者 Kathleen L

Jun 10, 2019

As a retired senior I have always wanted to take a Psychology course. I am glad this was the course I chose. The professor was great at explaining some very complicated concepts!

创建者 Sebastián G K

Nov 28, 2018

I can't believe I'm finishing this course! I have to admit it was an amazing journey. This is a comprehensive introduction to psychology that covers lots of topics generally but gives you the tools and motivation for further analysis.

When I started I thought psychology was just about why we do things, and I couldn't have been more wrong. This course has opened my eyes, now I understand lots of day to day situations and I'm eager to keep learning.

You'll explore lots of interesting experiments that exemplify different situations and helps you understand how experimentation works in the field these days and throughout history.

Don't expect to be able to analize people and completely analize yourself. This course lets you grasp the concepts and enables you to think through in these situations. Developing, in this way, you critical thinking skills. Now it's up to you to decide wether to keep up with these remarkable lectures.

Thanks Professor Joordens for this amazing time.

Best regards,

Sebastián, from Argentina

创建者 Econ

Apr 16, 2018

Would take it again! :) This was one of the most interesting courses that I ever took in my entire lifetime and one of the rare few where I truly enjoyed sitting through each lecture, wanting to study more and learn more. Dr. Joordens has a very engaging style and breaks down the concepts so beautifully! I have no background in psychology but after taking this course, I've started to take more courses in psychology although my professional experience is in a completely different field. I'd highly recommend this course to anyone who's interested in the workings of the mind and human behavior. I even re-visit some of the lessons sometimes! Great course and totally worth the time and effort!

创建者 Sarwaswa

Jul 30, 2018

The course was great and enhanced my knowledge on various topics. Especially the bystander effect , I was able to relate that in my country India, there have been many cases where nobody helped the victim and just stood around him/her down the road.

Moreover, now I know how my brain works. How conditioning takes place , how sleep affects our lives.

Last but not the least, I would suggest this course to anyone who is curious.

If you are curious this 12 week course is for you , it is not like any other psychology 101 course, it contains a lot of information which would be a great digest if ingested.

创建者 gregg w

Feb 11, 2019

I enjoyed Steve's teaching style and his level of knowledge. I gave it 3 stars because it did not have objectives for each lesson and therefore I didn't know what the expectation of my understanding should be.

创建者 ELENA M

Sep 17, 2017

THE professor is excellent: charismatic, knows how to explain and put in context concepts, very professional, very articulate, high emotional individual, makes you love PSYCHOLOGY - he is the star. On the other hand the infrastructure lacks many things: a video on HOW TO SUBMIT, EVALUATE the assignement - many questions coming back on FORUMS - and all these would be solved by doing an explicit video about HOW TO - all this should be integrated in week 1 ORIENTATION TO THE COURSE. Second posting a DIPLOMA/CERTIFICATE photo as example - would answer many questions on forums, pls also post this in THE WEEK 1 - ORIENTATION. Third, problems in QUIZ, the first and last quiz are asking questions about info that are NOT COVERED in the weeks the professor is explaining (ex. quiz 1 SHOULD cover the information covered between week 2-week 4, but it has questions about week 5 videos - this I found NOT acceptable). I saw and read many complaints on FORUMS about this - from my side I already repported to accesibility@courserahelp.zendesk.com. Last but not least, the support from COURSERA was always quick and very professionnal, and I hope that all my ideas after readng and facing some problems will be solved very very soon. Thank you for this amazing course, thank you professor and I hope I will be a real student in Toronto soon when I will come back in Canada. THANK YOU and pls send my gratification to professor S. JOORDENS he deserves it.

创建者 Minh N L

Oct 02, 2017

The course is well structured, informative and updated. I enjoy all sections of the course as well as the humor of Prof (especially all lessons in the second haft of the course are brilliant). The extra topics of Week 11 & 12 are very useful.

I found myself better learning from self reading, so the further video & reading articles are helpful to me. I usually, take further step to explore the related videos or articles. Unfortunately, some of the videos are not available (obviously, not anyone's fault) and some links was wrongly linked to other sites. Sometimes the links in ppt are wrong, sometimes the links in the flatform go wrongly.

I understand that 30 minutes are not enough to cover each topics, so I will prefer to have other courses which provide a deeper investigation in each topics (or some keys topics) . It will be greater if these courses were linked to each others or recommended to learned who completed one of them.

Last but not least, thank you very much for your informative course, especially to Prof. Steve for such a great job. Please keep up with your work.

Best regard,

Sunny

创建者 Onkar S

Jan 14, 2017

Having taken many courses online I found this one extremely high on coverage, quality of content and dedication of the faculty. The ""side-dish" and additional content showed Just how much of a natural teacher professor Joordens is. Having working in training delivery I have seen the effect on delivery of the dedicated and instinctive nature of the trainer. The fact that Professor Joordens wears his expertise lightly, unlike most people who I have seen deliver talks and sometime when the said "expertise" merely involves a week of research to write an article for a newspaper, is really potent quality. My greatest respects are for people like you who further my strongly held value that all knowledge is a shared asset for us and not a resource to be restricted, exploited or traded. For someone who does not engage in social media I hope this message conveys my deepest regards for people involved in bringing to fruition this excellent course. Thank you.

创建者 万悦容

Jul 09, 2019

太棒了!作为英语不是母语的高龄学生(42岁),边工作边艰难地学习着,虽然很累,但是收获了很多。首先我从一个心理学的门外汉变成了入门者,而且老师精彩的授课与丰富的课程内容使我对心理学产生了更加浓厚的兴趣,未来会继续在这一学科学习与深造。其次,通过将10个月的学习,是的,因为英语不是母语,我每次课前都要写下载字幕文件进行预习,听完课后还要复习,才能消化课程内容,所以我学了将近10个月!不但成了心理学入门者,我的英语水平(起码是相关的专业英语)有了巨大提高。所以,我非常感谢这门课,非常感谢授课老师。希望有机会还可以听到您的其他课。

创建者 Helen E W

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

创建者 Eric C

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

创建者 Karina L s t

May 21, 2019

Love the course and the way our techer let us know the concepts. Thank you.

创建者 Natasha A

Feb 12, 2019

Very Interesting course, fine material, leading to the next level...

创建者 Javier A R G

Apr 10, 2018

It is slightly unscientific in its political correctness, not tackling head on the psychology of groups and the debunking of feel good concepts like multiple inteligences. However, the lecturer is very good summarizing even though he chastises himself as too talkative. He's not. Moreover he knows his subject very well. I highly recommend this course.

创建者 Dmytro S

Nov 15, 2017

Nice lector, good information (there are a few mistakes), ugly designed. Guys, it's XXI outdoors, why you choose this poor presentation and micro screen for lector instead of any average MOOC' design on Coursera?

创建者 Amit K

Mar 24, 2018

It is the best course I have ever done in my life including my graduation subjects, post graduation subjects. it's simply awesome the way it has been taught, It has always been interesting never too long and boring at any point of time. he additional video, the informal conversation, the special connect Steve Sir made with us.(me), just amazing!! It has not taught psychology in a way- I would ever thing of teaching anyone anything. One slight thing that I found- would be useful is brief summary of the whole lecture. key points. (though it is something- I would like to do at my own, afterall there has to be some effort and contribution from student. My final words is a great Thank you and a hug to steve Sir, and thanks to Coursera. Superb!

创建者 Uriel R

Jan 11, 2018

Steve was a great instructor and made the class easy to follow. I highly enjoyed learning all of these topics on psychology and the history behind certain concepts and practices. My only complaint is that sometimes the links at the end of the videos were mixed up and some of the last questions on both exams I think we didn't learn about at all I believe. Overall this is a great course for anyone who would like to get a better grasp on psychology and learn a little about some of the many areas there are in this incredible field. Thank you Steve and the University of Toronto for making this possible and introducing so many people to psychology.

创建者 Girish M

Jul 15, 2017

Simply amazing, learnt a lot! The course contents, the teaching, the extra material, the grading process were all wonderfully executed. I got to understand the vastness of psychology inspite of it being a young science and absorbed flavors of clinical, behavioral, social dimensions of psychology. Personally, I found that the Freudian approach gave a wonderful perspective on the conflicts in the mind. For people interested in this subject, this course is a wonderful introduction. Go for it! I am now looking for the next step after this course :) . Any connecting course on offer from Steve Joordens? :)

创建者 Cynthia I A

Apr 22, 2019

A very well done online course.

The material flows nicely, easy to understand without a strong need for memorisation. Prof. Joordens presented the material in a very engaging manner. I looked forward to "go to class", to learn something new.

The assignment is my first peer assignment. It was quite scary in the beginning but it was very satisfying upon completing it.

Prof. Joordens please continue to make new online courses. Thank you very much for all your hard work, for the knowledge, and for the fun. Thank you Coursera for bringing in such high quality course.

创建者 Shaenali V

May 19, 2019

Never have I ever willingly sat and followed course material for hours at a stretch. Professor Steve Joordens has an amazing way of teaching that is easy for beginners to understand and engages active learning. The course materials are concise and easy to follow; the external video and reading links are helpful at giving a well-rounded understanding of topics. I also want to highlight the Coursera learner support team who have been so incredibly supportive and prompt to help me throughout this course. Thank you all, I really enjoyed following this course!

创建者 Anya P

Nov 27, 2017

This course was fantastic! Prof Joordens is extremely engaging and an excellent teacher. The entire course is perfectly set up for adult learning. The lectures are concise and stick to 1 topic per video. The topics are well organized and flow easily. And I really appreciated being able to download the power point, lecture video and scripts. Prof Joordens really captures your attention and gives you all the resources to delve deeply into numerous introductory psychological concepts. I'm thrilled to have completed this course! Thank you Prof Joordens

创建者 Francisco F

Sep 23, 2017

This course is really good and complete to understand what Psychology is about. Prof. Joordens covers psychology from biological to therapeutical aspects that will not only help you understand a topic of knowledge but actually understand your own behavior. The focus of this course is scientific so you'll get a sense not only of your brain but also of resources that can help you learn more after you finish the course. It's one of the course I'd recommend to everyone but especially to those who are considering it as a potential career.

创建者 Nagranee C

Apr 30, 2017

Phenomenal! Absolutely loved it. Prof. Steve's expertise in the subject and his enthusiasm to teach comes through every course lecture. I think I'll enroll into any course Prof. Steve teaches. This is the first MOOC I've completed and judiciously studied for. I took notes, made mind maps, poured through all the additional resource because everything was so fascinating and I wanted to learn more. (Scoring well in the exams was just a lovely bonus.) Thank you for offering this educational, makes-you-think-about-thinking course.