Chevron Left
返回到 心理学导论

学生对 多伦多大学 提供的 心理学导论 的评价和反馈

4.9
3,291 个评分
1,105 条评论

课程概述

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

热门审阅

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

筛选依据:

251 - 心理学导论 的 275 个评论(共 1,083 个)

创建者 Trinity S

Dec 03, 2018

This course was absolutely amazing. Professor Steve Joordens made it so much fun to learn about all of the different topics within Psychology and I would be more than happy to be a part of more course's from him.

创建者 方冠华

Jul 05, 2017

Great great course. It gave me a brief overview of psychology, as well as very detailed, in-depth discussion of some psychological topics. If there if any consequential course, I would definitely register for it.

创建者 remi d J

Oct 27, 2018

This is a great course to learn to understand the basics of psychology. I really helps you to understand how big and complicated the world is but also opens your eyes to the intresting parts of the human psychy.

创建者 Cameron M

May 13, 2020

This was a fantastic course that taught me so much and inspired me to take further studies in this subject. The lecturer Steve Joordens has an infectious passion and made the learning interesting and memorable.

创建者 Alexa G

Jun 15, 2019

I really liked this course because it was so interesting and allowed me to learn a lot of new things as well as refresh my knowledge.

Thank you very much Professor Joordens for your dedication.

Alexa Grabher

创建者 Andy T

Sep 21, 2017

Thank you Steve for presenting such a wonderful course. fascinating material which has given me new insights and left me wanting to learn more. This was my first MOOC with Coursera and I will be back for more!

创建者 Masha C

Jun 08, 2020

Thank you very much for providing these type of courses, I've learned many through this course. Professor Steve Joordens did great in his teaching .I enjoyed very much learning new things .Thank you cousera!!

创建者 Rajender S

May 11, 2020

An excellent course , well designed and well delivered. The Prof. Steve made it interesting and easy to understand. Some inputs on positive psychology like mindfulness, meditation, grit etc could be included.

创建者 Rosemary K

Apr 26, 2020

The class was interesting and if anything really piqued your interest you could read and study more in depth from the supplemental readings and videos. I loved listening to the lectures. It is a great course!

创建者 Ankit M

Jul 17, 2018

Amazing course. Truly amazing. I love the prof, the syllabus and the assignments. Online courses actually help you seek education from some of the best thinkers and teachers in the world. Highly satisfied.

创建者 Mostafa M E

Aug 28, 2017

this course was amazing in everything with a fantastic topic. it really achieved his point at least with me that is to make you love psychology with the amazing way of teaching. it is really a master piece

创建者 Sonya M

Aug 21, 2017

Wow! This course is a really AWESOME introduction to all things psychology - I would love to take more courses with the same professor and recommend this to anyone interested to learn more about the topic.

创建者 Daniël E

Jul 16, 2020

I had an absolute blast with this course! Steve Joordens conveys the material with such energy that he could even sell you a brick wall. I reccomend this to anyone who wants to know more about psychology!

创建者 Beatriz S R

Jul 07, 2020

this course is amazing, I could learn so much about the human mind and brain, in a way that know I feel I can better understand a lot of concepts and human behaviours. I recommend this course to everyone.

创建者 Junjun Y

Jun 13, 2018

super impressed by the instructor who is apparent passionate about teaching and knows the stuffs well. very satisfied with the materials he presented and shared through links. learned a lot on the topic.

创建者 BEENA V

Aug 03, 2020

An Amazing Course!! The lectures are very interesting, with many videos and reading ,material links included. Thank You, Dr.Steve Joordens and Team. Would definitely recommend this course for Beginners.

创建者 Katia c

Aug 16, 2018

Prof Steve Joordens is an excellent teacher and drives our class with gracefulness, humor and intelligent comments. In short Introduction to Psychology is a very interesting and usefull course.

thanks,

创建者 Jorge G

Aug 23, 2018

outstanding overview. the professor is incredibly knowledgeable, entertaining and does a great job of explaining the concepts. I wish there were more courses by this same professor. highly recommended.

创建者 Gina Z

Mar 06, 2018

I love the way of Joordens' teaching and the recommended books and vedios. Although I'm not a native speaker, I found myself enjoy the class and understand most of the materials. Thank you Mr Joordens.

创建者 Cristina A

Mar 15, 2017

Absolutely amazing course. And so much fun to follow. Prof Joordens is extremely talented in efficient teaching. I enjoyed taking this course tremendousely and wih there was a part 2 (and 3, and 4,...)

创建者 Ege Y

Feb 02, 2017

Some of the best things i`ve learned in life was in this course. Really grateful to coursera for giving us the chance to meet with Prof. Joordens and for the chance to start to pursue an academic life.

创建者 Sophie G

Dec 04, 2018

Not only did the professor teach us the basics of psychology very clearly, but he also did it with humor and sympathy by explaining his passion. It made the course more appreciable to watch and hear.

创建者 Clara V

Apr 03, 2019

Awesome course! Prof. Steve Joordens is cheerful, entertaining and explains complicated things in a simple way. It was a pleasure to complete this course and to learn about the bases of psychology.

创建者 Barath S S

Sep 10, 2019

I really like Psychology...so Coursera has given this platform to learn this!!! Thanks a lot!!!

Have gained knowledge about this topic. Actually this really is helpful.

Thanks Again Team COURSERA!!!

创建者 Todor P

Feb 14, 2017

The course was very interesing. I especially liked the experiments that were included. My favorite topics were the Weeks Memory and Social Mind. I also liked the was Steve presented the lectures.