Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Statistics & Data Analysis in Public Health

学生对 伦敦帝国学院 提供的 Introduction to Statistics & Data Analysis in Public Health 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,105 个评分
227 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to Introduction to Statistics & Data Analysis in Public Health! This course will teach you the core building blocks of statistical analysis - types of variables, common distributions, hypothesis testing - but, more than that, it will enable you to take a data set you've never seen before, describe its keys features, get to know its strengths and quirks, run some vital basic analyses and then formulate and test hypotheses based on means and proportions. You'll then have a solid grounding to move on to more sophisticated analysis and take the other courses in the series. You'll learn the popular, flexible and completely free software R, used by statistics and machine learning practitioners everywhere. It's hands-on, so you'll first learn about how to phrase a testable hypothesis via examples of medical research as reported by the media. Then you'll work through a data set on fruit and vegetable eating habits: data that are realistically messy, because that's what public health data sets are like in reality. There will be mini-quizzes with feedback along the way to check your understanding. The course will sharpen your ability to think critically and not take things for granted: in this age of uncontrolled algorithms and fake news, these skills are more important than ever. Prerequisites Some formulae are given to aid understanding, but this is not one of those courses where you need a mathematics degree to follow it. You will need only basic numeracy (for example, we will not use calculus) and familiarity with graphical and tabular ways of presenting results. No knowledge of R or programming is assumed....

热门审阅

LA
May 25, 2019

Was a very nicely done and clear course to build or re-build foundation for most common statistical concepts and an intro to using R via R-Studio for your work with them on the basics.

SK
Oct 11, 2019

This is the best course among all I've taken..\n\nThe instructor has presented the content precisely.\n\nI highly recommend to those who are looking to explore R in the field of health

筛选依据:

76 - Introduction to Statistics & Data Analysis in Public Health 的 100 个评论(共 232 个)

创建者 Dr. M

Apr 14, 2020

Worth taking this course. Concepts of sampling, distributions and hypothesis testing are taught very well by Professor.

创建者 Wojciech M

Mar 14, 2021

Well guided overview of basic statistics in the context of public health, a nice refresher or a way in for someone new

创建者 Muhammad T U H

Nov 29, 2020

It was a very great learning experience. Thanks Alex!! I learned the p-value very comfortably, highly recommended

创建者 Rahul R

Oct 27, 2020

This course is one of the hidden gems in Coursera. I really liked the simple explanations of complex concepts.

创建者 Todd D

Oct 1, 2019

Excellent introduction to the topic. Well-paced and prepares the learner for future courses. Very well done.

创建者 Mai V

Dec 20, 2020

Well-structured and useful even for freshmen. The R programming information is really practical and doable.

创建者 MATIAS V O

Oct 1, 2020

Es un gran curso para el profesional de salud que quiere introducirse en el conocimiento de estadística!

创建者 kpodzah k D

Feb 21, 2021

Course content appropriate for beginners into Health Data Analytics. Inspiring and I really enjoyed it.

创建者 Dawn D

Apr 23, 2020

Clearly explained, well produced videos. Excellent starter or refresher for basic statistical thinking.

创建者 Laura M A M

Aug 21, 2020

Excellent course, I totally enjoyed the Professors' attitude, the exercises in R and even by hand :).

创建者 Hugo N B d G

Oct 20, 2021

Um curso incrível! Vale muito a pena para conhecer melhor pesquisas desenvolvidas na área da saúde!

创建者 Overs M

Nov 1, 2021

A very good course . Thanks to Coursera for affording me such an opportunity to take this course.

创建者 Asif K

Sep 14, 2020

This course is very good and it has enhance my knowledge how to use R and also about the coding

创建者 Katerina K

Jun 8, 2019

An absolutely fantastic course. Compared with my course back at Uni, this is 100 times clearer.

创建者 Md. I R

Oct 8, 2020

This course is very important to learn basics of statistics & data analysis in public health.

创建者 Tommy G

Jul 6, 2019

Excellent course if you want to start using R for public health projects! 100% recommended!

创建者 Kelly B

Apr 15, 2020

Fantastic introduction to R, really enjoyed practising with the given dataset. Thank you!

创建者 Ahmed M A M I

Feb 24, 2021

i liked this course alot. the instructor was very nice and made me like statistics more.

创建者 Don E

Jun 9, 2020

Nice introductory course ... great videos, straight to the point just the right length.

创建者 MD E P

Feb 11, 2021

This course is really amazing for the data analysis in R program in Public health.

创建者 Nirajan B

May 9, 2020

Fulfilled my expectation. Looking forward to other courses in the specialization.

创建者 Miguel Á G W

Jan 15, 2021

Great course: clear explanations, great videos and engaging learning experience.

创建者 MS.SHWETA G

Dec 4, 2020

well defined course and well organized and explainable syllabus

Really helpful

创建者 LIANG Y

Aug 13, 2020

It's a great course that could build up a solid basic knowledge of statistics

创建者 Dibbya P D

Dec 18, 2021

very informative and on point. Thanks for providing such wonderful course.