Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Calculus

学生对 悉尼大学 提供的 Introduction to Calculus 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,957 个评分

课程概述

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

热门审阅

CN

Nov 13, 2021

thanks coursera and Professor David Easdown for suitable instruction and friendly methodology after calculus which course to carry in advancement

my will is to undergoes with chemistry engineering

OM

Sep 26, 2020

I have completed quite a few courses on Coursera. This is by far the best instructor. I really hope David is going to do teach another Coursera course soon - I will sign up regardless of the content!

筛选依据:

126 - Introduction to Calculus 的 150 个评论(共 922 个)

创建者 Ali T

Aug 5, 2019

Simply - lean way to become higher than average in calculus. Love the course with its subject and material structure. Lecturer explains all the stuff lovely and with passion. Music introduction deserves separate appreciation. Thanks a lot!

创建者 Hércules R

May 25, 2020

For the first time, I was able to practice and learn Calculus in a clear way. This course gave me the opportunity to understand the applications of derivatives and integrals in a way I never did before.

创建者 Al F

Apr 9, 2022

An excellent course, especially if like me you had done some calculus in the past and wanted a refresher. David is an excellent, clear, and attentive tutor. I can't recommend him enough. Many thanks.

创建者 Nicholas F A

Jun 14, 2020

A good recap of important mathematical concepts and and different perspectives, providing interesting elucidation, to what is already known. Thank you for this course, it was superbe.

创建者 Jared E

Oct 21, 2020

Very thorough, with an exceptional instructor. Hands down the best instructor I've ever seen on Coursera, showing both enthusiasm for the material and for education.

创建者 Denis P

Oct 7, 2020

I’ve been teaching science for 31 years in a highschool. This course was really a good way to refresh my mind. Moreover, the professor was outstanding.

创建者 William B

Aug 7, 2021

For the most part, wonderful course. Great instructor and good progression of topics. I only wish there was a bit more instruction when it came to actually writing out how examples were solved. Often we would go through great examples, but I would be left missing one or two steps that were skipped over or were described orally, but not on paper. When I would go back to my notes I would not remember "what he said" about a step. This may be an issue with my note taking, as I often had difficulty knowing which examples to copy word for word, and which to not spend too much time on. As a result, however, I spent hours taking notes in hopes to retain all the information, and I still had several times where something was missing. That being said, I sadly don't feel that I have a full grasp on the final week's materials. Well organized course, I just wish I had know/was given proper instructions as to how to fully decipher the complex material. This is where having a real university instructor with office hours would be optimal.

创建者 Mathew B

Oct 14, 2020

A great course and in particular a good lead into calculus if you haven't been exposed to high school mathematical methods equivalent. As I had come out of high school only having done general maths; I thoroughly enjoyed how this course was structured with clear lectures, notes and backed up by the many practice exercises available. Best of luck to anyone else who undertakes this course, I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

创建者 Kaminskaya S

Jan 29, 2021

I've complited 50% of the course and now I'm thinking to drop it. There are some reasons to do it. Firstly, the materials are vague, lectures are messy and professor tries to cover too many different topics with no profound explanation. Secodly, during the course I was made to read extra materials to find answers for my questions. I'm really disappointed :(

4 stars because precalculus part is good enough.

创建者 Jaeyong L

Mar 7, 2022

I did not put my hands on mathematics for a long time. The Intorduction to Calculus course has helped me regain my fundamentals of mathematics. I recommend this course for those who are looking forward to taking difficult courses (such as Vector Calculus, Differentail Equations, and Matrix Algebra) because this course builds a basic knowledge for students.

创建者 Luca S

Jan 30, 2022

Good review of introductory calculus. Lecture materials and notes are a little bit spotty for people who are new to calculus - I found myself supplementing with some additional online resources and my old calc I textbook) -- but the material is presented well and I learned some things that I missed when I took calculus in school many years ago.

创建者 Luke M

Dec 2, 2021

I​nstructor was great, notes and videos were helpful. Would help if there was a set of solutions for each quiz, but the instructor does a great job of explaining any problems. Sometimes, my screen would go black when I paused a video, which made it difficult to follow along in challenging exercises, but overall was a solid course.

创建者 Will T

Sep 12, 2020

Interesting and clear instruction, with a fair balance of basic and challenging review quiz problems. The (relative) brevity of the course meets the objectives of an introduction, and the clarity of instruction leaves one wishing for greater breadth and depth...

创建者 Erqing X

Oct 8, 2019

Very participant-friendly course with excellent teaching and gradual difficulty adding, but some parts seem to be too basic, especially for Chinese students in the pre-calculus part, which undermines the efficiency of teaching.

创建者 Melinda E

Jan 7, 2020

The instructor and pace is perfect for a refresher course. the material is broken into tolerable chunks of information. You don't have to remember everything at once, just a little at a time. I really like this.

创建者 John F

Jun 2, 2020

excellent review of major concepts. some of it required multiple viewings, but otherwise, it was fine.

创建者 ZapperonUXVero

Mar 18, 2020

It is a great and efficient introduction to the basics of calculus!

创建者 Bashir A

Oct 20, 2021

A fantastic course. It helped me to self-study calculus.

创建者 Euan B

Jan 17, 2021

Well constructed with useful information and a good lecturer. Was very fast paced however, and struggled grasping key concepts that were important to deeply understand before moving on to future topics due to the overall speed of the course. In summary, a good course.

创建者 Sam P

May 30, 2021

N​ot very well taught. It was not explained thouroghly enough, I had to use 2nd party sources to learn the material. But I was able to learn the basics.

创建者 Yash K S

Mar 21, 2021

Every point is cleared by instructor in lectures. Good learning and content is very clear and understable......

thank you......

创建者 Stephanie P

Jun 27, 2021

they really really need to show how to execute the problems in the examples instead of saying "therefore it is this___"

创建者 Iekaa G T

Aug 18, 2020

I had a hard time understanding some lectures and the exercises were a bit tough.

创建者 Angelica N

Mar 8, 2021

he should explain how to do the actual problems. I have a hard time with the tests bc he just went over the basics and not the more complicated stuff

创建者 RAJESH K C

Sep 15, 2020

Many Quiz Question are not completely given.