Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Data Analytics

学生对 IBM 技能网络 提供的 Introduction to Data Analytics 的评价和反馈

4.8
7,477 个评分

课程概述

This course presents a gentle introduction into the concepts of data analysis, the role of a Data Analyst, and the tools that are used to perform daily functions. You will gain an understanding of the data ecosystem and the fundamentals of data analysis, such as data gathering or data mining. You will then learn the soft skills that are required to effectively communicate your data to stakeholders, and how mastering these skills can give you the option to become a data driven decision maker. This course will help you to differentiate between the roles of a Data Analyst, Data Scientist, and Data Engineer. You will learn the responsibilities of a Data Analyst and exactly what data analysis entails. You will be able to summarize the data ecosystem, such as databases and data warehouses. You will then uncover the major vendors within the data ecosystem and explore the various tools on-premise and in the cloud. Continue this exciting journey and discover Big Data platforms such as Hadoop, Hive, and Spark. By the end of this course you will be able to visualize the daily life of a Data Analyst, understand the different career paths that are available for data analytics, and identify the many resources available for mastering this profession. Throughout this course you will learn the key aspects to data analysis. You will begin to explore the fundamentals of gathering data, and learning how to identify your data sources. You will then learn how to clean, analyze, and share your data with the use of visualizations and dashboard tools. This all comes together in the final project where it will test your knowledge of the course material, explore what it means to be a Data Analyst, and provide a real-world scenario of data analysis. This course does not require any prior data analysis, spreadsheet, or computer science experience. All you need to get started is basic computer literacy, high school level math, and access to a modern web browser such as Chrome or Firefox....

热门审阅

XD

Aug 11, 2021

Very good course, giving beginners an overview of various aspects of data analysis, as well as having data analysts share their experiences, which is a great way for learners to get to know the field.

BS

Oct 21, 2020

A great Introductory course by IBM and Coursera to start your career in Data analytics. Learned a lot from this course like what are the skills that are needed in order to become a good data analyst.

筛选依据:

1351 - Introduction to Data Analytics 的 1375 个评论(共 1,694 个)

创建者 Avik C

Dec 11, 2020

good

创建者 Deepak J

Oct 19, 2020

good

创建者 Momin P

Feb 22, 2022

na

创建者 Nwabueze A A

Jan 21, 2022

ok

创建者 OLUWATUYI A

Dec 1, 2021

ok

创建者 Ibrahim S

Nov 15, 2021

ok

创建者 Chester F

May 12, 2022

创建者 Nabil A A

Feb 22, 2022

0

创建者 Rabindra P

Jan 9, 2022

5

创建者 Pradeep K

Oct 10, 2021

I

创建者 Varun v

Jun 27, 2021

创建者 Ghaly M G

May 26, 2021

.

创建者 Alvaro G H Z

Apr 27, 2021

.

创建者 Beryl N A A

Apr 12, 2021

n

创建者 Christine M

Sep 24, 2021

This is a great course that can be completed in about 2 weeks if you're working about 4 hours per day. It is a good overview of Data Analytics and the tools/knowledge required to do the job. I took away one star because I think that the course would be easier to absorb if the slides better supported the information that is being conveyed. The slides are in complete sentences instead of bullet pointed so it requires the student to stop after each slide and create bullet points to match the verbiage from the video or else right down word for word what the instructor is saying (which is a great deal). Otherwise a great course that goes very quickly.

创建者 TOMOKO M

Mar 10, 2022

I learned the introduction to data analytics and now I have an idea of what data analitics is.

The narrative was too artificial and made me bored and hard to focus on. I had to replay a couple of times. It would have been great if it included more real cases.

It's hard to understand or remember the tools with just plain text without visual examples. It spends lots of time explaining tools and I even think if that was necessary.

I like the advise videos from real data analytics.

创建者 Amanda G

Dec 9, 2020

Everything was clear until the language of the final project where "points" were used to mean data columns, which was confusing. The course talks about the importance of story telling for presenting data analysis. It could use more stories/examples to help with the dense amount of new vocabulary. Learning the names of programs used for different parts of data analysis is good for increasing recognition, but doesn't have much to make it stick until you start actually using them.

创建者 Ghayur H

Nov 16, 2021

A very good introduction to Data analytics .. if someone is new to this field then this is the perfect course for them to understand what is data analytics, what are the skillset required to progress in this field and how the data analytics actually works in an organization using various software and tools. It also has the complete detail of list of technologies used for Data analysis.

Taking further coursers of IBM will help to develop the skills mentioned in this course.

创建者 Lucia S

May 24, 2021

A lot of new and relevant information, interesting learnings. However I feel like a lot of things are said twice or thrice, just in a different way. This course could have been a big shorter if some of the facts weren't mentioned several times.

Overall, I recommend the course to people starting with data analytics but afterwards you will definitely need more courses to dive deeper into the topic.

创建者 Christian

Nov 15, 2020

Overall insightful and I learned new things. The course got better as the weeks progressed and we got into the details.

Why not 5 stars? In the first few weeks, there are few questions about what was said by a certain person in a certain video which felt slightly trivial. The transcribing effect on the slides is also a little distracting I'd rather just see the point in full as it comes up.

创建者 Natalie G

Jul 26, 2022

Pretty great introduction to the field and what is done. The endless listing of specific programs is not particularly helpful, feels like a plug for those companies. This course is very contents based, rather than specific skills, though I did really enjoy applying the learning in the final project! Great course to dip into to see if this is the right career for you. Cheers.

创建者 Gabriel G

Jan 21, 2021

A very interesting course. It covers the basics of Data Analytics. I was expecting more material about Data Visualization, but they just dedicated a small section to explain to fundamentals of Data Visualization. Nonetheless, if you are looking forward to a career in Data Analytics, I would suggest you start with this brief but complete introduction to Data Analytics.

创建者 Alia A

Aug 4, 2022

A great course for data analytic beginner. If you have background in statistical analysis or IT this course helps to recall your basic knowledge with some add on. I recommend this course for beginner with no computer science background as it is easy to understand and you can excel in this course. However, I hope IBM and Coursera can provide ppt slide for this course.

创建者 Brittany B

Nov 15, 2020

excellent introductory course for data analysis. I really like the videos of people working in the field so that I could see how they use data analytics in their roles. I am hoping the future data analytic courses in the IBM Data Analyst Certificate involve more hands on learning. The final project was peer reviewed and my peer left no feedback which was a bummer.

创建者 Katy

May 6, 2021

The course covers main concepts in the data analysis field, such as: types of data analysis, data repositories, and the different tools and languages data analysts use daily.

For me, the videos were challenging to watch because the narrator's voice is too robotic, but I did my best to stay focused because the material itself is quite comprehensive and easy to grasp.