Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Data Analytics

学生对 IBM 技能网络 提供的 Introduction to Data Analytics 的评价和反馈

4.8
7,494 个评分

课程概述

This course presents a gentle introduction into the concepts of data analysis, the role of a Data Analyst, and the tools that are used to perform daily functions. You will gain an understanding of the data ecosystem and the fundamentals of data analysis, such as data gathering or data mining. You will then learn the soft skills that are required to effectively communicate your data to stakeholders, and how mastering these skills can give you the option to become a data driven decision maker. This course will help you to differentiate between the roles of a Data Analyst, Data Scientist, and Data Engineer. You will learn the responsibilities of a Data Analyst and exactly what data analysis entails. You will be able to summarize the data ecosystem, such as databases and data warehouses. You will then uncover the major vendors within the data ecosystem and explore the various tools on-premise and in the cloud. Continue this exciting journey and discover Big Data platforms such as Hadoop, Hive, and Spark. By the end of this course you will be able to visualize the daily life of a Data Analyst, understand the different career paths that are available for data analytics, and identify the many resources available for mastering this profession. Throughout this course you will learn the key aspects to data analysis. You will begin to explore the fundamentals of gathering data, and learning how to identify your data sources. You will then learn how to clean, analyze, and share your data with the use of visualizations and dashboard tools. This all comes together in the final project where it will test your knowledge of the course material, explore what it means to be a Data Analyst, and provide a real-world scenario of data analysis. This course does not require any prior data analysis, spreadsheet, or computer science experience. All you need to get started is basic computer literacy, high school level math, and access to a modern web browser such as Chrome or Firefox....

热门审阅

XD

Aug 11, 2021

Very good course, giving beginners an overview of various aspects of data analysis, as well as having data analysts share their experiences, which is a great way for learners to get to know the field.

BS

Oct 21, 2020

A great Introductory course by IBM and Coursera to start your career in Data analytics. Learned a lot from this course like what are the skills that are needed in order to become a good data analyst.

筛选依据:

1426 - Introduction to Data Analytics 的 1450 个评论(共 1,701 个)

创建者 Erik D E

May 17, 2022

That was an excellent overview of the topic. This is the second introductory course I have taken on this topic. Coursera's course was far superior in depth and breadth. Thank you!

创建者 K-Alpha

Mar 1, 2022

I found it basic course regarding the introduction to Data Analytics. But the information it cover is very helpful and give a brief introduction to the field of Data Analytics.

创建者 M. S

Apr 18, 2021

Very good introduction materials, however I would expect at least some practical exercises, for example: analysis of some .csv file to get some valuable information out of that

创建者 Ennis I D

Apr 16, 2022

This course is really good for beginners and those who really want a refreshing their statitics and data analytics knowledge and skills. Is good for all categories of learners

创建者 Brendan D

Apr 27, 2021

A well done intro course. I thought the information was accessible and delivered at a reasonable pace. I feel better equipped for what lies ahead in my data analytics journey.

创建者 Jared P

Apr 29, 2021

Overall a good course teaching the broad strokes of data analytics.

My only issue is in the videos they pronounce SQL incorrectly. They say S-Q-L when it's pronounced sequel.

创建者 Chaniece J

Jan 8, 2022

The course was clear and very much an introduction. My grade for the peer review was a bit unfair as my answers were correct but they did not give me the points I deserved.

创建者 Yousuf M

Dec 7, 2020

It was a great course for any beginner out there. I was able to get familiar with the basics of data analytics. However, more case studies could give an even better idea.

创建者 Michelle H

Sep 24, 2021

The text script had many spelling errors. I'm not of fan of peer review as we are all learners. Other than that. I enjoyed the course. Highly recommend. Thank you.

创建者 Marcos A S S

Jul 12, 2022

Una introducción muy completa en lo que a Análisis de datos se refiere, si bien no se profundiza en temas técnicos, si se otorga una visión general bastante útil.

创建者 John A

Mar 18, 2022

T​HE COURSE WAS FANTASTICS.

I have just renewed my subscription yesterday but I have not been granted accesss to the next course.

K​indly help me rectify it ASAP.

创建者 CJ J

Oct 8, 2021

N​ot a fan of the peer review. The first time I submitted the assignment, I had all the points/answers laid out in detail but the reviewer still docked points.

创建者 Muhammad E

Feb 27, 2021

Kept losing focus through some videos since it got monotonous at one time I'll also blame my short attention span. Introduce more case studies, they help alot.

创建者 Golriz D

Mar 16, 2021

It was great and I enjoyed it ,but the narrator speaks too fast and the course needs more practices.

But totally it was very useful.

Thank you from all of you

创建者 LAU Y T

Aug 25, 2021

It is a good course as a beginner, but may be a bit too basic for someone who already has experiences in the field. But interesting and useful nonetheless!

创建者 José P E G

Jul 21, 2021

s​ome times the course become robotic and boring, the content is really good, it could be a good idea to provide documents for proper follow of the videos.

创建者 Wendy P

Mar 14, 2022

a lot of information and facts about data analytics. because it is split into smaller bits and the explenation is very good. It feels like easy learning.

创建者 Siwa B

Aug 6, 2022

Too much theory and information on Week 1-3

Week4-5 was so great, especially Week 5 : Career opportunity provide a very useful, tips & trick information.

创建者 yusif a

Jun 6, 2022

​this course is very insightful and thanks to the videos which made it all concise and i recommend it to all who wants to ses themselves as data analysts

创建者 masrikul h

Sep 13, 2021

amazing sources of knowledge, easy to learn & grow according to time step by step, easy to understand the stage values which design for. Thanks coursera

创建者 Roktim c

Apr 30, 2021

It was a very good course for you if you area beginner it will work for you as a stepping stone for you to move forward into the world of data analysis.

创建者 Eric T

Dec 16, 2021

A lot of definitions that are probably more relevant to those early or pre-career. But I can see the value to those without any corporate experience.

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 23, 2021

Very good for birds eye understanding of key concepts and terms. Not enough practical/visual demonstrations, guides or explanations alongside though.

创建者 S A N

Mar 22, 2021

Great start to a fun-filled learning journey. The basics of data analytics are well expounded, giving the learner a curiosity to see what comes next.

创建者 Adewale A

May 10, 2022

The course really opened me up to the knowledge o data analytics and the role of a data analyst. It is quite instructive and informative