Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Designing Data Lakes on AWS

学生对 亚马逊网络服务系统 提供的 Introduction to Designing Data Lakes on AWS 的评价和反馈

4.6
100 个评分
36 条评论

课程概述

In this class, Introduction to Designing Data Lakes on AWS, we will help you understand how to create and operate a data lake in a secure and scalable way, without previous knowledge of data science! Starting with the "WHY" you may want a data lake, we will look at the Data-Lake value proposition, characteristics and components. Designing a data lake is challenging because of the scale and growth of data. Developers need to understand best practices to avoid common mistakes that could be hard to rectify. In this course we will cover the foundations of what a Data Lake is, how to ingest and organize data into the Data Lake, and dive into the data processing that can be done to optimize performance and costs when consuming the data at scale. This course is for professionals (Architects, System Administrators and DevOps) who need to design and build an architecture for secure and scalable Data Lake components. Students will learn about the use cases for a Data Lake and, contrast that with a traditional infrastructure of servers and storage....

热门审阅

RK

Feb 11, 2021

A very good first introductory course to data lakes and how to implement them using AWS services.

AA

Mar 22, 2022

Exactly beneficial for those who are seeking to understand the basics of data analytics services

筛选依据:

26 - Introduction to Designing Data Lakes on AWS 的 39 个评论(共 39 个)

创建者 Henry P

Feb 19, 2021

I Loved it, just that is only a beginner course, I would like to have more courses like this one, so we can keep up with AWS and data lakes.

创建者 Andrzej Z

Jul 3, 2022

Missing Lab's during the course, unfortunately, from start to finish, none of the Labs could be started

创建者 Rodrigo O

May 18, 2021

The system didn't allow me to work on the labs for weeks 3 and 4.

I tried it in 2 computers and no luck

创建者 niamiot

Apr 21, 2021

Nice course for beginners. It allows to familiarize with AWS components and datalake fundamentals.

创建者 nina g

Jul 11, 2021

Very good class. Except the problem in Lab2 of week 3. Author should fix it!

创建者 João A

Oct 18, 2021

Sadly the lab 2 is outdated, but otherwise the course is great.

创建者 laurent r

Jul 25, 2021

m​ore about ingest and consume data with kinesis and lambda

创建者 Atithi R J

Dec 9, 2021

Good content

创建者 Lerata M

May 18, 2021

good

创建者 Eugene B

Mar 28, 2022

Good content, but the delivery could be better. The course is old (Sep 2020) and needs updating, since AWS changes some services (e.g. Elastic Search is now OpenSearch). Not worth the price.

Videos with screen shots and sequwnce of steps are useful; videos with 'talking heads" and generic statements are not useful . Sections can be improved with more motivated examples.

The discussion forums were useless -- the instructors did not respond to questiuons and requests for help. Also, three labs werre planned but only one was published and accessible.

创建者 Jose d J B S

Feb 28, 2021

El acceso al algunos laboratorios fallo y no posible reintentar hacerlos

创建者 Sam C

Jun 7, 2022

L​abs were not working but the content was good.

创建者 AW

Feb 23, 2022

Had a lot of troubles access the labs

创建者 Saiharshavardhan T

Apr 29, 2022

labs are not accessible.