Chevron Left
返回到 JavaScript, jQuery, and JSON

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 JavaScript, jQuery, and JSON 的评价和反馈

4.6
752 个评分
157 条评论

课程概述

In this course, we'll look at the JavaScript language, and how it supports the Object-Oriented pattern, with a focus on the unique aspect of how JavaScript approaches OO. We'll explore a brief introduction to the jQuery library, which is widely used to do in-browser manipulation of the Document Object Model (DOM) and event handling. You'll also learn more about JavaScript Object Notation (JSON), which is commonly used as a syntax to exchange data between code running on the server (i.e. in PHP) and code running in the browser (JavaScript/jQuery). It is assumed that learners have already taken the Building Web Applications and Building Database Applications in PHP courses in this specialization....

热门审阅

ST

Aug 9, 2020

A very brief course which gives some deep ideas about JS, JQuery and JSON. It would be better to have some previous ideas about these stuffs otherwise some problems may occur during assignments.

JJ

Nov 13, 2018

Thanks for the course Dr. Chuck, I learned more than I ever bargained I would. The only thing would be is recommendations were to go from here and what to focus on if this is your first course.

筛选依据:

1 - JavaScript, jQuery, and JSON 的 25 个评论(共 157 个)

创建者 Tiit K

Dec 4, 2017

The title says "Javascript, JQuery, and JSON" whereas the actual content of the first assignment is a huge PHP solution and 0 tasks on JavaScript. One can copy-paste JavaScript and that's it. It should have been the over way around: PHP solution code should have been given and the student is supposed to write some JavaScript! People who have a background in Java or .NET and don't want to mess around with PHP have nothing to learn from this course. Except of course, lot's of PHP. I apologize of being so up front, but this is how it is. Plus: some of the videos are plain repetitions of the video that one has already seen. The professor is fun and smart though.

创建者 Mandava D

Jun 14, 2019

The first 3 courses are awesome but this course doesn't delve deep into the concepts of JavaScript. The assignments are good enough. If you're doing the whole specialization then go for this course but if you want to learn JavaScript then prefer some other course. Overall the Specialization is awesome. Thanks Dr. Chuck.

创建者 Munish K

Sep 2, 2020

This course is NOT designed for JavaScript. It was just a copy and past from PHP course. I took Module 1 which talks about JavaScript but then the Assignment. Its all about PHP and that not all. I was almost half way in PHP project. I end up spending lot of time in developing the PHP project but then I thought to go and see other assignment..... they all were for PHP project with little work on JavaScript, jQuery or JSON. This is the worst course I have every seen. I am surprise how they got this much good rating.

创建者 Boris V

Jun 11, 2018

The previous classes are good. This class is extremely disappointing however.The lectures lack content and lack material to help with the problem sets. Once I got stuck on the second assignment, the instructors were not helpful in resolving my issues and after two weeks of trying to google solutions and going back and forth with the instructors, I cancelled my subscription and found a better course on LinkedIn.

创建者 Jandre

Nov 13, 2018

Thanks for the course Dr. Chuck, I learned more than I ever bargained I would. The only thing would be is recommendations were to go from here and what to focus on if this is your first course.

创建者 Dimitrios K

Nov 24, 2018

Really helpful for real world applications..

just be sure you have (or you can manage to learn) some more basic things before like php, mysql etc..

创建者 Kirill A

Apr 30, 2020

I strongly recommend to take the whole specialization instead of just this course. It is very well structured and gives a great overview. The assignments throughout the specialization increase in complexity and buit up one on another, hence without prior knowledge finishing this final course in the specialization will be quite difficult. Thank you Dr. Chuck! Bravo!

创建者 Shaurabh T

Aug 10, 2020

A very brief course which gives some deep ideas about JS, JQuery and JSON. It would be better to have some previous ideas about these stuffs otherwise some problems may occur during assignments.

创建者 Jim L

Dec 27, 2020

I do think this is a good course on integrating JavaScript, jQuery and JSON into PHP web applications. Take note that this is not a pure JavaScript course.

创建者 Akshay k p p

Jul 17, 2020

Not soo clear to beginners, for 1st assignment give the instructions clearly

创建者 chinmai a

Jun 1, 2021

W​onderful course. I really learnt how to request json from jquery and display on the web page. but the assignment mainly focused on quering data from various tables like many to many and all.

创建者 Andrew B

Apr 26, 2019

Excellent course for anyone interested in developing a solid foundation for web development. Fast-paced, but comprehensive and solid in the fundamentals.

创建者 K N K

Nov 17, 2018

It was great doing this courser. Chuck's teaching was awesome. I highly recommend taking this course to everyone who are interested in this area.

创建者 Atharva B

Jul 30, 2018

Great course helped me implement knowledge in a better way!

创建者 Michael S

Sep 1, 2018

Just an excellent class, from start to finish.

创建者 Brandon A

Sep 6, 2018

Wonderful topics in JSON and JavaScript.

创建者 Francisco J R

Dec 22, 2018

Great!

创建者 Siddharth V

Aug 21, 2018

Good!!

创建者 TATENDA Y G

Sep 23, 2018

Heavy, now a more confident programmer

创建者 Pravin K P

Dec 11, 2018

Awesom

创建者 Alan M

Sep 22, 2021

I am finished this course, but I don't feel completely satisfied with it:

1. I had a break from the course to study and practice Javascript, Jquery and JSON, including autocomplete, and while I could complete all of the exercises and import W3Schools examples into my own files and make them all work, I could never get the implementations in the assignments to work.

2. I found that I mostly learnt about debugging code and trawling through the walk-throughs for little gems, rather that really learning the topics.

3. I found a number of examples where there appeared to be deliberate mistakes or omissions in the exercises.

4. I found most of the help messages from the forums very difficult to understand and needing a few days to decipher.

5. None of my work was ever peer graded as far as I can tell.

6. One of the things I'd like to do now is to create a database of audio files and pdf files, to be able to be viewed, listened to and downloaded via a website. This course has not covered these topics.

7. I found that the Coursera deadlines were quite unrealistic, and sometimes I needed a small fraction of the time while on other occasions a 3 hour deadline actually took 2 weeks to achieve.

8. Over all I am pleased that I persevered with this course, and I feel that I have learnt a huge amount about the overall world of web coding. I suspect that there is a lot more to learn, and I expect to be studying more as I develop my own projects.

9 Chuck is a wonderful teacher, and a very inspiring personality. I couldn't have done this without him.

创建者 Ahmed M M

Nov 2, 2020

Good but old information in 2020, This course should be en-reached with JavaScript libraries examples such react,vue....

创建者 Rushabh J

Aug 1, 2021

Although the course was on JavaScript & jQuery, the assignments were based on PHP knowledge. Moreover it was copy paste task, the auto-grader makes you to change your own code with the practice code otherwise your code won't pass the test cases, which is a terrible thing.

创建者 Alex W

Feb 1, 2021

The lectures are about JavaScript, jQuery and JSON but the assignments aren't. The assignments are to build a giant PHP and MySQL web app. The assignments barely touch on JavaScript, jQuery and JSON.

创建者 Simona O

Jun 22, 2020

This part of a specialization was really tough for a person whose only previous knowledge was Python for everybody specialization on coursera. There were moments I felt that I'm way to deep and it's not for me, but those moments made conquering the code so much sweeter. I will get back and look through material after a little while, and I already have the ideas how to improve my final crud application and I'll be proud to show it as a measure of what I learned, and how far I went. Thank you, professor Chuck!