Chevron Left
返回到 Kotlin for Java Developers

学生对 JetBrains 提供的 Kotlin for Java Developers 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,681 个评分
419 条评论

课程概述

The Kotlin programming language is a modern language that gives you more power for your everyday tasks. Kotlin is concise, safe, pragmatic, and focused on interoperability with Java code. It can be used almost everywhere Java is used today: for server-side development, Android apps, and much more. Kotlin is 100% compatible with all existing Java frameworks, and has good tooling support. It’s a pragmatic language with a very low learning curve, and can be quickly grasped by Java developers. Kotlin code might be compiled not only to JVM bytecode but to JavaScript and Native code as well, but this course is focused on Kotlin/JVM. This course aims to share with you the power and the beauty of Kotlin. We'll have a basic overview of the language, as well as a discussion of many corner cases, especially concerning Java interoperability. The course is based on your Java experience; it shows the similarities between the two languages and focuses on what's going to be different. Note that this course won't cover the programming fundamentals. We'll discuss: basic syntax, nullability, functional programming with Kotlin, object-oriented programming with Kotlin, the power of the Kotlin standard library, and Java interoperability....

热门审阅

MA
Jun 28, 2019

Excellent course, packed with relevant content and useful hands on Kotlin exercises with great feedback based on Coursera provided unit tests. Looking forward to more Coursera courses from JetBrains.

AC
Mar 15, 2020

Thanks JetBrains team, the course is as great as all the things that you do!\n\nNow I am going to visit Kotlin island (Kronstadt) to see lighthouse on your logo (I leave nearby in Saint-Petersburg).

筛选依据:

326 - Kotlin for Java Developers 的 350 个评论(共 421 个)

创建者 Adedimeji S

Jun 3, 2020

The course was well delivered and filled with useful tasks and assignments which really helped drive home the concepts being taught. Most importantly, I've gone from being unsure about how to handle the sheer amount of differences between Kotlin and Java to being comfortable using Kotlin and willing to explore more of its features. The only drawback from the course delivery was the slight difficulties in understanding the presenter, but those were largely minimal issues.

创建者 Dmitry S

Apr 12, 2021

I'd rate that high because of it's assignment system. If you pass the tests provided by the edutools plugin, you are pretty sure, you will submit. This also gives a much deeper insight on the corner cases for your algorithm.

The last assignment GameOf15 was a bit tricky though. I am specifically referring to canMove method - it's not clear at all from the task, how to implement or why would you even need that - so I just made it return true all the time

创建者 Dave G

Feb 24, 2021

the videos interspersed with quizzes are a really good way to learn. The challenges are really good, but it would be nice to see video solutions for the final ones. The descriptions of some of the tasks need some work - there are plenty of suggestions in the forum so I won't add any more here. The video content is excellently presented and well paced. Display on a mobile device with a small screen is a bit lame, especially for the (later) playgrounds.

创建者 umberto a

Nov 23, 2021

Course is too much difficult. Assignement times for exercises are not real. I spent triple time to do that. I think that it is an advanced course and not not a beginner/medium as they say. I'm a java android developer, and do not use lambda expressions or functional programming that is required to know. Anyway it gives the basics of Kotlin going to dig the examples. Teachers are very professional and skilled.

创建者 Ignazio C

Dec 11, 2020

The content of the course is definitely valid. It gives a nice overview of the Kotlin language. The title is "for Java developers" but only a basic knowledge of java is required. The only slightly negative aspect are on my opinion the assignments: sometime are not clear enough and the ones for week4 and week5 could have been easier with a different object definition

创建者 Yanbo H

Apr 28, 2020

It's a pretty nice course for people who have already know some object-oriented programming languages.

You can quickly understand what is the new features compared with Java and why Kotlin was designed like this way. The thing I like most is that it showed what is compiled in the bytecode level, which helped me a lot in understanding what is going on under the hood.

创建者 Wan Y

Jul 18, 2021

A very pragmatic course for those who have some experience in Java. This course covers several important features of Kotlin, alongside some high quality assignments to test your understanding. The only downside is that the lecturer speaks too fast sometimes and the subtitle is far from accurate. For non-native speakers, it might take some time to get accustomed to.

创建者 Slava K

Nov 5, 2020

The course covers most of the important topics and gets into advanced areas of knowledge.Most of them are well explained with very good examples.As other stated, I think many of the home assignments miss the point of practicing Kotlin topic by concentrating on algorithmic issues, I would change them to be more like the playground tasks.

创建者 Robert G

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, great structure + exercises.

Minor thing: The English needs some improvement - it's quite hard to follow sometimes, and sometimes even the transcript fails (I read "[unintelligible]" one time).

So much new stuff... but you managed to get this into this short course, and even I took something away from it - kudos!

创建者 Michael O

Aug 26, 2020

Sometimes difficult to understand instructor, but that is as much me as the course. Some of the examples are not left on the screen long enough to digest, or even long enough to realize I need to pause the video in order to examine them thoroughly, before moving on to the next thing. Requires annoying moving around the video.

创建者 Adil S

Sep 7, 2020

Great for beginners.. Some things that can be improved

1) The compiler used to check the test assignments need to be upto date. Personally I had to change the code multiple times and resubmit it since I was working with Kotlin 1.4 and the compiler used to run and check the test in coursera was of a lower version.

创建者 Catalin D

Mar 4, 2020

Sometimes it is hard to understand what she is saying and the subtitles are not very accurate. Very informative and great course for introducing any java dev to Kotlin. Thank you! P.S. the last assignment could really use some better tests and specification (the first one was quite ambiguous)

创建者 Robert F

Dec 9, 2018

This course allows getting familiar with basic constructions and ideas included in Kotlin. The material is easy to understand and clearly presented.

I gave only 4 stars because some assignments force you to focus on a domain of exercise instead of practicing the language itself.

创建者 Chintan P

Apr 21, 2020

The course was amazing. It covered almost all the concepts.

But sometimes I felt the course was in speed. like it covered so many things in one video which I got some trouble.

The rest was good.

Thankyou Jetbrains and Coursera for such an amazing course.

创建者 Макаров О

Apr 5, 2020

Хорший и интересный курс. Но очень хотелось бы, что по по окончании каждой недели была краткая выжимка по неделе в виде pdf. Несмотря на наличии документации в интернете, а так же разных книг, было бы удобнее пользоваться кратким обзором недели.

创建者 Giuseppe D P

Jun 9, 2020

The final work (GAME 2048) contains too many complex rules and difficult to understand requirements. IMHO, it doesn't make sense just to evaluate the level of knowledge of Kotlin.

The quality of the course and the 2 teachers are excellent!

创建者 Freek d B

Dec 20, 2018

Very nice Kotlin introduction with a good mix of videos explaining new concepts and exercises to use it in practice! Thank you very much for all the effort that was put into this friendly course. Looking forward to more courses on Kotlin!

创建者 Mehdi

Jan 11, 2020

This is a great course where you will learn a lot. Some tasks are challenging and fun to resolve. I definitely feel that Kotlin is a great language to learn and this course is really ideal if you starting Kotlin. I highly recommend

创建者 Carlo D G

Apr 23, 2020

excellent explanations, the lessons are clear and well structured.

the exercises are a little too difficult, leading the student to seek any solutions even without using the best constructs of language given their difficulty

创建者 Stefan M

Jun 28, 2020

In the end the course material could have been prepared a little bit better and the course seemed to have no proper end. To me it seems to be unfinished and the mentioned upcoming courses are not yet available.

创建者 Fernando U

Jun 27, 2020

This course is good if you want to learn Kotlin because it has an excellent material. The exercises are not trivial, you will spend lots of time solving them. The teacher's accent is not easy to follow.

创建者 Samoylov A

May 29, 2020

Курс замечательный, однако, как мне показалось, многие вещи достаточно быстро проходятся и не совсем в том порядке, как было бы оптимально. В любом случае, нисколько не жалею, что прослушал данный курс.

创建者 falah r

May 20, 2020

I actually want to give 5 stars, but since the english being spoken in the video is not really clear, then 4 stars. Other than that, the course is great for any programmers who have experience in java

创建者 Kiran A

May 3, 2020

The assignments don't have a detailed explanation. There should be more of code provided with fill the blanks kind of tasks. This would make it much easier and helpful as the assignments are tough.

创建者 Nickson K

Dec 2, 2019

4.5 Stars.

Excellent course, some sections go out of their way to show how Kotlin is different from Java... maybe I wasn't so keen to learn about differences rather than just having fun with Kotlin.