Chevron Left
返回到 Linear Regression and Modeling

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Linear Regression and Modeling 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,107 个评分
191 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces simple and multiple linear regression models. These models allow you to assess the relationship between variables in a data set and a continuous response variable. Is there a relationship between the physical attractiveness of a professor and their student evaluation scores? Can we predict the test score for a child based on certain characteristics of his or her mother? In this course, you will learn the fundamental theory behind linear regression and, through data examples, learn to fit, examine, and utilize regression models to examine relationships between multiple variables, using the free statistical software R and RStudio....

热门审阅

PK

May 24, 2017

Very good course taught by Dr. Mine who is as always a very good teacher. The videos are very eloquent and easy to understand. Highly recommend it if you are looking for a basic refresher course.

PS

Sep 15, 2017

fantastic course on linear regression, concepts are well explained followed by quiz and practical exercises.\n\nthough you need to complete the prior courses to understand this.

筛选依据:

26 - Linear Regression and Modeling 的 50 个评论(共 188 个)

创建者 Marcus S

Jun 21, 2018

This was the first course where I started noticing that I'm really learning and was able to apply some of the earned knowledge at work.Totally recommended.

创建者 Amanda B

Nov 28, 2017

Great course! I've already taken a similar stats course using SPSS and this course was an excellent refresher, while increasing my familiarity with R.

创建者 Hao.Xue

Jul 04, 2017

wonderful module! easy to understand. the labs are extremely helpful which enables you to have a good command of practicing linear regression with R

创建者 Charles C

Dec 22, 2018

The course provides good insights for linear regression. Also, I think the professors are intended to statistics and its application in real life.

创建者 Hanyue Z

Oct 02, 2016

The structure of this course is really good. The slides demonstrates everything clearly. The speed that the instructor talks is good too.

创建者 Bruno R d C S

Jan 20, 2018

One of the most useful of the series, can be valuable as a standalone course on Regression and Correlation. It is also very accessible.

创建者 David W

Jun 06, 2017

The Professor is a clear communicator and has a flair for finding interesting and engaging examples to illustrate the concepts.

创建者 Shao Y ( H

Nov 27, 2017

Nice course. Comparing this course with the second and fourth ones in the specialization, this is a rather light-weighted one.

创建者 Andrea P

Mar 21, 2018

Very interesting course and well taught!! Advice to everybody also if you have not much previous experience with regression.

创建者 Pedro G F M

Nov 22, 2018

Great course! as a suggestion I Believe Duke should publish new courses on other prediction tools (like SVM, for example)

创建者 Lakshmi m

May 19, 2018

Great learning experience 😊 learnt how to Build efficient models by keeping in mind so many statistical techniques

创建者 Daniel C J

Jan 07, 2019

A great intro to linear regression, both from theoretical and practical point of view. Really enjoyed the course!

创建者 Lilian O

May 10, 2018

The course has enabled me to grasp the concepts on linear regression and how to conduct a statistical analysis.

创建者 Nishit P

Jan 22, 2017

Excellent course and content for the beginners. I certainly learned a lot from this course. a Big Thank You!!!

创建者 Arun I

Aug 17, 2017

Loved the course; content, exercises and the final assignment we very good. Loved the instructor's energy!!

创建者 Kevin L

Jul 15, 2017

Good, detailed course on linear regression and how to perform statistic inference on the coefficients.

创建者 PRIYANKA D

Jan 08, 2019

Exceptionally helpful for beginners due to perfect combination of theoretical and practical sessions.

创建者 Jennifer K

Nov 20, 2017

This was a very straightforward and thorough class with clear material that was logically structured.

创建者 郝崇皓

Apr 01, 2018

great course, it help me better understand some concepts. But the content is kind of short.

创建者 Marina C R

Jul 19, 2017

Very interesting, I have learned a lot and I have been able to apply it to the final project

创建者 Cosma A

Feb 14, 2018

Great work Mine Çetinkaya-Rundel, I liked the wrapping of the course and way of teaching .

创建者 Andrew L

May 25, 2017

Very nice introduction to regression techniques and helpful labs on how to implement in R.

创建者 Shibin T

Jul 25, 2017

Very short and concise, and minimal theory related content. Very practical crash course.

创建者 Joseph K

Jan 24, 2017

The lessons from this course are very useful, and I will be able to apply them for work.

创建者 Michael O T

Nov 20, 2019

It is a course with an excelent level, it is well evaluated and one can to learn a lot.