Chevron Left
返回到 Linux Server Management and Security

学生对 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Linux Server Management and Security 的评价和反馈

4.5
249 个评分
65 个审阅

课程概述

Whether you are accessing a bank website, Netflix or your home router, chances are that your computer is interacting with a Linux system. The world runs on Linux. In this course, we will dive into how Linux works from an enterprise perspective. In week 1 we will look at what Linux is used for in the enterprise. By the end of week 1, you will be able to differentiate between different versions of Linux and understand how they are used in an enterprise environment. In week 2, we will explore how Linux systems are configured. By the end of week 2, you will be able to demonstrate different Linux commands and how they are used. You will also be able to interact with a Linux system. In week 3, we will explore Linux authentication mechanisms and how to add users and user controls to a Linux system. By the end of week 3, you should be able to demonstrate how to appropriately add users to a Linux machine and secure them. In week 4, we will explore how to harden a Linux system. By the end of week 4, you should be able to classify different technologies to secure Linux and differentiate access control methods for Linux applications....

热门审阅

AA

May 13, 2018

Truly enlightening course. Can be taken by novices who want to get started with Enterprise Linux and also by professionals looking to up their skills. Highly recommended.

HP

Feb 02, 2018

The course was excellent and the instructor was amazing. The course material was well prepared and very clear. I strongly recommend this course!

筛选依据:

51 - Linux Server Management and Security 的 65 个评论(共 65 个)

创建者 Alejandro G

Apr 04, 2019

I think it's a very usefull course considering no previuos knowledge required

创建者 Kshitij S

Mar 09, 2019

Awesome course

创建者 Sreenivasulu S

Dec 24, 2018

Very Good Course!

创建者 Freedom

Aug 30, 2018

Buen material didactico y los ejemplos fuerón bien puntuales.

创建者 Abiven J C

Sep 07, 2018

C'est un cours intéressant qui vous permettra en partant de rien de mettre en place la sécurité sur un serveur Linux. Mais vous devrez un peu pratiquer par vous même. Pour ceux que l'Anglais interesse : le cours est bien exclusivement en Anglais.

创建者 Barath G

May 17, 2018

Good instructor and the course was very useful to learn the Basics of linux server management.

创建者 Iavor Z

May 26, 2018

Very well explained. What I needed more is a bit more real life examples and exercises

创建者 Deleted A

Nov 10, 2017

Quiz questions should/could be more attentive

创建者 Bashar M

Aug 02, 2019

the course was very interesting and useful ,thanks

创建者 Евтеев К Б

Aug 26, 2019

Course should include more hands-on tasks. The final task is very unclear.

创建者 Jeroen M

Mar 18, 2019

I expected more security aspects.

创建者 Jalen M F

Jan 19, 2019

much harder to follow or keep interested when teacher isn't on screen

创建者 Amin F

Oct 19, 2018

Complete garbage! Too complicated for those not comfortable with GNU Linux and too basic for those who are!!

创建者 Rashad K

Aug 27, 2019

I don't think I learned much from this course.

The course was boring a little.

The instructor didn't prepare what he needs to talk in the lecture and he was thinking on the fly which I think is not good for teaching.

The course was not practical in my opinion.

创建者 Vladislav L

Sep 30, 2019

There's no practice and there is not enough info for a subject review neither. It's no for beginners(there are some complicated mechanisms introduced) and it's not for experienced(there are simple things introduced)