Chevron Left
返回到 Structuring Machine Learning Projects

学生对 deeplearning.ai 提供的 Structuring Machine Learning Projects 的评价和反馈

4.8
30,506 个评分
3,209 个审阅

课程概述

You will learn how to build a successful machine learning project. If you aspire to be a technical leader in AI, and know how to set direction for your team's work, this course will show you how. Much of this content has never been taught elsewhere, and is drawn from my experience building and shipping many deep learning products. This course also has two "flight simulators" that let you practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. This provides "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. After 2 weeks, you will: - Understand how to diagnose errors in a machine learning system, and - Be able to prioritize the most promising directions for reducing error - Understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance - Know how to apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning I've seen teams waste months or years through not understanding the principles taught in this course. I hope this two week course will save you months of time. This is a standalone course, and you can take this so long as you have basic machine learning knowledge. This is the third course in the Deep Learning Specialization....

热门审阅

AM

Nov 23, 2017

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysys and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

WG

Mar 19, 2019

Though it might not seem imminently useful, the course notes I've referred back to the most come from this class. This course is could be summarized as a machine learning master giving useful advice.

筛选依据:

3026 - Structuring Machine Learning Projects 的 3050 个评论(共 3,180 个)

创建者 Juan A C A

Aug 30, 2017

It would be better if you include programming exercises.

创建者 Idan P

May 28, 2018

Lectures can be summed up by: "use common sense".

Quiz can be summed up by "to pass, use OUR common sense".

创建者 R. S S

Feb 10, 2018

A good course though some programming exercises would have made this better.

创建者 Jiheng R Z

Sep 09, 2017

Quite a few errors and ambiguities in the practice problems.

创建者 Wouter M

Jun 13, 2018

A bit short

创建者 Wells J

Dec 16, 2017

The course was misleading on what homework there was (machine learning flight simulation?) There was no homework. and the lectures were pretty bland compared to other courses in this specialty.

创建者 Alban S

Dec 08, 2017

A lot of video badly edited.

创建者 Aaron L

Nov 30, 2017

Good class, but I think as part of the Deep Learning specialization that it'd be more useful if there were some programming exercises to reinforce what is taught in the videos.

Week 1 seems to reference a "flight simulation" programming assignment, but then it just has a description and a "mark as completed" button. Maybe this programming assignment is still being worked on or the content is wrong.

创建者 Greg H

Sep 15, 2017

It would be better if we could try coding and experimenting these ideas.

创建者 Luiz C

Oct 22, 2017

less useful than previous courses.

Would appreciate to go much deeper in directions like CNN, RNN, RL and review Unsupervised Learning (which was too light, ... no mention about RBM)

创建者 Peter G

Dec 05, 2017

Many helpful insights and advice from an experienced person is always great, but I don't thing this can be qualified as a complete 'course'. As I now see it - Course 2 and 3 of this specialization could easily be merged into one without loosing much.

创建者 Vladislav Z

Oct 08, 2017

Have mixed feeling about this one.

It is more like one week course - to few materials for 2 week.

创建者 Thomas B

Oct 22, 2017

It would have been really nice to have some project work on this one instead of just quizzes.

创建者 Gowdhaman S

Mar 25, 2018

The course content was great and it is more theoretical. Kindly add hands-on or projects.

创建者 Xizewen H

Oct 28, 2017

Great materials but 1) quiz questions are sometimes vaguely stated thus causes confusion, while almost no one from the course stuff is giving satisfying answers in the forum to help clarify; 2) multiple mistakes in video editing, e.g. part of clips played repeatedly, and blank dark background without any content somehow got inserted into the video; 3) really hope to see another programming assignment in Tensorflow; not that I don't agree with pilot-training assignment, but programming would be good to have because essentially this is where data science projects are built.

创建者 Robbin R

Feb 17, 2018

Gives good insights on how to work on a Machine Learning project yet. Provides some rule of thumbs for different hick-ups that may be encountered during a project.

创建者 Jonathan C

Aug 22, 2017

There's some very good tips in this course, but it's not enough content to even warrant the two weeks that's it's spread out over. It would have been high quality material as a part of another course or as an addendum, but it hardly stands alone by itself. Unfortunately, that seems to be the trend on Coursera to provide sparse content spread out over multiple courses to milk money. Entire specializations could be fit in one course but now it's 7. Viewed in context of this specialization, a lot of what Andrew Ng lectures on seems to be padding to lengthen the videos since he tends to repeat the same points over and over and over. In other words, a lot of what Andrew Ng lectures on seems to be padding to lengthen the videos ... see what I did there? Maybe I can get a job at Coursera?

创建者 Fabian A R G

Oct 29, 2017

Even though the materials in the course are very interesting, I would expect that in the third course we would have more tools in order to work by ourselves in a project... It would have been amazing a final project where you can put together this tools. Nevertheless it is still an interesting course.

创建者 Todd J

Aug 22, 2017

The content in this course is excellent; however, the learning activities are insufficient for truly internalizing the material and do not follow evidence-based guidelines for learning (see the book, Make it Stick). The video lectures cover a lot of ground, but I found that many were a bit too long, often dwelling on points well after they were made. The problem is that the only actual learning activity is a 15 question multiple choice at the end of each week (and there are only two weeks of material). The course would really benefit from having questions embedded in the videos, similar to Udacity style courses. Following those with the 15 question "simulator" would then reinforce the material. However, this course also needs programming assignments at the end of each week so that students can actually gain real experience with the methods and suggestions.

创建者 Allan Y

Mar 30, 2018

Should not be a separate course. Too general.

创建者 Michael N

May 02, 2018

Okay, but lacks practicality

创建者 David F

Sep 23, 2017

Good insights, but not much material and no programming assignments.

创建者 anh n

Dec 30, 2017

The concepts are difficult to understand

创建者 Jason C

Dec 26, 2017

nice lectures and very useful knowledge learned by Andrew, but it is really short and no working assignment through real code.... and quite a lot more mistake than course1 and 2. Really love the two previous courses, don't work why the quality of the course drop off so sharply.

Somewhat disappointed, but still really great lectures.

创建者 Taavi K

Nov 30, 2017

Too short on its own (took half a day to go through the whole thing), could have been combined with Course 2 of the specialization.