Chevron Left
返回到 使用 Python 进行机器学习

学生对 IBM 提供的 使用 Python 进行机器学习 的评价和反馈

4.7
12,034 个评分
2,084 条评论

课程概述

This course dives into the basics of machine learning using an approachable, and well-known programming language, Python. In this course, we will be reviewing two main components: First, you will be learning about the purpose of Machine Learning and where it applies to the real world. Second, you will get a general overview of Machine Learning topics such as supervised vs unsupervised learning, model evaluation, and Machine Learning algorithms. In this course, you practice with real-life examples of Machine learning and see how it affects society in ways you may not have guessed! By just putting in a few hours a week for the next few weeks, this is what you’ll get. 1) New skills to add to your resume, such as regression, classification, clustering, sci-kit learn and SciPy 2) New projects that you can add to your portfolio, including cancer detection, predicting economic trends, predicting customer churn, recommendation engines, and many more. 3) And a certificate in machine learning to prove your competency, and share it anywhere you like online or offline, such as LinkedIn profiles and social media. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course....

热门审阅

FO
Oct 8, 2020

I'm extremely excited with what I have learnt so far. As a newbie in Machine Learning, the exposure gained will serve as the much needed foundation to delve into its application to real life problems.

RC
Feb 6, 2019

The course was highly informative and very well presented. It was very easier to follow. Many complicated concepts were clearly explained. It improved my confidence with respect to programming skills.

筛选依据:

1876 - 使用 Python 进行机器学习 的 1900 个评论(共 2,074 个)

创建者 Chetan K D

Jan 12, 2021

Overall, I found this course to be enriching. However, there were more than a few errors and unclear directions in instructions for the final assignment. I hope that the course team is/will update the assignment instructions so that they are in line with current version of the required libraries and will make the instructions more precise.

创建者 Sean D

Feb 10, 2020

Very much enjoyed the course and am thankful for the great content, however the peer-grading process created some unnecessary headaches. On how to improve this I posted in the forum here: https://www.coursera.org/learn/machine-learning-with-python/discussions/weeks/6/threads/JmWRnLUqSfClkZy1Kinw6Q

Thank you nonetheless for a great course!

创建者 Syed F A

Apr 18, 2020

This course provides a great introduction to machine learning. The first 3 weeks are in detail and well explained. The 4th and 5th weeks are not explained as expected. The Labs helped a lot in understanding the practical implementations of the algorithms. However, there should be a little explanation of what is going on in the code.

创建者 Marcel V

Jul 18, 2019

Material covered is substantial.

You get a good overview of machine learning and some algorithms that are used. (Not always in depth.)

My biggest problem with the module is with the end assigment which is not clear in my opinion (and of some fellow students in the forums who also passed this module) This unclarity is not addressed.

创建者 Juan D M G

Jul 21, 2020

Me gustaron mucho los temas del curso! Los videos son buenísimos para entender la teoría; sin embargo, en los laboratorios no está documentado el código y hay muchísimas funciones nuevas que son usadas y no hay ninguna aclaración de cómo se usan o para qué se usan. Sólo en un laboratorio encontré todo documentado y explicado.

创建者 Sven V

Feb 20, 2020

This was by far the most time intensive course, not because the topic is so difficult but because the intructions for the final assignment are so vague and unclear. Otherwise the theory sessions were good. But whole structure of final assignment from definition all the way through marking is not clear and VERY time consuming.

创建者 Lahiri B

Dec 15, 2020

The course content is good. But final assignment needs updation. e.g jaccard_similarity_score is

deprecated. It needs to be charged in the notebook. There are less experienced candidates which get this wrong. And it is unfair. They are not expected to know that it is deprecated(That is not the course criteria)

创建者 Vibhor B

Jun 29, 2020

The coding part should be explained as well. The autofilled code makes the learner lethargic and lazy to code himself. I;ve faced this difficulty and I cannot certify that I am 100% sure of what code I've learnt. Please take proper steps in order to teach CODING as well and not only theory.

创建者 Amir H

Jun 30, 2019

the level of the course was lower than I thought it will be.. especially comparing to the final assignment.

nevertheless it did give me a strong basic for most of the materials at least to the level I will be able to explain each topic to one who doesn't know nothing about machine learning.

创建者 Mohamed M

Jan 21, 2020

This course is a great introduction for people who have a background in Python and mathematics, but from a personal perspective, it should pay more attention to the details of the machine learning algorithms and special cases and do more practice using harder, more inconsistent use cases.

创建者 Chi W

Nov 22, 2021

Some code (particularly relating to density based clustering) is outdated and needs updating. Also, quizzes with multiple-choice answers such as "none of the above" or "all of the above" need to be pinned to the last choice, rather than randomly placed, which creates lots of confusion!

创建者 LAURA T G

Mar 27, 2020

Very demanding, that is great!!

It is not updated, therefore many instructions are incorrect and instead of 1 hour, one can use 2 or 3 days.

The system Watson Studio is not working all the time. I lost many lines in my final project because it stoped before I could save the changes

创建者 Elvijs M

Apr 18, 2020

The only OK course in the specialization. I found that the intuition/concept behind various algorithms was explained quite well. The mathematics, on the other hand, were basically skipped. And as always, the assignments are sadly pretty much "copy and paste from the examples".

创建者 Samantha R

Sep 7, 2019

Good course and quite relevant. However, the project was not gearing up for the final Capstone project. I did not feel the skills I gained from this course set me up to succeed with my Capstone project. I felt like I was still in the dark running any kind of machine learning

创建者 Carrae E G

Oct 28, 2021

This course is a good start. There was not enough assistance with completing the course work. I waited 2 weeks for help and had to send in my assignment incomplete. I wish there was at least one session where students could get their questions answered in real time.

创建者 Simon C

Jan 18, 2021

Some of the material is out-of-date with respect to current versions of the Python libraries. There are a lot of typos in the material. In the final assessment, the instructions were quite vague regarding what information should be included in the submission.

创建者 宋文傑

Feb 18, 2019

It go through many kinds of machine learning with only simple sample. it doesn't seem like I can earn some job-ready skill after taking this course. The introduction is good, but the content are just too simple to help us deal with real problem.

创建者 Mohammad Q

Aug 30, 2019

It is an overwhelming course.. really it is packed with knowledge.. yet I with that in the video the instructor explain more in the code.. the theoritical knowledge is understandable but when coding comes.. things getting little bit difficult.

创建者 Jeremiah T

May 4, 2020

Explained basic methods of machine learning but could have provided more guiding information on the final project that encouraged learning and helped us complete the project efficiently but also compel us to explore the methods thoroughly.

创建者 Bea C

Oct 24, 2020

Loads of typos/spelling mistakes throughout, some contradictory statements in the quizzes that need to all be ticked, some questions are unclear... Overall the content isn't bad but the entire course needs to be spellchecked and reviewed.

创建者 Joel M A

Feb 6, 2021

Good survey material for those unfamiliar with statistical concepts, but the training material is incomplete, misleading, RIDDLED with spelling/technical mistakes, and only the forums address the methods to submit homework correctly.

创建者 Andrei-Ionut D

Aug 31, 2019

Not too many explanations for the assignment, only 2 rows which are supposed to tell us exactly what we have to do. This is why everyone ended up creating very different things, which made it harder when reviewing their work.

创建者 Kevin C

Jun 30, 2021

Great course but the final assignment was very fiddly with standard libraries not being uploaded properly in the Watson lab notebook provided. There was no option to use local environments to mitigate this. Hence 3 starts

创建者 Adam J L J H

May 27, 2020

I think that the Machine Learning Models taught were explained really well In theory to help understand what we are doing. However, there is not much explanation to the syntax of the models which could be elaborated on.

创建者 Artin Y

May 18, 2020

The course was very intense and it was not clear what was wanted from you(i.e. the scope you're expected to know for the exams)

The quizzes are vastly different from the final project and don't prepare you for it.