Chevron Left
返回到 Management Fundamentals

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Management Fundamentals 的评价和反馈

4.7
294 个评分
52 条评论

课程概述

People are the most valuable asset of any business, but they are also the most unpredictable, and the most difficult asset to manage. And although managing people well is critical to the health of any organization, most managers don't get the training they need to make good management decisions. Now, award-winning authors and renowned management Professors Mike Useem and Peter Cappelli of the Wharton School have designed this course to introduce you to the key elements of managing people. Based on their popular course at Wharton, this course will teach you how to motivate individual performance and design reward systems, how to design jobs and organize work for high performance, how to make good and timely management decisions, and how to design and change your organization’s architecture. By the end of this course, you'll have developed the skills you need to start motivating, organizing, and rewarding people in your organization so that you can thrive as a business and as a social organization....

热门审阅

SG

May 07, 2020

The professors used real-life examples to prove their points, making the content very relatable. The quizzes were helpful and challenging, as well. Overall, a genuinely excellent course!

OO

Jul 14, 2020

amazing.i will recommend coursera to anyone who is still interested to further educational background more ,am more than satisfied with coursera, all i want to say is thank you

筛选依据:

26 - Management Fundamentals 的 50 个评论(共 52 个)

创建者 Jed C

Sep 24, 2019

Good course! Nice and helpful.

创建者 Panagiota N

Sep 08, 2019

management fundamentals

创建者 lorenzo l

Jun 03, 2020

professors are great

创建者 karl s

Apr 06, 2020

Excellent speakers

创建者 Prashant Y

Dec 17, 2019

Excellent course

创建者 ANVY R A

Jun 10, 2020

Really helpful

创建者 Anshika S

Aug 20, 2019

Amazing course

创建者 Claudia l

May 03, 2020

great content

创建者 Deepak P A R

Jan 03, 2019

Excellent

创建者 Hassan T A

Jan 21, 2019

good

创建者 Angel L P

Nov 27, 2018

G

创建者 Hayley Y C C

Sep 13, 2020

This is a pretty good course in general. The professor speech is very clear and I like the example to illustrate the point. The course is more about PEOPLE management. It is very practical for work, to manage PEOPLE. It's related to the field that I am going for. This course is not about the statistic, so if you looking for learning that, this may not be the crouse you are looking for.

Week 1 and 2 are excellent, a good amount of point and example

I would comment on Week 3 & 4, the professor spends too long to do the example storytelling. It's better to shorten the story and go for more points.

创建者 Md. S A

May 21, 2020

This is a good course for a person who want to get a basic idea about HR. This course explains almost everything that a beginner need to know. From my perspective, it would be a great-one if it talks about more tools and techniques those are used to managing HR. Apart from this, this is awesome. Thanks to the instructors for preparing this course.

创建者 ANGELA A

Apr 04, 2020

This course was quite interesting because of all the real-life examples. As a high-school student, I can implement some of the things I learnt from this course in group assignments. Generally, this course will really help you out with managing people. The professors were also very clear and I found the powerpoints very helpful.

创建者 Muhammad J

Mar 30, 2020

I loved this course and enjoyed the learning experience. Also it would be better if related reading material was given (kind of suggested readings) . Thanks a lot everyone specially, Professor P Cappali & Professor M useem.

创建者 PATRICK E B

Apr 11, 2020

The principles in the course were great but I am hoping they could give out examples that are more simplistic, interesting and current. Otherwise, it was a great course and I learned a lot from it!

创建者 Belkacem G

Jul 16, 2020

c'est un cours bien organisé et visé ,je vous remercie pour votre effort ,c'est un travail exeptionnel

创建者 Nicole d C O P

May 21, 2020

It's a very nice course, but it's not about management in general, it's just about HR.

创建者 Olajide O

Jun 03, 2020

Really Short Course to Management with great content with real-world examples

创建者 Vaughan W

Jul 14, 2019

Good, solid course. A little dry and not the most comprehensive.

创建者 Elizabeth W K

Jul 08, 2019

Loved the course. it was worth the money and time

创建者 hiranmayee p

Jan 24, 2020

genuine course.

创建者 Zhang J

Jul 08, 2020

Good! love it.

创建者 Alberto M

May 14, 2020

Very useful

创建者 Marieu

Aug 26, 2019

Would suggest that the slides and the speech are related a 100% so yo can follow what they explain