Chevron Left
返回到 Preparing to Manage Human Resources

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Preparing to Manage Human Resources 的评价和反馈

4.8
7,409 个评分
2,007 条评论

课程概述

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

热门审阅

SH
Aug 31, 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

MG
Mar 20, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

筛选依据:

1976 - Preparing to Manage Human Resources 的 2000 个评论(共 2,012 个)

创建者 Adebayo B A

Mar 16, 2021

At the outset of the course i learnt how to explore the importance of linking

recruitment goals with overall company strategy.

We then look at a number of options to recruit and

select employees both effectively and legally.

创建者 Laura M

Jul 6, 2021

The instructor is annoyingly cheesy and spends a lot of time "reviewing" and telling you what he's going to speak about. I would rather you just tell me the information straight up.

创建者 Lauryna B

Aug 4, 2021

The course itself was useful, sometimes interesting, sometimes got bored of it. The testing system was not the one I expected, the questions were a bit complicated and crowded.

创建者 Tijana Z

Jan 23, 2019

It gives you the overview of the HRM, but the slides are often crowded, confusing and distracting. Please, use less colours and pictures and make better slides with some order.

创建者 shabnam m

Jan 22, 2018

I wish the instructor had provided review slides at the end of each section. Some more complex terms could have been elaborated more clearly.

创建者 Weneeke M

Dec 6, 2017

it was a good course. Maybe the target audience is current HR or people who have experience. This was totally new information for me.

创建者 Angelica R

Apr 23, 2016

The module of legal was very focus on US which does no apply to international students.

创建者 Ingrid O

Feb 7, 2021

I was happy about finishing this course now, but WHY the credit hours are not given?

创建者 Enayatullah A

Jul 20, 2016

a good one for gaining more knowledge regarding managing people

创建者 BHUVANESH A K 1

Dec 25, 2019

It is very good to learn and I improved my hr skills

创建者 Mohammed N J

Jul 16, 2020

the course is nice but overall i found a bit boring

创建者 Eleni M P

Dec 14, 2020

I do not think it is fair to have a peer review.

创建者 TOLULOPE O

Apr 20, 2020

T

h

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

h

a

s

b

r

o

a

d

I

n

g

m

y

o

p

I

n

I

o

n

o

n

H

R

R

O

l

e

s

创建者 Thy N

Mar 26, 2020

the presentation should be less colour

创建者 shefali s

Jul 7, 2021

c​ould be a bit more interesting

创建者 Amouna b

May 22, 2021

beneficial course , thank you

创建者 Yanhua W

Mar 28, 2021

not vert practical

创建者 K. S S

Jun 11, 2020

excellent course

创建者 Shreya D

Sep 17, 2021

PERFECT COURSE

创建者 Baimukhambetov Y

May 18, 2020

Not bad course

创建者 Andrea C

Jan 3, 2019

Good Course!

创建者 Bhumika P

May 18, 2020

average

创建者 Rajanikant K

Jun 26, 2020

good

创建者 Dilini B

Aug 28, 2021

创建者 Thales F N

May 21, 2020

There was some nice insights into macro analysis. The external factors to an organization that you should pay attention to before designing an HR strategy.

However, it was too academic and not very practical. The course provides really little real-life examples of situations that organizations face. In addition, sounded a lot like the professor was showing off how smart and academically awarded he was instead of providing useful frameworks and insights.

One last thing is that all of it was presented in an extremely boring and badly designed way. Really bad jokes made me want to stop attending the course several times.