Chevron Left
返回到 Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,367 个评分
606 条评论

课程概述

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

热门审阅

HC
Apr 4, 2021

It's a wonderful course for anybody looking to gain some good insights on Nanotechnology along with practical exposure. Nan Jokerst, you are an amazing teacher.\n\nWould highly recommend this course!

RM
May 21, 2020

Highly informative..Nan Jokerst , you are the best teacher .Amazing team work with proper theory as well as practical knowledge. I gained my interest in Nanotech. Thankyou for the wonderful sessions.

筛选依据:

176 - Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course 的 200 个评论(共 612 个)

创建者 MALLIKARJUNA K

Apr 24, 2018

It was very useful. I am glad that I have taken the course. Especially, demonstrations sessions gives very good idea about the procedures. Thank you

创建者 MD M H

Dec 29, 2020

Well organized, educators are highly efficient. This course made me mad to learn more on nanotechnology. All credits go to coursemaker. Thank you.

创建者 Ralph L R B

May 26, 2020

Wonderful comprehensive introduction to Nanotechnology theory and practice! Great applied examples of current use in industry. Highly recommended !

创建者 rishu k

Aug 31, 2020

Recommended for all nanostructured materials learners . Very structured courses and lab tours demonstrating the experiments are very intriguing.

创建者 Elma M

Apr 20, 2020

One of the best courses. It was of great help. All my doubts on characterisation is cleared..A big thank you to everyone who worked behind this!

创建者 Hannah J E

Jan 14, 2021

Very informative course and stirred my interest in nanotech. Demonstrations and theory lecture are brief but sufficient to learn the material.

创建者 Muhammad R H

Aug 30, 2020

This was a very helpful and enjoyable course, which significantly increased my knowledge and interest about this subject. Highly recommend it.

创建者 Dr A a R

Oct 22, 2020

This course is so much benefited to me as per the knowledge of nanotechnology and fabrication processes and also characterization techniques.

创建者 Itzel S I

May 25, 2020

En general me parece un buen curso, bastante completo y dinámico, bien explicado y con excelentes ejemplos, definitivamente lo recomendaría.

创建者 kamini r

Feb 4, 2018

It was a wonderful course , very informative and detailed with real time demonstrations which help give a clear understanding of the subject.

创建者 Rishi D

Jul 3, 2020

Professors are really good, just need to increase level little bit of this course. Still professors and their students made this intersting.

创建者 Kowshik D

Jun 24, 2020

Great initiative, got so much to learn which is totally impossible from a distance of 8000 miles. Thanks to Coursera and thanks to the team.

创建者 Samuel M

Feb 28, 2019

Amazing Course..Being an electronics student graduate i got to learn in real time most things studied in theory...Thank You Duke university

创建者 Shah S

Jul 3, 2020

It was really good course, it helped me alot in understanding many new fabrication techniques which I had not studied before, Thanks alot.

创建者 Dr. G S C

Nov 27, 2019

Excellent topics with hands on demonstrations by the faculty and students. learnt a lot of new techniques and processes during this course

创建者 JANAHI R A

Jun 12, 2021

It was very useful for my higher studies .Thank you so much for the entire RTNN team and coursera for giving me the wonderful oppurtunity

创建者 Anam m

Aug 20, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. It is a great platform where you can easily approach new technology. i really appreciate your efforts.

创建者 Shabeeb k

Jul 21, 2020

very informative course. totally worth of having taken..... Syllabus not too hard for a beginner and not too easy for a time passer....

创建者 Mukund S

Apr 30, 2021

This is a fantastic course to learn the basics of Nano fabrication and related technologies. Course material is crisp and to the point.

创建者 Yasir S

Mar 23, 2019

It was a sensational exposure of what I am pratically doing in lab.Every material scientist must attend this course.Highly recommended.

创建者 bua i

Jun 22, 2021

This course has it all, the materials are well explained and illustrated for quick and deep understanding, thanks to the prof and RTNN

创建者 Ahmed S A Z

Jul 29, 2020

this course was eye opening and i learnt a lot. Thank you and your team for this amazing content, educating methods and the knowledge.

创建者 carlota

Apr 30, 2020

it's an incredible course in which I've learnt a lot and I could expand my knowledge about nanotechnology. I'm thankful to all of you!

创建者 Farai M

Feb 19, 2018

A complex subject well simplified. Demonstrations are a killer as they help entrench critical points and ideas. Excellent work indeed.

创建者 Srinidhi R

Jun 29, 2020

Excellent way of learning nanofabrications and characterization. Awesome course. Thanks for the certificate. Thanks to the professors