Chevron Left
返回到 Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,538 个评分

课程概述

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

热门审阅

HC

Apr 4, 2021

It's a wonderful course for anybody looking to gain some good insights on Nanotechnology along with practical exposure. Nan Jokerst, you are an amazing teacher.

Would highly recommend this course!

RM

May 21, 2020

Highly informative..Nan Jokerst , you are the best teacher .Amazing team work with proper theory as well as practical knowledge. I gained my interest in Nanotech. Thankyou for the wonderful sessions.

筛选依据:

176 - Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course 的 200 个评论(共 654 个)

创建者 Devika R N

Jul 23, 2020

The course is excellent for a beginner in the field of Nanotechnology; provides a deep insight into the fundamentals, both theoretical as well as practical.

创建者 ROHIT K

Jul 6, 2020

This course was extremely useful and so easily understood because of teachers. is am extremely thankful to the content writer of course and to this website.

创建者 Doaa G

Jan 9, 2021

Very usefule course ,covers the methods of charcterization and preparation of nano, with simple and deep explanations to the basics science of each method

创建者 R V

Jul 5, 2020

Very good and informative videos. The demonstrations made the topic easy to understand. More methods and techniques should be included in future videos

创建者 Martín G D

Oct 21, 2020

Excellent course. It provides the basic concepts and tools to understand the most commonly used characterization techniques for Nano-materials research

创建者 Varsha V K

Jun 18, 2020

I love all the experts for their explaination. I really found this course unique and helpful for you research work. Best wishes to you all.thank you.

😃

创建者 MONIS B A

Nov 14, 2019

Its a big opportunity to learn about Nanotechnology. I appreciate all the respected teachers for their brilliant work. Lots of respect and love for all

创建者 Anup Y

Jun 7, 2022

It is a great experience learning from the experts of the field. The course is designd in a simple way to learn about the charazterization techniques.

创建者 Edilson G d L

Jan 5, 2018

I recommend this course to everyone who has an interest in the subject nanotechnology. You will learn theory and practice in a very didactic easy way.

创建者 Avani P M

Jan 5, 2018

It is in simple language to understand for beginners....and is very important and useful too... specially demonstration makes this more interesting...

创建者 JOHN Q

Dec 2, 2017

Excellent Course and nice adjust to the intro course on Nanotechnology also offered on the Coursera platform. Thanks so much, I enjoyed the concepts.

创建者 MALLIKARJUNA K

Apr 24, 2018

It was very useful. I am glad that I have taken the course. Especially, demonstrations sessions gives very good idea about the procedures. Thank you

创建者 MD M H

Dec 29, 2020

Well organized, educators are highly efficient. This course made me mad to learn more on nanotechnology. All credits go to coursemaker. Thank you.

创建者 Ralph B

May 26, 2020

Wonderful comprehensive introduction to Nanotechnology theory and practice! Great applied examples of current use in industry. Highly recommended !

创建者 PRUTHIVIRAJ N

Jun 6, 2022

I have learned both preparation and characterization in Nanotechnology.

Content is designed precisely.

Thank you for your effort.

By N. Pruthiviraj

创建者 Dr. M W

Mar 11, 2022

This course is very useful for the students who are interested to work in the field of nano-technology or even the students of material science.

创建者 rishu k

Aug 31, 2020

Recommended for all nanostructured materials learners . Very structured courses and lab tours demonstrating the experiments are very intriguing.

创建者 Elma M

Apr 20, 2020

One of the best courses. It was of great help. All my doubts on characterisation is cleared..A big thank you to everyone who worked behind this!

创建者 Luqman H

Jul 28, 2022

This is an excellent course. I have learned a lot of knowledge and skills through this course. Thank Your coursera for providng this facility.

创建者 Hannah J E

Jan 14, 2021

Very informative course and stirred my interest in nanotech. Demonstrations and theory lecture are brief but sufficient to learn the material.

创建者 Muhammad R H

Aug 30, 2020

This was a very helpful and enjoyable course, which significantly increased my knowledge and interest about this subject. Highly recommend it.

创建者 Dr A a R

Oct 22, 2020

This course is so much benefited to me as per the knowledge of nanotechnology and fabrication processes and also characterization techniques.

创建者 Itzel S I

May 25, 2020

En general me parece un buen curso, bastante completo y dinámico, bien explicado y con excelentes ejemplos, definitivamente lo recomendaría.

创建者 kamini r

Feb 4, 2018

It was a wonderful course , very informative and detailed with real time demonstrations which help give a clear understanding of the subject.

创建者 Rishi D

Jul 3, 2020

Professors are really good, just need to increase level little bit of this course. Still professors and their students made this intersting.