Chevron Left
返回到 Open Source Software Development Methods

学生对 Linux 基金会 提供的 Open Source Software Development Methods 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,097 个评分
238 条评论

课程概述

In this course, we will define what open source software is, we will go over the history of open source software and what benefits it has provided to the world’s technology infrastructure over the decades. The course aims to teach you how to work in open source projects productively and gain a lot of benefits from it, and really understand what the advantages are. You will learn about collaboration best practices, and how to encourage diversity in open source projects. We will discuss the different licensing models that are available, as this will help you decide what the best license is for your project. We will talk about methods that are commonly used, such as Continuous Integration, and use of GitHub and other hosting providers as a central meeting place for open source projects, and we will provide some examples of successful open source projects....

热门审阅

HM
Jun 22, 2020

The course contains comprehensive knowledge about development methods in Open Source Software. I would recommend this course for anyone who is interested in OSS and wants to have a proper idea of it.

DA
Mar 20, 2021

This course is very useful. I have completed the course and I was very satisfied. I will continue the other courses of the series and learn more.\n\nThanks to everyone who contributed to this course!

筛选依据:

26 - Open Source Software Development Methods 的 50 个评论(共 241 个)

创建者 MAXIM C

Nov 23, 2021

The course contains interesting insight about Open Source development process.

As someone who has never contributed to such a project, I've found the course helpful.

创建者 Kevin A R A

Apr 13, 2020

Excellent, this course sparked my desire to continue learning much more about open source software. I am very grateful for the good quality of the content.

创建者 Sumit V

Nov 24, 2020

Get to learn new fundamental things and wish to complete this course with the new experience of learnings as well as hands on experience of Linx and GIt.

创建者 RAHUL M

Sep 14, 2020

Nice course, completely theory based. The best part of this course is that if you do this course seriously then you will remember most of the things.

创建者 Zayan Q

Sep 3, 2021

Short and concise. Provides a bird's eye view of the open source landscape that will prove very useful for anyone starting out as a developer.

创建者 Kristi B

May 12, 2019

As a total novice to development methods I found this course to be extremely useful and informative. I am intrigued and want to learn more.

创建者 ABRAHAM P B C A 2

May 30, 2020

Wonderful course, goes above and beyond on teaching us on the importance of OSS Development Methods and even teaches us some basics on it.

创建者 Yoanna N

Apr 4, 2020

Thank you for the good content. This course taught me how OSS projects are doing recently. Very useful for understanding OSS method.

创建者 Punam

May 11, 2020

This course is really explains and prepares new contributors to join the community by introducing them to the real world things.

创建者 Victor M

Apr 9, 2021

Quite informative. This is content that should be taught in universities. Better yet... Why don't we open-source university?

创建者 CHANDRAGIRI S

Jun 7, 2020

After this course ,I gain complete knowledge on Open Source Software.And the mentor Jerry Co Operstein was simply super.

创建者 Mahmoud T

Jun 8, 2021

T​his course is a very good intro for any one want to know about open source or contributing to open source projects.

创建者 Trevor

May 14, 2019

Very good introduction, well presented and in sufficient detail for a variety of learners from basic to intermediate

创建者 z z

Sep 5, 2020

learn some new things about OSS. The course was passed easy and after passing some moments it is well remembered

创建者 MANUEL A Q C

Aug 25, 2020

A very good course, you explore the basics concepts and many points you can't see in another place. Good job!!

创建者 Vaseekaran V

Jun 1, 2020

A welcome theoretical course, to introduce the learners to Open Source Software and how to contribute to them.

创建者 Amith S

Apr 19, 2020

A decent course for beginners to understand the open-source platforms and ethics required to get on with it.

创建者 Mazharul H

Jun 11, 2020

It is a best course about open source software. But language proficiency is not good for foreign student.

创建者 Yen C L

May 25, 2021

Very clear and tailored speaking about OSS community. A great into to learn OSS history and structure.

创建者 Dennis W K K

Jul 6, 2020

This course gives a clear overview and introduction to the Open Source Software Development Methods.

创建者 Guillermina G

Jul 22, 2020

I learned many useful facts and feel more prepared to take part in an Open Source Project

Thank you!

创建者 Simran R

May 27, 2020

Course is very interesting and helpful. I got to learn a lot of new concepts with actual examples.

创建者 Jorge S

Oct 28, 2019

Simple and very clear exposition, and concepts. You can learn a lot about OSS if you are begginer.

创建者 Kyle H

May 29, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and the instructor as well. Easy pace, and very useful!

Thank you!

创建者 LUIS M A

Jul 8, 2020

Excelente curso. Es perfecto para aquellas personas que aún no saben mucho sobre Linux.