Chevron Left
返回到 Tools for Data Science

学生对 IBM 技能网络 提供的 Tools for Data Science 的评价和反馈

4.5
24,435 个评分

课程概述

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

热门审阅

ED

Aug 14, 2022

I love the detailing of every aspect of this course. The Labs, the free subscriptions and free trials provided by IBM Skills Network, everything has been so amazing. Thank you Coursera, thank you IBM.

GC

Apr 12, 2020

It serves perfecty its aim that is giving a first glance of the open course tools for data science. Of course each tool is briefly touched and it hands over the student the duty to deepen each tool.

筛选依据:

3501 - Tools for Data Science 的 3525 个评论(共 3,928 个)

创建者 Alireza A

Oct 31, 2020

Not very helpful.

Many complained concepts were explained briefly which was not helpful.

Additionally, some labs could not be done based on the instructions. Specially the Watson studio instructions need to be updated.

创建者 Megha G

Feb 20, 2019

The videos don't align with how the Watson Studio is operated. It took about 3 hours of complete wastage to get to know how the account works on IBM cloud. Kindly update the videos in accordance to the new interface.

创建者 Brad S

Oct 19, 2020

As a person paying for the course. I expect that the focus of the course be on the overall tools and skills I need to be successful as a data scientist, NOT spending two weeks learning why "IBM tools are great."

创建者 Xavier R A

Jul 9, 2020

It focuses too much on what IBM can offer and not so much on other, also effective, free tools that could help a data scientist, also i think this course would fit better later on the Data Science Certification.

创建者 Oliver U

Sep 14, 2018

While the Course provided an Overview of available and popular Tools it provided Little actual experience of actually applying them and at Points almost looked like an advertisment for IBM's Cloud offerings.

创建者 Dantuluri S V

Jul 23, 2019

I had a major problem while using Watson Studio as its interface and features are completely different from what is shown in the videos and moreover it is showing various errors while choosing a project

创建者 Vĩnh T T

Apr 17, 2021

I've been overwhelmed trying to follow all the concepts as well as tools and its usages since I haven't yet had any idea. Placing this course right after the introduction kind of wasting students time.

创建者 Dmitry B

Mar 24, 2020

I appriciated the course in general. Nevertheless, for me the main issue was that the video lectures concerning watson are outdated. The information provided does not correspond to the real platform

创建者 Yannick R

Nov 8, 2019

Very much feels like an IBM commercial. You HAVE to sign up for IBM's cloud service and use a clunky tool there, and on top of that the videos are so out of date that the UI has completely changed.

创建者 Kshanti G

Jun 1, 2022

S​everal tools shown in the videos seemed inaccessible to us as students. It is very hard to retain knowledge when we don't get to apply it. Some of the videos didn't match the Watson interface.

创建者 Facundo D d V

Jul 30, 2021

Although it's a fast overview of several tools, the course suddenly jumps to some complex concepts and operations that have no previous context for beginners. I don't think it was well structured.

创建者 Taner A

Sep 8, 2019

This is a paid course so update your videos regarding IBM Watson Studio. I wasted a lot of time to figure out the steps. Also the course is very high level and doesn't teach any practical skills.

创建者 Маношин А А

Apr 4, 2020

This course is very short, and, moreover, I had met some negative moments such as outdated videos and the fact that the Zeppelin notebook is not avaliable now (april 2020) on Skill Network Labs.

创建者 Sebastiaan T

Aug 14, 2019

annoying that you need to upload your jupyter notebook via watson studio. besides that the data science experience doesnt exist anymore, so the last week was not great material in my opinion.

创建者 Osman B

Feb 11, 2022

Especially quizes measure nothing. Some options dont make any sense. Some questions, for example, has 4 answer option. And you can encounter that the second option says ''all of above'' !

创建者 Юра Б

Mar 5, 2019

For me better if it will be some docker image with required tools. But there is a promotion to use some external tools, that, as for me, not suitable for some research and development.

创建者 Malcolm M

Aug 23, 2021

The Last section on other IBM tools is not that clear. Had to go to youtube to look for the relevant units inorder for me to understand. The content is abit heavy and not broken down.

创建者 Eva M

Nov 14, 2019

I'm afraid I did not enjoy this course because I spent more time with IBM tech support that with the actual learning activities. And by looking at the forum, I wasn't the only one....

创建者 Jose J D

Sep 23, 2019

La explicación de los videos y la realidad no se parecen en nada. Sin actualización si hay cambios, el esfuerzo es muy elevado. He estado muy a punto de abandonar el curso entero.

创建者 Amir H

May 2, 2019

the course is not up to date with the latest interfaces of the open tools sites, causing a lot of confusion and need to wait for an instructor/mentor to reply in the forum section.

创建者 Saloni S

Feb 18, 2022

Some of the labs were not updated so it was a bit frustating to follow. Also, I would have preferred that the videos shown on data analysis and Watson Studio Knowledge had labs.

创建者 Fábio S V

May 2, 2019

The courses "What is Data Science" and "Open Source tools for Data Science" could be merged in one, there would be a better explanation about the tools available from IBM....

创建者 Sarah W

Oct 26, 2020

Too much straight forward fact, on fact with list on list (hard to stay awake and focused on this because there wasn't anything to break up the facts or the list of tools).

创建者 Amandine B

Aug 25, 2020

Some useful explanation of how to use Jupyther/Github/R but also lots of time wasted on presenting, over and over, IBM's tools and some very poor quality videos for Github.