Chevron Left
返回到 组织分析

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 组织分析 的评价和反馈

4.6
853 个评分
259 条评论

课程概述

In this introductory, self-paced course, you will learn multiple theories of organizational behavior and apply them to actual cases of organizational change. Organizations are groups whose members coordinate their behaviors in order to accomplish a shared goal. They can be found nearly everywhere in today’s society: universities, start-ups, classrooms, hospitals, non-profits, government bureaus, corporations, restaurants, grocery stores, and professional associations are some of many examples of organizations. Organizations are as varied and complex as they are ubiquitous: they differ in size and internal structure; they can entail a multiplicity of goals and tasks (some of which are planned and others unplanned!); they are made up of individuals whose goals and motivations may differ from those of the group; and they must interact with other organizations and deal with environmental constraints in order to be successful. This complexity frequently results in a myriad of problems for organizational participants and the organization’s survival. In this course, we will use organizational theories to systematically analyze how an organization operates and can best be managed. Organizational theories highlight certain features of an organization’s structure and environment, as well as its processes of negotiation, production, and change. Each provides a lens for interpreting novel organizational situations and developing a sense for how individual and group behaviors are organized. Theories are valuable for the analyst and manager because most organizational problems are unique to the circumstances and cannot be solved by simple rules of thumb. Armed with a toolset of organizational theories, you will be able to systematically identify important features of an organization and the events transforming it; choose a theoretical framework most applicable to the observed mode of organizing; and use that theory to determine which actions will best redirect the organization in desired directions. In sum, the course has three goals: to become familiar with a series of real-world organizational phenomena; to learn different theoretical perspectives that can elucidate these phenomena; and to apply these different ways of “seeing” and managing organizations to cases. In such a fashion, the course is designed to actively bridge theory and practice, exposing students to a variety of conceptual tools and ways to negotiate novel situations....

热门审阅

AL

Sep 03, 2019

Very challenging yet worth it. If you are in an administrative position in an organization (especially education) you will get some great perspectives/understandings from this course. Take good notes!

MA

Apr 30, 2020

This course provides in-depth analyses of a host of organizational theories and their application in real life. The dissection of each case and the applicability of the theories are really insightful.

筛选依据:

101 - 组织分析 的 125 个评论(共 257 个)

创建者 Smruti R S

Apr 06, 2020

A well designed course which covers most aspects of organization related concepts. The case studies discussed were very helpful.

创建者 Darin B

May 09, 2017

Fantastic overview of the material providing you a great subject-matter foundation. Material is thoroughly covered and explain.

创建者 Alexis N

Jul 24, 2017

Very comprehensive - each theory is well-explained with examples in multiple context. I very much enjoyed taking the course.

创建者 Bruno D R A

Sep 28, 2020

This course gave me so much knowledge in analysis and it's satisfycing to have an certificate from a reputable university.

创建者 Mizanur R

Jan 14, 2018

It was a great experience to participate in the course. It was an useful, fun and refreshing learning. Thanks for offering.

创建者 Rodrigo A d O

Dec 26, 2017

Ótimo para gerar uma reflexão e visões sobre os problemas institucionais e possíveis metodologias de solução. Recomendo!

创建者 Diego Z P

Apr 23, 2018

Very very information heavy. Expect to really wrap your head around many theories. Helps to talk with other classmates!

创建者 Kristina B

Jul 03, 2020

Great Class! Learned a lot that I can apply in my current position as well as the position I am going to be very soon!

创建者 Ebube B O

Feb 10, 2020

I totally enjoyed this course. It was filled with useful theories I hope to apply in the future! I highly recommend it

创建者 Natalia A

Jun 23, 2019

One of the best courses on coursera! Useful insights and very efficient lectures. Thanks a lot! Strongly recommend!

创建者 Paulo H

Jun 14, 2017

Muito bom! Aulas interessantes e com exemplos claros para se entender todas as teorias organizacionais abordadas!

创建者 Akshay S

Dec 12, 2019

A very thorough and enlightening course regarding various management theories, case studies, applications ..etc.

创建者 Isabel D

Jan 27, 2020

Brilliant content, I really enjoyed the short videos. It allowed me to come back and forth whenever I had time.

创建者 Saikat G

Oct 10, 2019

A very good course providing detailed insights into various facets involved in the analysis of an organisation.

创建者 Rohan S

May 28, 2017

This course was very fruitful for my development. I thank the professor for this wonderful session of lectures.

创建者 Michael D

Jun 10, 2017

Great content with large amounts of useful information for current and aspiring leaders and aspiring analysts.

创建者 Matt P

May 18, 2020

Very interesting course, and very well-organised content. Lots of case studies, and theories to dive into.

创建者 Ankit A

Dec 31, 2017

Studying with Coursera is simply easy and time saving. I love doing my Organization Studies through it.

创建者 James T M B

Sep 27, 2020

Really great course bite-sized learning format, takes a few hours a week, good take aways. Thanks Dan!

创建者 Vijaypraveen R

Jan 15, 2017

This is excellent course from Stanford all corporate working professionals should enroll to this course

创建者 Germán E C H

May 19, 2019

Espero terminarlo al fin. Lo estoy intentando desde 2013. Very good course, teacher and university.

创建者 Ekaterina B

Sep 25, 2017

Excellent!!

This course gave me so much inspiration!

Thank you very much for this great opportunity!

创建者 BogdanC

Aug 23, 2018

great course, gives you a boost to your way of thinking ... something which one never forgets ...

创建者 Jonny C

Aug 04, 2019

This course really helped me gain a more nuanced understanding of organisations. Thank you Dan!

创建者 Zoljargal G

Jan 22, 2018

Thank you so much for everything.

I learned a lot of thinks from this Course. Was wonderful.