Chevron Left
返回到 Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise

学生对 多伦多大学 提供的 Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise 的评价和反馈

4.6
530 个评分

课程概述

Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise will introduce learners to the concepts and benefits of physical therapy and exercise. Over six weeks learners will explore: Why physical activity and exercise are important, Exercise and Cardiovascular Disease, Exercise and Osteoporosis, Exercise and Cancer, Common Sports Injuries, Exercise and Arthritis...

热门审阅

KK

Aug 5, 2021

i found this course interesting n enjoyable. i got to know how to manage sports injuries through exercises through this course ,it improved my knowledge about physical therapy and exercises.

SM

Aug 24, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and learned a lot of appropriate exercises for different health populations such for people with osteoporosis, arthritis and cardiovascular disease.

筛选依据:

26 - Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise 的 50 个评论(共 171 个)

创建者 Claireangeliep

Jun 29, 2020

It was really full of informations, which opened me to a world that I will get to love as it's my course of choice for college! The videos additional reading material added much of my interest. And the teachers very well explained each modules. Thank you!

创建者 Miriam L

Apr 8, 2020

Great course! Good variety of instructors.filled with good resources and teaching is pretty easy to follow. Would recommend to anyone even if you are not a physiotherapist; anyone can pick up something to help you improve your overall health

创建者 Bhanupratapsinh W

Sep 7, 2020

This course has helped me plan my physical therapy ad exercise more systematically and has expanded my knowledge on health problems such as arthritis. It was very well explained and I enjoyed reading topics I had little knowledge about it.

创建者 Purani A

Jul 8, 2021

This course has made me self awareness of physical activity and improve my physical activity level. This course very interesting and excellent. I extremely satisfied and highly recommended to all of them who are interested in this field.

创建者 Vilvadrinath S

Jun 30, 2020

This course was very informative and beneficial. Special Thanks to Coursera for organizing such a beautiful course. Also learnt the importance of being a Physio Therapist and the super work they carryout to maintain a healthy body.

创建者 Guo Y

May 13, 2020

I learn a lot from this course,is really helped me with my life ,i hope more people can study and watch the videos,and take care themselves,a little bit exercise goes a long way.thank you all who made this course ,great job.

创建者 Diego C

Sep 17, 2021

I Recommend the course for people who needs to know the role of physical therapy and excercive, in the classes we could find some videos with important information, with guides and information to learn in a right way

创建者 Serena G

May 8, 2022

I am grateful to chance upon this course which gave me more understanding on the importance of exercise. I learned that exercise and being physically active is medicine to keep us healthy and soothe many ailments.

创建者 Kamal S

Aug 6, 2021

i found this course interesting n enjoyable. i got to know how to manage sports injuries through exercises through this course ,it improved my knowledge about physical therapy and exercises.

创建者 Larissa S

May 5, 2021

I had great expectations about this course and they definitely passed my expectations! I learned so much about exercises, and how to align them with pathologies, its an amazing course.

创建者 Lifang

Sep 19, 2020

Definitely get some basic ideas of the Physical Therapy and the importance of exercise. The motions for seniors to avoid injury and exercise correctly are very helpful! Thanks!

创建者 Kevin C A A

Dec 13, 2020

It is an incredible course, I enjoyed every second of it and I think that every module adds more knowledge about physical therapy and how to treat common injuries.

创建者 Janette L

Dec 4, 2021

Further understood daily physical activities are very important not only for better health in prevention diseases but also protect our body structure.

创建者 Theofilos C

Aug 26, 2020

This course was extremely helpful and since I enrolled to it I gained many useful skills and knowledge for my current studies and future career!

创建者 Jaime F M

May 2, 2021

Excelente curso, es ideal para empezar a identificar algunas enfermedades y como un fisioterapeuta puede brindar la ayuda necesaria.

创建者 RIO d

May 10, 2020

This course was very educative, enlightening and interesting. It was made so simple and the tutors did well by engaging we students.

创建者 Laura M G C

Aug 30, 2020

The course was exciting, full of great recommendations for athlets. Anatomy, activtities guidelines. I fully recommend it.

创建者 Vinay K M

May 20, 2019

This is a wonderful course about the exercises and planing with the proper guidance of dite plans and exercise paterns

创建者 Camilo C

Sep 9, 2020

I am a current physiotherapy and are not much courses about it a this one made a real difference. Really enjoy iy

创建者 José F N L d l B

May 1, 2020

Congratulations it was a great experience reviewed all these important topics. I really enjoyed all the classes.

创建者 Tajudeen F A

Sep 26, 2019

I have learnt alot for this 6 weeks, even my colleagues have noticed I am more enlightened in our line of work.

创建者 Yıldız Ç

Dec 30, 2021

The course was a summary of physical therapy. I enjoyed it! Peer assignments makes hard but I learned a lot.

创建者 Rohitsinh J

Jul 28, 2020

An excellent course and excellent instructors. Thank you instructors, University of Toronto and Coursera.org

创建者 Sakshi S

Sep 9, 2020

Thankyou so much for giving me opportunity to complete and opt. For this course it's gonna help me alot !!!

创建者 Sheida g

Jun 11, 2022

that was very practical and useful for me. helped me with maintaining my lifestye and exercise routine