Chevron Left
返回到 Natural Language Processing with Probabilistic Models

学生对 deeplearning.ai 提供的 Natural Language Processing with Probabilistic Models 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,344 个评分
237 条评论

课程概述

In Course 2 of the Natural Language Processing Specialization, you will: a) Create a simple auto-correct algorithm using minimum edit distance and dynamic programming, b) Apply the Viterbi Algorithm for part-of-speech (POS) tagging, which is vital for computational linguistics, c) Write a better auto-complete algorithm using an N-gram language model, and d) Write your own Word2Vec model that uses a neural network to compute word embeddings using a continuous bag-of-words model. By the end of this Specialization, you will have designed NLP applications that perform question-answering and sentiment analysis, created tools to translate languages and summarize text, and even built a chatbot! This Specialization is designed and taught by two experts in NLP, machine learning, and deep learning. Younes Bensouda Mourri is an Instructor of AI at Stanford University who also helped build the Deep Learning Specialization. Łukasz Kaiser is a Staff Research Scientist at Google Brain and the co-author of Tensorflow, the Tensor2Tensor and Trax libraries, and the Transformer paper....

热门审阅

NM

Dec 12, 2020

A truly great course, focuses on the details you need, at a good pace, building up the foundations needed before relying more heavily on libraries an abstractions (which I assume will follow).

HS

Dec 2, 2020

A neatly organized course introducing the students to basics of Processing text data, learning word embedding and most importantly on how to interpret the word embedding. Great Job!!

筛选依据:

176 - Natural Language Processing with Probabilistic Models 的 200 个评论(共 237 个)

创建者 THIRUKARTHIKA M

Jul 17, 2020

awesome

创建者 Ziheng L

Oct 24, 2021

great!

创建者 Venkatasai A

Apr 2, 2021

keeeka

创建者 Ricardo F

Jan 18, 2021

Great!

创建者 Jeff D

Nov 10, 2020

Thanks

创建者 Darwin P C M

Sep 13, 2020

Thanks

创建者 克軒廖

Feb 9, 2021

Nice!

创建者 Rifat R

Aug 2, 2020

Best.

创建者 Chamoda J

Aug 2, 2020

great

创建者 Thành H Đ T

Oct 17, 2021

đỉnh

创建者 MOURAD B

Apr 18, 2021

good

创建者 D. R

Mar 22, 2021

I'm a master/graduate student who took an NLP course in Uni.

I think that overall this is a very a good introduction to the topic. Some concepts are really well explained - in a simple manner and with a lot of jupyter-lab code to experiment with.

In general in this specialization - the first 3 courses are good. There are some quirks (e.g. why Lukas is needed at all? He doesn't really teaches, just passes it on to Younes) but nevertheless I learned from it. And I think they have good value in them.

The 4th one, however, is completely disappointing. First 2 "weeks" are confusing, not really well explained, but somewhat "bearable". The last 2 weeks are complete sham. They claim to teach "BERT" and "T5" but don't really give any value. You're better off going elsewhere to learn these concepts.

If it wasn't for this, I would give the overall experience a 5 stars, but because of this, I think the overall is more like 3 or 4.

创建者 Eloy S

Jun 29, 2021

Es bastante completo, y en general, claro; salvo un detalle: explica demasiado superficialmente PCA, pero luego para la tarea hay que implementarlo manualmente. También tiene algunos bugs desde hace meses a pesar de haber sido reportados con solución. Además, las lecturas posteriores a los videos a veces son escuetas y le hacen falta algunos diagramas que se ven en el video (conviene sacar capturas de los videos para tomar nota).

It is quite complete, and generally speaking very clear, except PCA: it's covered only superficially but it is required to implement by hand on the assignment. Also it has some unsolved bugs since several months ago, despite they were reported with solutions. Also, the readings after the videos are sometimes narrow and lack of some diagrams shown on the videos (it is useful to take screenshots to take notes).

创建者 Nima M

Nov 6, 2020

The content of the course was really interesting an engaging. But the assignments mostly only helped in understanding the details of the algorithms and processes. It would have been nice to get to learn how to use state of the art libraries, which would've been more practical. Although, in fairness, anybody who completes this course should be able to make use of off-the-shelf libraries. Another point was that when the instructor was narrating the slides, his intonation was occasionally a bit off, making me lose track of the subject and having to re-listen few times.

创建者 Yen S L

Sep 7, 2020

Good for the basics of NLP. Good mix of examples from classical NLP (e.g. n-grams) and neural nets (e.g. embeddings). As usual from deeplearning.ai, great motivating examples such as autocorrect and autocomplete to help us understand the materials. The neural net examples could do with more equations as in other deeplearning.ai courses.

创建者 Shantimohan E

Dec 11, 2021

The quiz for week 1 contains topics from week 4. It has not been changed in 2 weeks that I was on this course. Except for this lacuna everything else was very nice. The course is well structured and the assignments made me to think and revise the course material thoroughly. In a nutshell this was an excellent course.

创建者 Mares B

Dec 2, 2020

Thank you for the Lecture. I enjoyed it a lot! One thing I did not like too much was reading aloud and fast complex equations. I got distracted a lot when that happened. Also the Grade of the programming assignment is very slow and some additional verification of the programming task would be helpful.

创建者 Anatoly L

Dec 4, 2021

There is a confusion in week 1 practical quiz. It seems that this task from week 4. There are conusions in contests but in general this is good course, because we come through the program from simple to difficult tasks and make necessary computings and functions from libriaries from scratch.

创建者 Kostyantyn B

Oct 18, 2020

A good course overall. I wish the assignments were a bit more challenging though. Still, we have covered a lot of ground. And for those who know nothing about the word embeddings, I think this would be a perfect first course to take. So all in all, time well spent.

创建者 James P

Sep 17, 2020

I found the course really helped to reinforce my understanding about importants concepts like n-grams, HMMs and word embeddings. The labs are pretty well spread out, and by the time you get to the week-ending assignments, you have all the info you need to complete.

创建者 vijaya k e

Feb 3, 2022

It will benefit if we can apply the knowledge at work while learning. Fourmulas in videos, readings and assignments are sometimes different. There is almost no help in community forum if we are stuck with assignmernts. It helps if we get help from TAs.

创建者 Will H

Mar 31, 2021

The lectures on the Viterbi algorithm were a little wooden and there were no summary text (reading) tasks (as there often is in other deeplearning.ai courses), however this is a worthwile and informative course.

创建者 Rafael C F d A

Jan 16, 2021

In the first and second week the exercices have some unecessery pranks in the data formatation just to make the exercice harded, but it take out the attention for what matter in the course that is NLP

创建者 German C M

Dec 30, 2020

Very good to see how the "from scratch" concepts are presented; nevertheless, I have the feeling that a very little "real use case" problem has been presented, with tiny sentences being analyzed.

创建者 Osama A O

Oct 7, 2020

Good course, but the lecture notes in week 2 can be much more improved. Understanding Viterbi algorithm without visuals and animations was very difficult. Apart from that, great course!