Chevron Left
返回到 如何有效地解决问题和决策

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 如何有效地解决问题和决策 的评价和反馈

4.5
4,031 个评分
695 条评论

课程概述

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

热门审阅

KG
Sep 5, 2020

A very informative and easy course. I loved studying it, the professor was very well versed and delivered the lectures in a way so that students find it easy to understand the text and context.

NJ
Jun 24, 2020

The Training course was very attractive and valuable for implementation of the knowledge gain for solving of different problem faced in official works as well as personal responsibilities.

筛选依据:

651 - 如何有效地解决问题和决策 的 675 个评论(共 690 个)

创建者 Paulo J M d S

Aug 28, 2015

In my point of view the course overall is a bit superficial (even though the decision-making part was very interesting indeed). More importantly, the course lacks one of the richest tools in MOOCS: peer interactions - people voicing their opinions and sharing experiences.

Besides that: some of the questions in the quiz looked very ambiguous and there are some editing mistakes in the videos.

创建者 Stephen R

Oct 14, 2015

The course really isn't that useful for day to day management decision making. It might be more useful for those who look solely at long term data and make choices "at a distance" so to speak. Very heavy focus on charts and graphs....so there's a lot to it but very little you can sink your teeth into unless you have a very specific type of management in mind.

创建者 Donata G

Nov 10, 2015

The course material was quite boring. I have gained some theoretical knowledge about problem solving and decision making techniques, but we weren't given enough practical examples on how we should apply these techniques at work. I wish the lecturer had t suggested additional material on the topic.

创建者 Dannie L T Y

Jun 5, 2020

The course was very basic and theoretical. Rob Stone's lecture is monotonous and not animated, making the whole course very boring. Examples are not relatable. I am thinking twice now if I should take the rest of his courses in the specialization. Sorry, Rob this is what I feel.

创建者 gulwish

Apr 30, 2020

By taking this course i realized how easy it can be to manage and solve such huge

problems by using such tools

but i would say that u must be good at statistics because then it will become more beneficial to you

创建者 Simone F

Apr 13, 2020

I found the course too much linked to theory. As an engineer I found concepts too elementary. I would suggest to implement also some use case on how to apply these methods in order to help people realize concepts.

创建者 Oralbek S

Aug 22, 2020

There is no option to discuss something. For example, I don't know how to use histograms. Can you please elaborate on that a bit more? Please provide some vivid examples of how to use it in real life.

创建者 Jose A N

Mar 28, 2017

very basic, tool based solutions, no real content behind.

Usually these courses are about learning and being mentally challenged not getting a toolbox.

创建者 Rafael J G

Jul 30, 2020

superficial, covering only a few topics, with simple and long explanition. It has everything to be good, but at the end is a kind of wasting time

创建者 Shubham m

Jun 22, 2020

This course wasn't up to the standard I expected it to be after attending other high-quality courses on the same platform I'm disappointed.

创建者 Sandeep

Apr 11, 2020

Some of the material and case-studies were very basic.

More real-life examples would help in strengthening the points presented

创建者 Frederic B

Apr 17, 2020

I would recommend it for a first introduction to problem solving. But not for experienced professional. It is very theoretic.

创建者 Mangesh L

Oct 6, 2015

Theoretically good course, could have been made more interesting by including more examples or cae studies.

创建者 Nikita P

Sep 30, 2017

Too simplistic. Just provides a few common sense methods of making decision, nothing more.

创建者 Laya I

Feb 25, 2017

this course needs much more evidences and examples to support the valuable information.

创建者 Ahmed M R

Jan 9, 2017

the course is theoretical, it would be better with more examples and case studies.

创建者 Mohamed Y

Feb 16, 2016

The course is well organized but I don't think it covered all the basics.

创建者 Kareem M O

Nov 7, 2015

Very brief , some points are leaved without explanation

创建者 nicolas b

Oct 20, 2020

It's a really superficial course, I expected more.

创建者 Tim L

Aug 24, 2015

Great first starter but poorly done

创建者 Jani S

Oct 5, 2015

Somehow simple presentations.

创建者 Jessica T

Jun 12, 2020

vague and boring, sorry.

创建者 Irfan

Aug 24, 2020

Very limited in scope

创建者 Augusto U

Mar 9, 2016

introductory course

创建者 Michael C

Jan 9, 2016

Boring