Chevron Left
返回到 Programming Fundamentals

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Programming Fundamentals 的评价和反馈

4.7
6,052 个评分
1,585 条评论

课程概述

Programming is an increasingly important skill, whether you aspire to a career in software development, or in other fields. This course is the first in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C, but its lessons extend to any language you might want to learn. This is because programming is fundamentally about figuring out how to solve a class of problems and writing the algorithm, a clear set of steps to solve any problem in its class. This course will introduce you to a powerful problem-solving process—the Seven Steps—which you can use to solve any programming problem. In this course, you will learn how to develop an algorithm, then progress to reading code and understanding how programming concepts relate to algorithms....

热门审阅

EE
Aug 13, 2020

The instruction provided in this course are very clear and anyone who can learn coding by this course. But the course has more readable content for you to take notes and reading it may take more time.

SP
Apr 23, 2020

Whether you are new to programming or an experienced guy, you should absolutely opt for this course because it helps to build a strong base with the basic but most important concepts in programming.

筛选依据:

101 - Programming Fundamentals 的 125 个评论(共 1,580 个)

创建者 Kasaragadda T S C 1

Aug 8, 2019

This course offer me to see the problem in a new perspective by helping me to learn to read and analyse the code which makes the programming language easy to learn and understand by saving more time while debugging the code. It also let u know where we all do mistakes and helps us to rectify it.

创建者 Anmol K V

May 14, 2020

I suggest you should definitely go for this course as this course is designed in a way that even the beginners can learn to code in C in a very easy way.

The content provided in the videos and reading material can be easily understood and you can starting coding just after finishing the course.

创建者 Andrey K

May 5, 2020

It is a great course to start off as a programmer, or brush up the basics if you are a programmer. I did the course to prepare myself to learning C, and I have filled in some gaps, although I have been already programming for years. It's always great to get good guidance and explanations.

创建者 Bakrey O B

Oct 6, 2019

Thank you Corsera and Duke university for your help, in this coures i have learned a lot in such a nice way to present the informations with an excellent sorting and designing the materials, THanks againe for my first certificaion in Coursera.

Hope to complete the whole Specialisation (: )

创建者 MD.Ualiur R R

Jun 1, 2020

It's a great initiative that you should take if you are totally new to the world of programming. This course makes sure you understand each and every word used in C programming. Even though I knew almost all the topics before this course, it provided deep learning of these topics to me.

创建者 Elhoussaine A A

Jul 5, 2020

I am very happy to finish this lesson, it is a lesson worth pursuing. Now I can continue studying programming with love and optimism. Really, I have learned a lot of praise especially reading code with C programming language. Thank you so much for this wonderful course. A lot of love.

创建者 Mohammad A S

Jan 13, 2021

It's a great course for absolute beginners as it doesn't have any hard prerequisites. You absolutely don't need to know anything about programming. Not to mention, you'll learn the basics of computer programming in this course, not necessarily the nuts and bolts of programming in C.

创建者 David B

Jul 22, 2020

Excellent introduction to Programming in C, or programming in general. It made me think. It was not easy for me, but it helped me improve my programming skills. I thought I knew how to program! Now I feel I'm on the right path to become a professional programmer, not a mediocre one.

创建者 Huseyin Y

Oct 30, 2021

many thanks for your efforts. It has been a very valuable course for me. It has been a very reminder and practical course for those who know a little about the subject. For those who do not know the subject at all, I recommend that you take a rough look at a C book before starting.

创建者 Fabian d A G

May 28, 2021

T​his course provides a solid introduction to programming by building up the fundamental skill required - algorithmic thinking. Basic C Language syntax is taught while stressing the imporatance of being able to read code. Highly recommended for anyoner interested in programming.

创建者 Zidane Q

Feb 10, 2021

I am a self-taught developer. I chose this course to flesh out my knowledge of programming fundamentals. It completely felt like being spoon-fed for the material taught in this course. I have got a great experience.

Many thanks to Teaching Team Duke University and CourseraTeam.

创建者 Abhijit M

May 19, 2021

This course is amazing and there are many things of the programming fundamental that I have learned through this course. This course proved to be good for those who want to learn c from zero. This course teaches you all the stuff from the scratch, literally from scratch

创建者 Rahul D

Sep 23, 2020

Awesome, I have never seen a teaching method like this. I used to have a lot of confusion before this course. They solved every doubt. Even you know nothing about c language or you know a few things. This course will change the way your laptop and programming totally.

创建者 RAKSHITH S P

Aug 13, 2020

This was a great experience for me. I did knew some basics in C programming but after learning this course I came across many things which I had understood wrong. now I know the fundamentals well and I am confident now. Thank you DUKE university and thank you COURSERA.

创建者 Deleted A

Apr 17, 2019

Each task was very informative, and everything felt as though it had a purpose. The videos were easy to follow, and I actually learned something from taking the quizzes instead of feeling as though I was just regurgitating information. This was a pretty great course!

创建者 krithikaa r k

Jan 15, 2022

This course gave me a detailed explanation of how i should write my algorithms and showed me how important it is to make an algorithm before writing a code and how it helps us to save time. it also taught me to be specific with the words I use to write algorithms

创建者 EDGAR A P F

Nov 19, 2020

I really liked how the instructors introduced me to programming fundamentals. This course will give you the principles to understand how computers read, interpret and execute code.

I highly recommend this course for those who are beginning in the programming world.

创建者 Silvana P

Jan 21, 2019

As someone who had exposure to Basic, Pascal and Fortran in high school, but did not touch any programming since then, I found it and excellent introductory course into programming! Explanations and exercises are thorough and challenging. Very enjoyable learning!

创建者 Farhan H

May 20, 2020

Loved how they emphasized on reading materials rather than just showing us everything! Thus it needs no saying that the course was planned neatly! Will definitely recommend any fresher to go with this course along with any people who have interest in this field!

创建者 sagar p

May 11, 2020

Thank you so much for a basic course on Programming Fundamentals. This course helps me a lot in getting familiar with basic concepts in programming and algorithm. And it will help me to boost up a carrier in the field of Programming, Robotics, and Automation.

创建者 Aditya R

Apr 11, 2020

This course was great which bought me up with the fundamentals of programming as in like with absolute basics and if you're new to programming and want to learn to program in C or about the basics in any Language. This course would be probably the best one.

创建者 Jashaswimalya A

Aug 18, 2020

Awesome Course. C Programming Language is also part of my College's Computer Science and Programming Course Syllabus. In this Covid-19 pandemic situation, this course has helped me learn the core concepts of C Programming Language more clearly and easily.

创建者 Sarath K A

Jul 12, 2020

Amazing course. Even though I had prior knowledge in C programming this course has opened new doors to me. This course has taught me to look at programming and writing algorithms from a different perspective which is fun and easy to follow and understand.

创建者 Sanjit K R

Mar 2, 2020

It was a nice experience of mine studying online with coursera. I came to know many fundamental concepts of C programming which will definitely enhance my future. If I would have to learn any other courses, I firstly prefer the coursera. Thankyou Coursera

创建者 Douglas H

Jan 31, 2021

Good intro course to C programming, and programming in general. I greatly appreciated the approach to first writing out and analyzing algorithms before writing code. However, some of the algorithms were a little challenging for a novice to programming.