Chevron Left
返回到 Predict Future Product Prices Using Facebook Prophet

学生对 Coursera Project Network 提供的 Predict Future Product Prices Using Facebook Prophet 的评价和反馈

4.4
363 个评分
65 条评论

课程概述

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will be able to: - Understand the theory and intuition behind Facebook times series forecasting tool - Import Key libraries, dataset and visualize dataset - Build a time series forecasting model using Facebook Prophet to predict future product prices - Compile and fit time series forecasting model to training data - Assess trained model performance Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

热门审阅

R
Sep 10, 2020

Through this course, I became acquainted with the Facebook prophet that I didn't know before. The course was exactly what I expected. Also, the instructor was great.

KR
Jun 19, 2020

Excellent Way Of Teaching...\n\nEvery Course Should Be Like This...\n\nLive Implementation Of Theory On Ral World Data..\n\nAnd Understanding Its Application

筛选依据:

51 - Predict Future Product Prices Using Facebook Prophet 的 64 个评论(共 64 个)

创建者 PULKIT G

May 23, 2020

The system is bit slow, which can be improved.

创建者 Sai K D

May 9, 2020

A very basic introduction to the tool

创建者 Arvind C

May 27, 2020

na

创建者 Sanket P

Apr 27, 2020

Videos for task 6 and 7 are not working properly.

创建者 Sergio A G P

May 17, 2020

Extremely basic. Too much emphasis explaining pandas, when the big deal should have been Prophet. The implemenation was way too basic; it did not provide particular insights that weren't readily available on the Internet. The idea of paying to watch somebody coding is to grasp their expertise when they solve a problem. Here, the approach was very naive and simplistic. By instance, one important question that one should address is: how Prophet compares against ARIMA or exponential smoothing. I know, there is a paper explaining that, but just as we do when creating a ML model, one creates several approaches and benchmarks each of them in order to select the best.

创建者 Amit K

May 5, 2020

Complete waste of time and money. He has not touched the holiday feature which is main reason someone try to use prophet in their projects. Whatever he has told that anyone littile experience guy can do while reading the phophet help options. This type of course should not be provided by the Coursera as this impact the trust between Coursera and end customer.

创建者 Akash G

Jun 1, 2020

Waste of time. All this lesson does is import the Prophet library, read in the pristine data, and call fit/predict without explaining how and when to tweak any of the parameters. He gives a 5 minute very-high level overview of the algorithm which isn't nearly enough time.

创建者 NATALIA S R

Aug 14, 2020

In my opinion this course is too short. I didin't learn anything about the prophet library, just on command. The project should be more extensive. It took me just 20 minutes to run though all the notebook

创建者 Guru

Sep 11, 2020

Its waste of taking. Its a very very high level waste of money. Note sure why coursera is hosting these kind of course

创建者 Goto S

Aug 22, 2020

Multivariate was missing and need more explanations for mathematical backgrounds.

创建者 Vishv P

Jun 29, 2020

Rhyme file not received since 1 month after completion of the project

创建者 Kirn N

Jul 5, 2020

Unable to access half the time, Useless

创建者 Hari P .

Jun 9, 2020

Im facing problem with the videos

创建者 arpita h

Jul 8, 2020

buffering video.