Chevron Left
返回到 Providing Social, Emotional, Behavioral, and Special Education Services in School

学生对 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Providing Social, Emotional, Behavioral, and Special Education Services in School 的评价和反馈

4.8
107 个评分
30 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to our the third course in the School Health specialization: Providing Social, Emotional, Behavioral, and Special Education Services in School. In this course, you will learn about how social-emotional skills, mental health, and learning are related. We will focus on how schools can support social-emotional learning and promote mental health for all students. We will walk through the reasons that schools should promote student mental health. Next, we’ll review school wide activities to support skill development and prevent social, emotional, and behavioral challenges. Then, we’ll identify strategies for students at risk of developing problems. Finally, we’ll highlight interventions that can be used for students who have significant mental health needs. We will emphasize the ways that schools think about mental health problems and provide services for students with disabilities, which is different than in medical or mental health settings. As part of the course, we will introduce two students to help all of this information come alive. Prepare yourself to learn about an essential piece of student wellness—social-emotional health....

热门审阅

EB

Jun 04, 2019

I absolutely love this course! I wish that I knew and understood this information when my children were in school. I am much better equipped to help other parents and students now.

L

Dec 30, 2019

VERy important information. However, quizzes seemed to test memory rather than critical thinking, If you misspell a word or provide an original response yo will be marked WRONG.

筛选依据:

1 - Providing Social, Emotional, Behavioral, and Special Education Services in School 的 25 个评论(共 30 个)

创建者 Robin O

Mar 13, 2019

It provides much more detailed and extensive information than any other course I have ever done before, as well as a comprehensive framework to deal with many of the difficulties and problems within the schools.

创建者 Kim C

Nov 08, 2019

Beautifully in-depth discussions on students social, emotional and behavioural mental and physical health and how to assess and address it. I enjoyed and appreciated the inclusion of two example students used as point of referral consistently from start to finish; that helped me to apply the work nicely and gain good insight on all the information I was absorbing.

创建者 Muhammad A A

Aug 09, 2019

The course gives an Idea about different programs that aim at developing students' mental health.

It's an introductory course and the information in it can give you an idea about those programs then you need to make further research.

创建者 Ramila G

Apr 21, 2020

The course fully covers important areas in the school life of the child and what measures should be taken by school staff, psychologists, parents, etc. for the favorable development of the child. I appreciate your work!

创建者 Eric B

Jun 04, 2019

I absolutely love this course! I wish that I knew and understood this information when my children were in school. I am much better equipped to help other parents and students now.

创建者 L. M

Dec 30, 2019

VERy important information. However, quizzes seemed to test memory rather than critical thinking, If you misspell a word or provide an original response yo will be marked WRONG.

创建者 Seokyeon J

Jan 12, 2020

It is a very well organized program informing specific services, and case examples are very helpful to understand for applicating them.

创建者 ROOPALI K

Mar 31, 2020

Very well drafted course . It was a fast moving course since it was well understood at every module.

创建者 Pauline A E

Mar 09, 2020

I really like the case studies that were really helpful in applying the techniques being taught.

创建者 Jonathan H

Aug 24, 2019

very specific and details covering the legal, psychological, behavioural aspects of this topic.

创建者 Lien H D

May 17, 2020

Providing a lot of useful knowledge and techniques to improve schools' education services.

创建者 Patricia D

May 05, 2020

It was informative and helpful. Thank you for making it so easy for me to understand

创建者 Anupama L

Sep 07, 2019

A very useful course for counselors and Special Educators.

创建者 Anu T

Apr 25, 2020

Excellent clarity and support for school inclusion team.

创建者 Ike c v

Apr 30, 2019

very educating and well presented for easy understanding

创建者 nuning s w

Jan 25, 2020

I love the course and I learn a lot from the teachers

创建者 K. R

May 22, 2020

It is very useful.I am very much interested.

创建者 Emma I R

Dec 03, 2019

Wonderful education and good information !

创建者 anisha b

Mar 25, 2019

awesome as a introductory course .

创建者 Jaclyn N

Mar 17, 2020

Great beginning knowledge course.

创建者 Thayalani N G

Mar 27, 2019

very good lesson and topics

创建者 Miguel S C

Apr 22, 2019

Great information, thanks

创建者 Monica D

Dec 10, 2019

Very good information.

创建者 ROSANA G S

Nov 17, 2019

Amazing Course

创建者 Adanma O

May 05, 2020

Great Course!