Chevron Left
返回到 Providing Social, Emotional, Behavioral, and Special Education Services in School

学生对 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Providing Social, Emotional, Behavioral, and Special Education Services in School 的评价和反馈

4.8
283 个评分
69 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to our the third course in the School Health specialization: Providing Social, Emotional, Behavioral, and Special Education Services in School. In this course, you will learn about how social-emotional skills, mental health, and learning are related. We will focus on how schools can support social-emotional learning and promote mental health for all students. We will walk through the reasons that schools should promote student mental health. Next, we’ll review school wide activities to support skill development and prevent social, emotional, and behavioral challenges. Then, we’ll identify strategies for students at risk of developing problems. Finally, we’ll highlight interventions that can be used for students who have significant mental health needs. We will emphasize the ways that schools think about mental health problems and provide services for students with disabilities, which is different than in medical or mental health settings. As part of the course, we will introduce two students to help all of this information come alive. Prepare yourself to learn about an essential piece of student wellness—social-emotional health....

热门审阅

EB
Jun 3, 2019

I absolutely love this course! I wish that I knew and understood this information when my children were in school. I am much better equipped to help other parents and students now.

L
Dec 29, 2019

VERy important information. However, quizzes seemed to test memory rather than critical thinking, If you misspell a word or provide an original response yo will be marked WRONG.

筛选依据:

1 - Providing Social, Emotional, Behavioral, and Special Education Services in School 的 25 个评论(共 71 个)

创建者 Robin O

Mar 12, 2019

It provides much more detailed and extensive information than any other course I have ever done before, as well as a comprehensive framework to deal with many of the difficulties and problems within the schools.

创建者 Eric B

Jun 4, 2019

I absolutely love this course! I wish that I knew and understood this information when my children were in school. I am much better equipped to help other parents and students now.

创建者 ADITI B R

Sep 7, 2020

It is indeed a very good course for basic understanding in very easy delivery of lectures and with lots of support materials for those who want to study and know more. This has definitely enriched me in spite of being in the education sector for more than 32 years as a teacher, mentor and as a Principal. I have a daughter who was diagnosed ADHD in class VII before that she was regarded as fidgety and mischievous and late intervention lead to additional problems like Trichtilomania and obesity. But now after understanding her problem and with support from teachers, counseller and psychiatrist, she had completed her school with good grades, topped her university school of Creative and Cultural expressions, grown up into a very creative, social, amicable lady establishing herself as a Quiz Master and blog writer. She is now a 28 years old and an excellent human being. Thanks to all my teachers in this course. I would love to be a mentor in this course as I see the students of this course are from different countries and cultures which sometimes I could relate to because the laws and resources mentioned in this course are basically for American students. Every country has different laws and systems. Anyway, knowledge is always good. Hope we would be able to implement as much as we have learnt.

Thank you all once again, Namaskar from Mrs. Aditi Basu Roy, Noida, India

创建者 Hazel M

Aug 31, 2020

this course is so amazing, i have gained a lot of knowledge and it is the best course one can do. understandable language , beautiful explanation, and the best part knowledge on minute parts and reference websites and a lot more I'm really glad that i did this course this is a very helpful and individually knowledgeable course i would love to thank all the the professional educators who shared their knowledge with me and many more student who are going to look forward to do this course thank you, you'll are amazing and a doing a great job. god bless.

创建者 Fiyasi K J

Jul 25, 2020

Providing Social, Emotional , Behavioral and Special Education services in school, its a very good course teaching professionals. It gives good knowledge for students behavior plans. As a teacher we can understand students emotional, social and behavior problems and also we can give good mental support for our students. Examples of this course section , javier and kelsy is very useful and these problems we facing in present situation .

创建者 Romaisa

Jul 18, 2020

I've never studied such an amazing piece of information regarding student's social, emotional and psychological problems. The information have been provided in a very simple and lucid manner. The illustrated case studies were of real help and the instructors were amazing too. Love every bit about the course. Thanks a lot for making a difference and giving us the opportunity to learn at our convenience and ease.

创建者 Erika B L

Aug 6, 2020

I'm a teacher and I'm learning special education. I would liked to find a course, which encompasse my learnings so far but give me new knowledge. Luckily I found teh perfect one! This course was very useful, comprehensive. I learnt about a lot these themes before, but every course gave me new line of sight and challenge. I'm grateful took part in it. Thank you so much all professor from Colorado University!

创建者 Kim C

Nov 8, 2019

Beautifully in-depth discussions on students social, emotional and behavioural mental and physical health and how to assess and address it. I enjoyed and appreciated the inclusion of two example students used as point of referral consistently from start to finish; that helped me to apply the work nicely and gain good insight on all the information I was absorbing.

创建者 KEZIAH S T

Sep 6, 2020

Tier system in an educational setting and the criteria under which a child falls in these categories were well explained and gave an insight on the different extend of physical, social, emotional and mental health issues and how it needs to be managed for the better functioning of that child were understood with clear examples of two case studies.

创建者 Dr.sangeetha P

Jul 25, 2020

Dear teams,

It’s an very informative course regarding how to handle social behaviour issue of children at schools . After learning this course I am much more confident to manage such kind of situations of the children’s at schools as well as students of colleges. I extremely thanks to all your teams to impart this known to me ..

Dr. Sangeetha P

创建者 JWALA G

Jul 23, 2020

This course has provided me with a piece of deeper knowledge about how to provide social, emotional, behavioral, and special education services in School. I love counseling students and this course has given me a new perspective to counsel in a much better way. Thank you, Coursera for providing a platform to explore courses of our interest.

创建者 Rochelle M

Jun 24, 2020

Great informative videos, and resources provided throughout the course! I felt the information from the videos was practical and easy to digest, and the additional material complimented what was stated. Great course for anyone interested in implementing mental health/resources in a school setting or environment.

创建者 Teseline J

Aug 11, 2020

This course helped me gain a better understanding of the significance of providing social emotional. And behavioral support to students in the school system. I wish that all those are entering the educational field do take this course to gain a better understanding.

创建者 AMANDA J

Oct 30, 2020

The lessons were very informative, easily understood and the presentations were attractive. I would be much grateful for all the lectures and support staff, for their endless endeavours to make this course a success. Thank you so much.

创建者 Muhammad A A

Aug 9, 2019

The course gives an Idea about different programs that aim at developing students' mental health.

It's an introductory course and the information in it can give you an idea about those programs then you need to make further research.

创建者 Ramila G

Apr 21, 2020

The course fully covers important areas in the school life of the child and what measures should be taken by school staff, psychologists, parents, etc. for the favorable development of the child. I appreciate your work!

创建者 Evaluation R

Dec 30, 2019

VERy important information. However, quizzes seemed to test memory rather than critical thinking, If you misspell a word or provide an original response yo will be marked WRONG.

创建者 Gabriel C

Aug 1, 2020

I enjoy the course. It is a shame that it is us centered. I also noticed that success is determined by incomes, maybe due to an extremely capitalized American system.

创建者 Sherry A R

Nov 30, 2020

Great course! It provided a sufficient amount of information to equip persons interacting with children and adolescents for better understanding and interaction.

创建者 Bardell P

Oct 29, 2020

I was able to understand and apply to present day situations. It has caused me to see, even more, that this is the area that I want to specialize in.

创建者 Clara G O

Jun 13, 2020

It is a wonderful course, it has very complete information, as well as multiple resources. It is very useful to learn about it in a very clear way.

创建者 Seokyeon J

Jan 12, 2020

It is a very well organized program informing specific services, and case examples are very helpful to understand for applicating them.

创建者 Kochukrishna K V

Jun 1, 2020

This course is great learning experience for me in dealing with children and people who are working with such children

创建者 Simi U

Jun 2, 2020

Enjoyed the course content and the instructers were awesome! I would like to study the subject more in detail.

创建者 Katrin G

Oct 9, 2020

A great course with a lot of useful you can take away even if you're not situated in the United States!