Chevron Left
返回到 重性抑郁人群:公共卫生解决方法

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 重性抑郁人群:公共卫生解决方法 的评价和反馈

4.7
347 个评分

课程概述

Public Mental Health is the application of the principles of medicine and social science to prevent the occurrence of mental and behavioral disorders and to promote mental health of the population. This course illustrates the principles of public health applied to depressive disorder, including principles of epidemiology, transcultural psychiatry, health services research, and prevention. It is predicted that by 2020 depressive disorder will be the most important cause of disease burden in the entire world! Every human being suffers from feeling depressed at some point or other, but only about one fifth of the population will experience an episode of depressive disorder over the course of their lives. This course illuminates the public health approach to disease, and the particular complexities of applying this approach to mental disorders, using depression as the exemplar....

热门审阅

DP

Nov 14, 2019

I very much enjoyed this course. you were able to present the idea of depression as a public health concern very well and I enjoyed the way the public health research methods were approached.

SR

Jun 24, 2020

Well designed course! It sheds light on the global burden of depression by bringing in historical and cultural aspects in such a simplified manner. Loved it!

筛选依据:

51 - 重性抑郁人群:公共卫生解决方法 的 75 个评论(共 83 个)

创建者 Zarela Q B

Oct 7, 2020

didáctico y actualizado. recomendable !!

创建者 Min-hyung K

Jul 1, 2017

Thanks for providing this great lecture.

创建者 JOHN Q

Jan 16, 2017

FUN COURSE WHICH I ENJOYED QUITE A BIT.

创建者 Jean M M

Dec 19, 2017

A bright approach to depression.

创建者 Basset B

Jun 26, 2022

hard exams but very interisting

创建者 Nidhi k

Aug 8, 2021

E​xtremly informative course.

创建者 RAJANI.P.MENON M

Sep 22, 2020

useful and informative course

创建者 Tamica D

Jan 8, 2022

Was an excellent experience!

创建者 Neha N

Apr 17, 2018

Very informative and helpful

创建者 Jean-Gerard D

Jun 22, 2022

Highly recommended

创建者 Allison C

Apr 2, 2019

Excellent course.

创建者 Rita M J

Jun 1, 2020

great experience

创建者 Gerardo S

May 1, 2018

Great course!

创建者 Prem p

Apr 2, 2020

Mind Blowing

创建者 VANNARITH G

Nov 21, 2020

Best Course

创建者 張齡文 L

May 9, 2017

很實用也很專業!!!

创建者 Vitor A e S

Apr 13, 2020

Awesome!

创建者 Chenelle D

Dec 31, 2020

Great!

创建者 Mona A A

Jul 10, 2020

good

创建者 Amy D V

Mar 4, 2020

The course itself was good, very good. I learned a lot. Hats off to the three professors who taught!

However, it was problematic waiting for peer grading (I waited over four weeks for the last grade). Also I am not sure how effective it is to have peer grading as some students give all points for mediocre work and other give few points because one small aspect was thought incorrect.

Also there was some sort of glitch with the assignment deadlines. I was informed on multiple occassions that I had four assignments overdue even though all were already turned in.

创建者 Jesse P Z

Jul 9, 2019

The information wasn't overly complicated, and I would have liked if the course went a little deeper into the various themes and lessons, but overall the instructors certainly knew what they were doing and talking about and their slides were easy to read and well put-together, and I really enjoyed this course.

创建者 Alankrita T

Feb 13, 2021

Great course about depression but in a different light that from the public health perspective. Interesting lectures with statistics & epidemiology. It was new for me to learn something else about depressive disorders. I liked the quizzes & the assignments. They were challenging.

创建者 Daniel W

Jul 4, 2020

All in all a very good and informative course. I like the structure and the assignments require that you both apply what you learn and makes you think out the box.

Only point of critique is that the wording in the assignments could have been clearer.

创建者 Dayle H

Apr 29, 2021

Liked it very much. The assignments were thought provoking. It is hard to get others to review your work, if you can work on improving that aspect it would help a lot.

创建者 Yifan C

Jun 4, 2022

Professor gives me a great introduction to major depression disorder. However, the peer assignment and interaction between students are not as good as I expect.