Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Data Science in Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Introduction to Data Science in Python 的评价和反馈

4.5
25,673 个评分
5,718 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

热门审阅

PK

May 9, 2020

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

YY

Sep 28, 2021

This is the practical course.There is some concepts and assignments like: pandas, data-frame, merge and time. The asg 3 and asg4 are difficult but I think that it's very useful and improve my ability.

筛选依据:

5176 - Introduction to Data Science in Python 的 5200 个评论(共 5,673 个)

创建者 Vatsal K K

May 21, 2020

The instructor doeesn't explain in detail each topic so we have lot of difficulties in the assignments.

创建者 Bettina A

Mar 23, 2018

A lot of great information, but the information is sped through so quickly it gets kind of frustrating.

创建者 DAHOU M

Sep 27, 2020

It's nice all the weeks were great but the last assignments wasn't really clear and hard to understand

创建者 Ronald M

Aug 16, 2020

los examenes no estan siendo correctamente diseñados o estructurados para llegar a la misma respuesta.

创建者 Dannis C

Mar 29, 2019

Very fast paced, you definitely need to have a solid background in Python and the different libraries.

创建者 卢雅丽

Jan 20, 2019

many functions were not included, so I have to look up many other materials to finish the assignments.

创建者 Daniel D

Jul 12, 2020

Instruction was often unclear and difficult to follow. Be prepared to do lots of learning on your own

创建者 Sajjad A

May 5, 2021

For a beginner this course is a bit intermediate the assignment is not what a beginner should solve

创建者 Agamemnon

Jan 5, 2018

Not clear enough to understand the lecture, also there is a huge gap between assignment and lecture.

创建者 Renato M

Apr 5, 2020

There is a HUGE gap between the assignment and the lectures. Otherwise, it would be a great course

创建者 Ajay D

Jun 5, 2019

Self- Teaching required too much. Feels as though you don't need the course and can achieve on own.

创建者 Yi L

Apr 9, 2020

It was OK. Too many stuff needs self-learning. Better adjust the course schedule and assignments.

创建者 vaibhav s

Aug 8, 2017

Assignments were quite time consuming. May be I did not had good background of python programming.

创建者 Sushant N

Jun 14, 2020

teaching skills need to be improved as compared t assignment as it consumed much time per day.

创建者 Rugved R K

Jul 26, 2020

professor could be more interesting like the one in programming for everybody in python course

创建者 Abdul H R

Apr 23, 2020

This course needs more practicing session. There are a lot of lecture but not enough practice.

创建者 Chaithali B

Jun 16, 2020

I had really tough time submitting the assignments but overall the course was good.

Thank You.

创建者 Varun R

Mar 27, 2019

Too hard for beginners in programming. They should mention this before we pay for the course.

创建者 Harshit D

May 25, 2018

Assignments are great! They will force you to learn. The professor and lectures, not so much.

创建者 Patavee M

Mar 22, 2017

Please provide more lectures. We depend on self-learning more than lectures in order to pass.

创建者 Ahmed W

Jun 6, 2020

Needs more focus on Python. It needs an advanced level in Python libraries "Pandas & Numpy"

创建者 Timothy P P

Aug 15, 2018

It's stuffed. I had to review the videos over and over with subtitles and had to read a lot

创建者 Philip H

Mar 15, 2017

Difficult. I cannot recommend this course to everyone but just technically minded people.

创建者 CSE_B_52_Md_Amaan_Shaikh

Jun 13, 2020

Include some theory part in this course,as this is introductory course for data science.

创建者 Zhibo Y

Sep 13, 2021

assignment (especially assignment 4) are toooooo difficult for an introduction class!!!