Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Data Science in Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Introduction to Data Science in Python 的评价和反馈

4.5
25,634 个评分
5,714 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

热门审阅

PK

May 9, 2020

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

YY

Sep 28, 2021

This is the practical course.There is some concepts and assignments like: pandas, data-frame, merge and time. The asg 3 and asg4 are difficult but I think that it's very useful and improve my ability.

筛选依据:

5451 - Introduction to Data Science in Python 的 5475 个评论(共 5,665 个)

创建者 Krishna P K

Sep 10, 2017

The course rushes through a lot of concepts and expects the learner to figure out real insights using public resources. The reference material is poor.

创建者 Raghav G

Jul 13, 2020

A horrible course with very little detail than required, I had to access a lot of additional resources than coursera in order to complete this course.

创建者 Shikhar S

Jun 2, 2019

The content of teaching in videos is a way too less than the level of asssignments .I had to make a lot of efforts on my own to understand the things.

创建者 Josep R

Apr 17, 2018

The ways is taught is not very good - basically a lot info in short timespan. I don't think the Jupyter Notebooks format is the adequate for teaching.

创建者 Kandregula V N A

Aug 26, 2020

its hard for beginners to understand in the flow , it took me time to complete the course by studying about the same concept in other resources too

创建者 Manuel M

Feb 26, 2018

For some reason the format in which the lectures are organized lack a lot of tact and seem to be made with no pedagogic consideration whatsoever.

创建者 Clement G

Sep 17, 2017

Explanations of python were pretty coarse, the video was not helping much. I feel like I spent time doing 99% of python and 1% of data science.

创建者 Emil K

Jan 5, 2017

Many bugs, lecture content does not cover topics required to complete the assignments, assignment instructions are not written in a clear way.

创建者 KAMAL G

Oct 7, 2018

The speaker speaks too fast for any useful "sharing". One need to do reverse engineering to understand the code and underlying concept.

创建者 Adam R

Aug 20, 2018

Videos not very explanatory, ended up being a lot of self-teaching, video seemed too scripted and didn't really explain concepts well

创建者 Chenfeng L

Nov 13, 2016

Good course materials and the assignment itself is pretty good, but the grader is buggy, not informative and wasted a lot of my time.

创建者 Manya A

Jan 31, 2017

Too much focus on databases and database operations, rather than data science.

The assignments are too difficult for a 4 week course.

创建者 MAHESWAR N

Jul 28, 2019

Assignments were not clearly documented, causing lot of time spent in understanding the requirements than implementing a solution.

创建者 Dilpreet S N

Apr 2, 2020

The course is very fast-paced and explanations are not clear neither detailed, it looks like instructors are just doing formality

创建者 Sarah S

Mar 30, 2021

This is a poorly taught course which tells you to go away and teach yourself data science rather than teaching you data science.

创建者 Abhishek c

Jun 7, 2019

The learning is very fast paced.It seems like the trainer is in hurry.He just touched some keyword without going into details.

创建者 Kush S

May 20, 2020

The instructor is very fast and assignments are very tough. Their is huge difference between the course and the structure.

创建者 João C

Nov 15, 2021

Very little explanation on how the libs actually work. Assignments cover stuff that sometimes is not even lectured.

创建者 Shrey S M

Jun 17, 2020

Pretty difficult course I would recommend the instructions to be more clear and assignments a little more easier .

创建者 Abhimanyu S

Apr 9, 2020

Videos are too fast and the assignments are barely dependent on the videos. Had to spend a lot of time on Google.

创建者 Yiren J

May 15, 2017

The materials are great, but the pace is too fast, I can hardy catch up. Really need to slow down a little bit.

创建者 Apurv G

Mar 31, 2020

2 stars only for the great assignments. Whatever I learnt in this course is through google and assignments.

创建者 Sofia R

Jul 25, 2021

The course is not gradual. Especially the fourth assignment is too difficult in relation to the course.

创建者 Shahar M

Nov 19, 2017

The lectures are much too concise, practice is scarce which renders an overall frustrating experience.

创建者 Cecilia G M

Mar 7, 2017

Need clearer examples and explanations. Slides summing up concepts or used functions will be great.