Chevron Left
返回到 Applied Social Network Analysis in Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Applied Social Network Analysis in Python 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,572 个评分

课程概述

This course will introduce the learner to network analysis through tutorials using the NetworkX library. The course begins with an understanding of what network analysis is and motivations for why we might model phenomena as networks. The second week introduces the concept of connectivity and network robustness. The third week will explore ways of measuring the importance or centrality of a node in a network. The final week will explore the evolution of networks over time and cover models of network generation and the link prediction problem. This course should be taken after: Introduction to Data Science in Python, Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, and Applied Machine Learning in Python....

热门审阅

NK

May 2, 2019

This course is a excellent introduction to social network analysis. Learnt a lot about how social network works. Anyone learning Machine Learning and AI should definitely take this course. It's good.

JL

Sep 23, 2018

It was an easy introductory course that is well structured and well explained. Took me roughly a weekend and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Hope the professor follows up with more advanced material.

筛选依据:

126 - Applied Social Network Analysis in Python 的 150 个评论(共 427 个)

创建者 Daniel B

Apr 2, 2019

Great introduction to social graph analysis, along with a very useful and popular Python package NetworkX.

创建者 Edilson S

Nov 25, 2019

Perfect Course! Exactly what I was looking for to deep my understanding in Graph Theory and Practice!

创建者 Michal C

Oct 16, 2017

The course was interesting and valuable . Videos were clear and well organized.

I enjoyed studding it.

创建者 César G C

Mar 10, 2022

Great introduction to social network analysis. Well explained lectures and interesting assignments.

创建者 Aya

Feb 26, 2019

The course covered many relevant topics and was very easy to follow and apply to the real world.

创建者 Aaya A

Oct 21, 2021

Very good, clear lectures, with assignments that actually test application of knowledge learned

创建者 Landon M L

Oct 24, 2017

Good instruction because the explanation with some good examples that improve my comprehension.

创建者 Wenlei Y

Nov 23, 2019

This course really opens my eye, providing a new standpoint from which we visualize "network".

创建者 Ivan S F

Jun 2, 2019

Very very good course. It provides a brief but comprehensive introduction to network analysis.

创建者 Rongshun Z

Dec 21, 2021

A​ very good combination between ML and the practical usecases. Thanks a lot for the course.

创建者 Benjamin R

Jun 9, 2018

Very good insights into social network analysis. I particularly liked the final assignment.

创建者 Rocco C

Oct 9, 2017

Very interesting course, thank you. The assignments could have been a bit more challenging.

创建者 Long T B

Oct 27, 2020

I really appreciate Coursera for offering this course. It is very valuable to my research.

创建者 Estella C

Jul 30, 2020

Very practical course! Explained all the concepts very clear and with meaning examples.

创建者 David T

Jan 4, 2021

I enjoyed the classes in this specialization. I felt that I have learned a great deal.

创建者 parikshit d

May 3, 2020

Best Course I have seen, learnt a lot about something to which I was completely new!!!

创建者 Мирзабекян А В

Aug 9, 2018

One of the most interesting and challenging courses in specialization, in my opinion.

创建者 Hiroki U

Nov 30, 2020

Assignment of week4 was tough, but interesting.

Thanks for making such a good course.

创建者 Reed R

Mar 2, 2018

Well taught and in a field which is not covered by many other data science curricula

创建者 Rajesh R

Feb 7, 2018

Excellent course to understand various networking principles and analyszng the same.

创建者 Carlos S

Oct 8, 2017

Great introduction to network theory and applications using Python Networkx library.

创建者 Krzysztof K

Nov 5, 2020

Very informative and useful content was presented in very easy to understand way.

创建者 Ricardo J M S

Jun 1, 2020

It is the best course of the 5 courses of the specialitation. I strongly recommend

创建者 Ferdinand C

Aug 13, 2020

Brilliant instructor! I really learned a great deal from this course. Thank you

创建者 Nicolás S

Jan 3, 2021

Nice topic to learn! Good materiales and tools were providade in thsi course