Chevron Left
返回到 Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety

学生对 乔治·华盛顿大学 提供的 Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety 的评价和反馈

4.7
654 个评分
194 条评论

课程概述

Ensuring patient safety and healthcare quality is critical and should be a key focus of everyone in healthcare practice. This course provides healthcare practitioners and others with an introduction to the knowledge and skills needed to lead patient safety and quality improvement initiatives at the micro and macro levels. Participants will explore the foundations of health care quality and the science underlying patient safety and quality improvement, design and select effective health care measures, analyze patient safety problems and processes using tools such as human factors analysis, apply systematic approaches including the Plan-Do-Study-Act (PDSA) model to address quality improvement challenges, and learn strategies to lead a culture of change. The course takes a world view of patient safety and quality, linking participants to research and resources from the World Health Organization (WHO), the US Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), the Joint Commission and other international organizations. Course highlights include personal stories, lessons learned from other industries and interviews with the President of the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) and other leaders in quality movement. About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world....

热门审阅

JS

Nov 17, 2016

I would like to state state that this is a course that is very well rounded in the topics taught/discussed and would recommend it to anyone wishing to improve quality in the field of health care!

ZA

Jul 15, 2020

thank you so much for the course . It was very informative and interesting. My only comment is that I was hoping to see more application examples to be able to comprehend the theories introduced.

筛选依据:

151 - Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety 的 175 个评论(共 192 个)

创建者 Maha A

Oct 18, 2020

much useful to me

创建者 Turkiya M A

Aug 20, 2020

excellent course

创建者 MOHAMED Z

Jul 17, 2020

Wonderful course

创建者 K N P

Apr 28, 2020

Excellent course

创建者 Elvis F A

Aug 05, 2020

Very insightful

创建者 Drpiyush k

May 23, 2020

Congratulations

创建者 Tasneem B

Jun 17, 2020

Great course!

创建者 Abdul Q

Sep 30, 2020

Great course

创建者 Manjeet S

Jul 28, 2020

great course

创建者 Kathleen F

Jul 01, 2020

Great class!

创建者 Shahzeb A

Jun 25, 2020

Nice subject

创建者 Anis C

Sep 01, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Dr D

Aug 27, 2020

EXCELLENT

创建者 CRISTIANO S P

Jul 28, 2020

Perfect

创建者 Dr.Babirye S M

Oct 01, 2020

Great

创建者 LEENA J

Jul 27, 2020

good

创建者 MD. S U K

Jun 24, 2020

thnx

创建者 Mr. D P

Jun 21, 2020

good

创建者 Haihat W A

May 14, 2020

Good

创建者 PARAG R

Jun 16, 2020

.

创建者 Fazil M A

May 02, 2020

V

创建者 Jennifer S

May 09, 2020

I thought the course lectures were full of great content, concisely delivered and interesting to follow. I could not give the course 5 stars because none of the questions in discussion forums were answered by teaching or support staff nor were any assignments reviewed. There were also a few links in the resource section that needed to be updated due to broken links. As an introduction to the subject of quality improvement I would recommend the course to others but unfortunately you will not get an idea of how well you have absorbed the material due to lack of feedback / course support.

创建者 Adeola O

Sep 12, 2020

This was an insightful course. The depth of knowledge, the flow of information and are well presented and the new resources acquired with the diverse books mentioned especially in Leadership (Learning Organization, Strengths-based leadership). The measures and measurements were new to me as well as the different models of culture change which I see as applicable to the industries that I have worked in. Thank you for this bite, I am excited to learn more on leadership, quality and safety.

创建者 Ujjwal P S

Jun 16, 2020

Really feel proud be a part of such an enlightening course, didn't expect to gain so much initially but it's commendable to see how instructors framed the much less discussed topic in simplest way possible. It holds importance especially for someone like me coming from a region where we lack this culture of quality and safety, and a setting where accountability is questioned. Thanks a lot !!

创建者 Kathy V

Jul 26, 2020

This course attended to my needs to have a comprehensive overview of the process of developing a quality health care environment where I work. It accomplished that task and spurred further studies, purchasing books and pursuing other courses that will provide more detail an knowledge necessary to apply the concepts and ideas successfully.

Thank you! GWU and Coursera!